We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great extended stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1290 Arsenal Street, Suite 1, Watertown, NY 13601   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Watertown
Leavenworth, Kansas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great extended stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

I stayed at this property for two weeks on business, and enjoyed it very much. I had a very comfortable room, and the staff always went the extra mile to ensure everything was as it should be. They put out soup and cookies every night, and were very helpful with recommendations on restaurants, etc. which can be challenging during a longer stay.

I had an issue with the tub drain initially, the staff ensured it was immediately fixed. The walls are a bit thin as I learned when a boisterous wedding party came through the first weekend, and an upset baby a few nights later. Lucky for me a pair of ear plugs were waiting for me in the bathroom, and I slept through it all in the comfortable bed.

The location is great, right off the interstate, and central to everything in the area. If business takes me back to Watertown, I will insist on staying at the Holiday Inn Express.

Room Tip: It is next to the freeway, so a room on the East side may be preferable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    90
    19
    7
    5
See reviews for
92
78
13
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Millbrook, Ontario
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

Everything was perfect, staff was fantastic. Rooms were spotless and the pool was a great treat after a long day of driving. The breakfast was extremely good. The outdoor patio was great place to relax after a long day of traveling.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here twice in October 2013, staff went above and beyond in courtesy and being respectful. Room was clean and comfortable. The included breakfast had the standard items, easy location to access and many restaurants near by within walking distance.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seth B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thanks so much for the wonderful compliment about our staff and services! We always appreciate it when guests take the time to review their stay. I hope we can serve your needs during future visits!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

We stayed there while on a shopping trip from Ontario. The hotel is well located, is very clean and comfortable. The staff is friendly and helpful and the breakfast was included in the cost of the room. One complaint - it is very noisy. There was a reason for the ear plugs in the bathroom. In spite of the noise, I would still recommend it for its cleanliness

Room Tip: Don't stay here if you mind noise. The walls are thin and you can hear a lot from outside as wel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seth B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write your review! I'm glad your stay was mostly positive. I was pleased to hear that you received good service and a clean room. For any future visit, please don't hesitate to report any noise complaints you may have to the front desk. We will do all we can to alleviate noise issues if reported when occurring!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Just spent one night but it was awesome. The hotel was Very clean and staff extremely friendly. Location is pretty good also, lots of places to eat in a close distance, good shopping in the area also.
Didn't get to use the pool so not sure how that is.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central PA
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

The hotel is in a great location, an easy to trip to the thousand islands. There are plenty of restaurants and every store imaginable with in a mile. Our check in was quick, and all the staff was super friendly. We stayed in a king Jacuzzi room, well worth the extra $. The hotel itself provided everything we needed, and the room was well stocked with little "extras" , including a fridge and microwave. The breakfast room was crowded, but overall a nice variety of things to pick from. Entire hotel super clean and no housekeeping issues to speak of. One of the nicest holiday inns we've stayed at! Would recommend.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seth B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to write your review! We appreciate what you said about the hotel being super clean. Our housekeeping staff is outstanding and they go above and beyond to make sure all our guests get to stay in a clean, fresh room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cobourg, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Really great location. Nice and close to shopping and restaurants. Front desk personnel are all great and the entire staff are pleasant and accommodating. The pool is very clean and a comfortable temperature. Fresh baked cookies and soup in the evening is a nice gesture and quite good too.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands

Address: 1290 Arsenal Street, Suite 1, Watertown, NY 13601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Watertown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Watertown
#3 Business Hotel in Watertown
#4 Family Hotel in Watertown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Watertown, New York is where great experiences begin at the Gateway to the 1000 Islands . We are in the heart of the Watertown, NY shopping district and located near exit 45 just off of I-81. The areas finest attractions, including Boldt Castle, Sackets Harbor and the St. Lawrence River, many local businesses, & Fort Drum are just minutes away. Our plaza includes Ruby Tuesday s, Starbucks, Buffalo Wild Wings, Ponderosa, Chipotle, Five Guys, Moe's, Cold Stone Creamery, Planet Fitness, Dollar General and a liquor store.Stay Smart with free wireless & wired high speed Internet access, free local phone calls, High Def TV & a guest business center. Begin your day with our complimentary Express Start Breakfast that includes hot items daily including pancakes and as always our signature cinnamon rolls. If you re on the run, pre-order a breakfast to go bag. Our Smart Roast 100% Arabica coffee is available 24 hours in our Great Room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-1000 Islands
Holiday Inn Express Watertown
Holiday Inn Watertown
Watertown Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.