We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel & accommodations Many restaurants near by.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1290 Arsenal Street, Suite 1, Watertown, NY 13601   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Watertown
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Nice hotel & accommodations Many restaurants near by.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2011

Make sure you room is not
On interstate 81 side it gets
Noisy with 18 wheelers going by.
The other side is fine.
I stayed here twice while salmon
Fishing.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    95
    19
    7
    5
See reviews for
98
90
15
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

My wife and i stayed here on a shopping weekend and loved this place. It was very clean and accommodating. Staff were very courteous. Only thing we wondered was why cleaning staff were still cleaning at 6 pm, several carts still in the hallway. I guess it does take time to keep this place neat and tidy!! The complimentary breakfast was excellent. We were approached by a kitchen staffer asking if we wanted a bottle of water for the day. Impressed!!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2011

Let's face it. Watertown is a boring city. If you have to travel there at least make it enjoyable with a nice Hotel. That's what Hilton Garden does for you. I normally stay at the Hampton in which is less than two years old but this property was built in Oct 2011 offers cook-to-order breakfast, swimming pool, atrium area, fireplace, and a bar.

I think you'll really enjoy your stay here!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nursecass87
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

We decided to stay at this Hotel on our shopping weekend as it had a pool facility. We were thrilled with our choice, the complimentary coffee, tea, and hot chocolate was a nice touch and delicious. The pool area is brand new and so clean. The gym facility was very nice as well although we did not use it. It was close to restaraunts and shopping. The staff was very friendly and the room was great, the beds are very comfortable! Can't wait to stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2011

What a great Hotel, In our travels the first Hotel we look for is the Holiday Inns.We are always so pleased with this Hotel, greeted with such kindness ,no matter what the situation may be.

The rooms are clean fresh and smells so nice,the linens are so crisp ,the beds are sooooooooooo confortable..The Hotel I am speaking about now we have visited a few times and it has always met our expecatations .

The complimentary breakfast is also important for us,we cannot say enough about this one,on this trip it was simply amazing,From coffee to muffins toast ,eggs sausage muffins ,bagels,bacon and much more, I cannot say enough about the breakfast..We like to have breakfast before leaving the hotel because it saves a lot of time . We dont have to run around early morning looking for a resto.

Another thing we enjoy is the heated swimming pool,always so clean ,spacious ,clean towels ,chairs and tables They also have Sauna exercise room ..I would love to go to this Hotel just to enjoy a long weekend doing nothing but swimming and resting.If one would like to keep in touch with relatives and friends there is a computer in the dining area.

The Hotel as well have a huge parking lot so no one needs to walk far ..In my books one of the best or I should say the BEST.. .

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2011

We stumbled on this place after leaving the Garden Inn at Lancaster. It had only been open two weeks and everything, including the staff was brand new. Despite this teething troubles were noticeably absent. Lovely property and the staff were very keen to impress. The tariff and the breakfast fare was excellent value and the only criticism I could offer is they didn't have any English Breakfast tea. But that's normal for US hotels! Lovely comfortable room, excellent Hilton bed and facilities (indoor pool, gym) that we would have loved to take advantage of if we'd had the time.

I think that Hilton has hit on a winner here and we joined Hhonors at Lancaster and actively looked for Garden Inns in our travels from then on.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011

The rooms in this hotel are clean and the service is great. We stayed just one night but were very surprised that this Holiday Inn Express is so comfortable. The bathrooms are particularly nice and well stocked with good quality products - - even ear plugs! Everything worked and was easy to use. The breakfast choices were not so great.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands

Address: 1290 Arsenal Street, Suite 1, Watertown, NY 13601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Watertown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Watertown
#4 Family Hotel in Watertown
#4 Business Hotel in Watertown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Watertown, New York is where great experiences begin at the Gateway to the 1000 Islands . We are in the heart of the Watertown, NY shopping district and located near exit 45 just off of I-81. The areas finest attractions, including Boldt Castle, Sackets Harbor and the St. Lawrence River, many local businesses, & Fort Drum are just minutes away. Our plaza includes Ruby Tuesday s, Starbucks, Buffalo Wild Wings, Ponderosa, Chipotle, Five Guys, Moe's, Cold Stone Creamery, Planet Fitness, Dollar General and a liquor store.Stay Smart with free wireless & wired high speed Internet access, free local phone calls, High Def TV & a guest business center. Begin your day with our complimentary Express Start Breakfast that includes hot items daily including pancakes and as always our signature cinnamon rolls. If you re on the run, pre-order a breakfast to go bag. Our Smart Roast 100% Arabica coffee is available 24 hours in our Great Room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-1000 Islands
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands
Holiday Inn Express Watertown
Holiday Inn Watertown
Watertown Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.