We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good weekday rates” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1290 Arsenal Street, Suite 1, Watertown, NY 13601   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #4 of 16 hotels in Watertown
Waukee, Iowa
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Good weekday rates”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Great location. Ranks right up there with the better Holiday Inn Express properties; clean, comfortable rooms, super friendly staff, good breakfast, and all the amenties needed. Stayed a Thursday night with a decent rate was going to spend another day in the area but wanted twice the rate for a Friday night so moved on.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    151
    90
    18
    7
    5
See reviews for
91
74
13
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Oshawa Ontario
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

This is our usual stop before crossing back to Canada. It's still great. We had a king size bed and separate area had a bed chesterfield for my sister. Both rooms had separate TV's. They offer free parking, breakfast along with free coffee/tea along with a small refrigerator. It's very conveniently located near several restaurants. Just a short drive away are several stores for shopping. Staff very friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

It was late at night around 11pm all the hotels were booked and our home was in Canada and we could not go home now. For some reason all the hotels were booked and we had no choice but to stay here. We were supposed to get a Caa discount but we did not. The room was missing wut a normal room would have and the tv only had 2 channels. Worst hotel I have ever been too I would never recommend this hotel

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Cfccvvctcath,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We highly value views, opinions and feedback from our guests, as this allows us to constantly improve the service we provide.

I am sorry we were not able to exceed or at least meet your expectations. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience and we deeply regret that you didn't find our hotel to your liking.

Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by hotel's management and will be taken into consideration for future improvements. We still hope that you give us another chance to show you what we have done and allow us to redeem your faith in the quality of our product.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Friendly people, quiet, and great location for business travels. Good restaurants within walking distance. Nice places to visit close by if traveling for pleasure.
Rooms are nice and quiet. Free internet and "icecream" between 5 and 7. nice snack before dinner.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CharlotteGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Thank you for the great review; we appreciate your taking the time to post your comments and hope that you will choose to return to our facilities whenever you are in the Watertown area. We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

We were traveling from PA to Mt. Tremblant, Quebec and needed an overnight break. We picked this hotel because the write-up sounded good in the AAA book. We got very lucky. We got a AAA reduced rate, took advantage of the area of good restaurants, swam in the pool, used the workout room, enjoyed a delicious breakfast in-house, and felt refreshed to continue our journey the next day. We even got a goody bag of snacks which came in VERY handy! Would highly recommend. Susanne and Doc

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Stayed one night while visiting family in the area. We requested a quiet, non pet, non smoking room on an upper floor. All of this was accommodated.
At check in we were greeted by a very pleasant young lady who very efficiently checked us in while mentioning the ammenities offered. This included ice cream bars until 7PM. Wow!
The room was very clean, comfortable and quiet.
This property really does recognize PriorityClub members with a goody bag waiting in your room.
We did not have breakfast here, other than coffee, but it appeared well stocked with many folks enjoying the free breakfast.
We will stay here again when in the area. Recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellleville
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Stayed here one night on a shopping trip. Hotel was clean, staff friendly. Location is excellent and minutes from all the stores and restaurants. Breakfast was good...love the cinnamon buns. We are early birds and were disappointed that breakfast wasn't served til 7 on weekends. However, we came down at 6:40 and it was ready so that was great. The room was clean, comfortable and spacious. The only disappointment was that they don't have a hot tub. I guess I should have read the amenities more carefully but assumed that, since they had a pool, they would have a hot tub. I can't think of many Holiday Inns that I've stayed that had one and not the other. Also, I didn't think that the pool was very clean. The only other issue at this hotel is parking. There are very few spots at the front of the hotel. You have to park at the back and walk through the patio and the dining room to get to the lobby. Overall, its a good hotel and we would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands

Address: 1290 Arsenal Street, Suite 1, Watertown, NY 13601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Watertown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Watertown
#3 Business Hotel in Watertown
#4 Family Hotel in Watertown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Watertown, New York is where great experiences begin at the Gateway to the 1000 Islands . We are in the heart of the Watertown, NY shopping district and located near exit 45 just off of I-81. The areas finest attractions, including Boldt Castle, Sackets Harbor and the St. Lawrence River, many local businesses, & Fort Drum are just minutes away. Our plaza includes Ruby Tuesday s, Starbucks, Buffalo Wild Wings, Ponderosa, Chipotle, Five Guys, Moe's, Cold Stone Creamery, Planet Fitness, Dollar General and a liquor store.Stay Smart with free wireless & wired high speed Internet access, free local phone calls, High Def TV & a guest business center. Begin your day with our complimentary Express Start Breakfast that includes hot items daily including pancakes and as always our signature cinnamon rolls. If you re on the run, pre-order a breakfast to go bag. Our Smart Roast 100% Arabica coffee is available 24 hours in our Great Room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, BookIt.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Reservation Counter, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-1000 Islands
Holiday Inn Express Watertown
Holiday Inn Watertown
Watertown Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.