We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1290 Arsenal Street, Suite 1, Watertown, NY 13601   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #4 of 16 hotels in Watertown
New York City
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2009

Was very impressed with comfort and service. Great location too.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    144
    87
    16
    7
    5
See reviews for
88
71
13
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
ontario
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2009

We stayed there March 7-9, 2009 for a shopping trip. We were extremely pleased with the room and ammenities. We did not use the pool due to to illness but it looked inviting. The king size room was large and updated with flat screen tv. Lots of little extras. Good selection for breakfast. Nice breakfast room with an attendant. Very friendly staff. We would stay there in a heartbeat even though we thought it was a wee bit expensive once we added 30% exchange onto room rate.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
155 helpful votes 155 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2009

I am a total hotel snob and have been all over Europre and South America and other places many times, I was totally surprised at how really nice this property is. We are on our way to Ottawa and had to stay someplace as we hit really bad weather. I never expected the place to be this CLEAN, and the staff so nice and sweet and helpful. Nothing is wrong with this place. This is so NOT me... ANyhow I may even come back in better weather to see the 1000 Islands and I would stay here for sure.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, NY
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2009

My husband and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express for one night, on New Years Eve (12/31/08). It had been a last minute decision to get out of the house for New Year’s Eve, and I was worried they might not have any vacancies (we made our reservations the day before), but there was a choice of about 6 rooms left.

We selected a non-smoking room with a king sized bed. The room was of medium size, clean and tastefully decorated. The bed was extremely comfortable, with lots of extra pillows. Heater worked well. We were happy with the dorm-size refrigerator (about 4 cu. ft. at least), which gave us plenty of room to store the two bottles of champagne we’d brought. TV was small but adequate. We were provided with a full size ironing board & iron. Hair dryer worked OK. No microwave and no safe. There were two room phones. I was especially impressed with the humongous bathroom…It was HUGE! I would have been happy to have rolled a cot in there to sleep! Spacious, clean, plenty of towels and a large bathtub with a good quality shower.

Are you ready for the cons? First, there is the elevator. Granted, it is a relatively small hotel, but only 1 elevator?? Come on. The wait was so long, it was more efficient to take the stairs, even though we were on the fourth floor. One light was burnt out in the bathroom. This hotel offers lovely views of busy highways, a mall and a shopping center. At least it is convenient to everything!!

Check-in/ check-out was speedy and efficient. Friendly staff. Housekeeping was constantly on the ball. Nice-looking dining area for breakfast with good selection of food.

All in all, a very pleasant stay. We would recommend it to our friends!

  • Liked — Convenience, very comfortable bed, clean
  • Disliked — only 1 slow-moving elevator
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
95 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2008

Stayed at property as part of road trip from LA to NYC.
New building, that was very clean.
Efficent checkin, with 'welcome cookies', which was a nice touch.
Near Mall.
Good range of TV channels.
I thought that the cost was a litle expensive, but very good quality stay.
Really good breakfast - hot sausages, eggs, bacon etc.
I would stay here again

  • Liked — cleanliness
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2008

I have stayed at this hotel twice before and I would without a doubt stay again. The staff was very friendly. The house keeping did a great job. My room was always up graded and alwas clean.

  • Liked — Room was up graded to a big room with two TVs .
  • Disliked — Elevator very slow.
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2008

Clean, attractive room that looked new. Nice bathroom. Good service. Breakfast Bar had good selection (no waffles though). I thought the room was a little pricey compared to others in the area but I stayed there anyway because I wanted an enjoyable visit with my son (who lives in the area). It's within walking distance of restaurants and Starbucks, and 5 min from a movie theatre and mall. We were there 3 days and spent alot of time in the room playing games with family, also used the pool and sauna - nice but i wish they had a hottub instead of the sauna. My only complaint is that housekeeping was very noisy in the morning and woke us up every day, even Sunday.

  • Liked — clean and attractive
  • Disliked — housekeeping was noisy in morning
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands

Address: 1290 Arsenal Street, Suite 1, Watertown, NY 13601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Watertown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Watertown
#3 Business Hotel in Watertown
#4 Family Hotel in Watertown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Watertown, New York is where great experiences begin at the Gateway to the 1000 Islands . We are in the heart of the Watertown, NY shopping district and located near exit 45 just off of I-81. The areas finest attractions, including Boldt Castle, Sackets Harbor and the St. Lawrence River, many local businesses, & Fort Drum are just minutes away. Our plaza includes Ruby Tuesday s, Starbucks, Buffalo Wild Wings, Ponderosa, Chipotle, Five Guys, Moe's, Cold Stone Creamery, Planet Fitness, Dollar General and a liquor store.Stay Smart with free wireless & wired high speed Internet access, free local phone calls, High Def TV & a guest business center. Begin your day with our complimentary Express Start Breakfast that includes hot items daily including pancakes and as always our signature cinnamon rolls. If you re on the run, pre-order a breakfast to go bag. Our Smart Roast 100% Arabica coffee is available 24 hours in our Great Room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, BookIt.com, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-1000 Islands
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands
Holiday Inn Express Watertown
Holiday Inn Watertown
Watertown Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.