We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, sure to have you satisfied, if not too satisfied.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pete's Trattoria

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pete's Trattoria
111 Breen Ave, Watertown, NY 13601
315-782-6640
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 134 Restaurants in Watertown
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place, sure to have you satisfied, if not too satisfied.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

Food was great, i'll say that. The chicken riggies were a bit too spicy for my liking, however, but thatd be the only issue flavor-wise (and no i'm not sensitive to spicy foods, i like spicy/hot foods a lot but this just had a tad too much of cayenne pepper, but maybe that was just my dish that came that way). The salads (caesar and house) were absolutely amazing, as well as the seafood pasta. Calamari was filling, they're made crunchy so they're really breaded. Escargot was better than what you'd get in French restaurants, no lie, it's probably the best i've ever had. An issue though, which isn't really an issue but i'll point it out anyways, is that the dishes are really large, and the seafood pasta could satisfy two or even three average people. The caesar salad was huge, yet the house salad was a good size. But you can always have your uneaten food boxed up, as i saw that's what other people were doing. So overall, great food, great service, and yes - great value. Atmosphere's great but the exterior could look nicee and theres a small & unorganized parking lot.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    19
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clayton, New York
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Experieance!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We selected this place based off the reviews from this site. We were a party of six and every meal was perfect. The service was great our waitress offered great suggestions and was amazing. We will be coming back, this is a hidden gem. Two of us had the chicken riggies and they were both amazing!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Vincent, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Absolutely love Pete's!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

This is definitely the best food around! Pete's has Utica greens and RIggies to die for! Excellent staff, very friendly.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Mediocre”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Food was average. Would probably repeat if just for the food. Décor needs improvement. However, still I would probably repeat.
Server was horrible. As such, definite no return.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Great meal, great service. We sampled the beans and greens, battered mozzarella, eggplant Neapolitan, and the risotto. Each dish as good as the next and all excellent.

Highly recommended.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pete's Trattoria also viewed

 

Been to Pete's Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pete's Trattoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.