We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1290 Arsenal Street, Suite 1, Suite 1, Watertown, NY 13601   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Watertown
Certificate of Excellence
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great extended stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

I stayed at this property for two weeks on business, and enjoyed it very much. I had a very comfortable room, and the staff always went the extra mile to ensure everything was as it should be. They put out soup and cookies every night, and were very helpful with recommendations on restaurants, etc. which can be challenging during a longer stay.

I had an issue with the tub drain initially, the staff ensured it was immediately fixed. The walls are a bit thin as I learned when a boisterous wedding party came through the first weekend, and an upset baby a few nights later. Lucky for me a pair of ear plugs were waiting for me in the bathroom, and I slept through it all in the comfortable bed.

The location is great, right off the interstate, and central to everything in the area. If business takes me back to Watertown, I will insist on staying at the Holiday Inn Express.

Room Tip: It is next to the freeway, so a room on the East side may be preferable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scottbmorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Millbrook, Ontario
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

Everything was perfect, staff was fantastic. Rooms were spotless and the pool was a great treat after a long day of driving. The breakfast was extremely good. The outdoor patio was great place to relax after a long day of traveling.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank tiffbobbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here twice in October 2013, staff went above and beyond in courtesy and being respectful. Room was clean and comfortable. The included breakfast had the standard items, easy location to access and many restaurants near by within walking distance.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Accountnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seth B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thanks so much for the wonderful compliment about our staff and services! We always appreciate it when guests take the time to review their stay. I hope we can serve your needs during future visits!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

We stayed there while on a shopping trip from Ontario. The hotel is well located, is very clean and comfortable. The staff is friendly and helpful and the breakfast was included in the cost of the room. One complaint - it is very noisy. There was a reason for the ear plugs in the bathroom. In spite of the noise, I would still recommend it for its cleanliness

Room Tip: Don't stay here if you mind noise. The walls are thin and you can hear a lot from outside as wel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seth B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write your review! I'm glad your stay was mostly positive. I was pleased to hear that you received good service and a clean room. For any future visit, please don't hesitate to report any noise complaints you may have to the front desk. We will do all we can to alleviate noise issues if reported when occurring!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Just spent one night but it was awesome. The hotel was Very clean and staff extremely friendly. Location is pretty good also, lots of places to eat in a close distance, good shopping in the area also.
Didn't get to use the pool so not sure how that is.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shadow0966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central PA
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is in a great location, an easy to trip to the thousand islands. There are plenty of restaurants and every store imaginable with in a mile. Our check in was quick, and all the staff was super friendly. We stayed in a king Jacuzzi room, well worth the extra $. The hotel itself provided everything we needed, and the room was well stocked with little "extras" , including a fridge and microwave. The breakfast room was crowded, but overall a nice variety of things to pick from. Entire hotel super clean and no housekeeping issues to speak of. One of the nicest holiday inns we've stayed at! Would recommend.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CentralPATravelmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seth B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to write your review! We appreciate what you said about the hotel being super clean. Our housekeeping staff is outstanding and they go above and beyond to make sure all our guests get to stay in a clean, fresh room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cobourg, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Really great location. Nice and close to shopping and restaurants. Front desk personnel are all great and the entire staff are pleasant and accommodating. The pool is very clean and a comfortable temperature. Fresh baked cookies and soup in the evening is a nice gesture and quite good too.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnneB11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Watertown
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Watertown/Thousand Islands
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 16 in Watertown
4.5 of 5 stars 226 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Watertown
Hampton Inn Watertown
#3 of 16 in Watertown
4.5 of 5 stars 469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Watertown Thousand Islands
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Watertown Fort Drum
0.4 mi away
Ramada Watertown
Ramada Watertown
#8 of 16 in Watertown
3.5 of 5 stars 736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands

Address: 1290 Arsenal Street, Suite 1, Suite 1, Watertown, NY 13601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Watertown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Watertown
#4 Romantic Hotel in Watertown
#4 Family Hotel in Watertown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Watertown, New York is where great experiences begin at the Gateway to the 1000 Islands . We are in the heart of the Watertown, NY shopping district and located near exit 45 just off of I-81. The areas finest attractions, including Boldt Castle, Sackets Harbor and the St. Lawrence River, many local businesses, & Fort Drum are just minutes away. Our plaza includes Ruby Tuesday s, Starbucks, Buffalo Wild Wings, Ponderosa, Chipotle, Five Guys, Moe's, Cold Stone Creamery, Planet Fitness, Dollar General and a liquor store.Stay Smart with free wireless & wired high speed Internet access, free local phone calls, High Def TV & a guest business center. Begin your day with our complimentary Express Start Breakfast that includes hot items daily including pancakes and as always our signature cinnamon rolls. If you re on the run, pre-order a breakfast to go bag. Our Smart Roast 100% Arabica coffee is available 24 hours in our Great Room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, IHG and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-1000 Islands
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands
Holiday Inn Express Watertown
Holiday Inn Watertown
Watertown Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing