We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The price, its only advantage” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Relax Inn

Relax Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Relax Inn to your Saves list
Relax Inn
19325 Outer Washington St., US Route 11, Watertown, NY 13601-5317 (Formerly New Parrot Motel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Watertown
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The price, its only advantage”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Cheap place for a overnight with an awful mattress. Rooms are ok and renewed, except for the mattress. Bathroom old but clean. Parking. Go for it if you have a very low budget or If you don't find rooms available in town.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    5
    2
    0
    6
See reviews for
6
5
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

I come often. Love the place people and locations. Close to army base. Shopping malls and restaurants are close. Small town but alot to do. I would recommend a stay.the staff are quick when you need something. Rooms are clean beds warm and comfortable. Rooms are updated. Frig and microwave in rooms.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ransomville, New York
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Nothing much about the staff, their strong accent (India) a little hard to understand. In the office and hallway there was a very musky smell that stayed throughout our stay there. The rooms are small, but clean enough for the stay. The bathroom is also small and the plumbing really old. Had to figure out how to turn on the shower, the handle was not working properly. Alloted password for the wifi..but had many problems trying to connect to the internet. Far away enough from the main roadway for quietness. Single story... no noise from up above.

Room Tip: Rooms at the west end had doors opening into parking area. Rest of the rooms you have to walk aroun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, New York
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

The stay at the Relax Inn was one of the best experiences we've ever had staying out of town. The staff was more than friendly, they were, you could say, almost like family. They were very kind and accomidating to the circumstances that were necessary at the last minute, and very understanding. We couldn't have asked for a better location to stay overnight, and the "Relax" in "Relax Inn" is an understatement. The stay here was extremely comfortable, and we would not only stay here again anytime we were in town, but we would also recommend this hotel to anybody who intended on visiting the Watertown, NY area. We thank you so much for the accomidations and hospitality that was shown to us!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

This reservation was a nightmare. The first thing you see when you walk in is a very large notification that the motel charges a fine of $250.00 for pets and or smoking in a non smoking room. The owner/manager is rude and very strange almost creepy. something out of the twilight zone. I was sent to check my room before i was allowed to check in at 10pm. All i wanted to do was sleep, but i had to walk all the way to the room, then walk all the way back to the front desk ... when i asked why i would need to do this, i was told that they have a lot of customer complaints about the rooms. The room looked ok, no bugs or anything and we were 5 hours away from home, so i decide to check in... UNTIL I was told by this very strange person that my credit card would be charged a $250.00 deposit plus the rate for the room $79 not the $69 i was quoted. They put a hold on your credit card, for all rooms due to the penalty/ fine they charge ,if they think you took a pet into the room or if they think you smoked in a non smoking room. i was never made aware of this before i made the reservation. We didn't stay.... drove all the way home. Never again. terrible experience.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, Massachusetts
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Set behind the hill and well away from the road, you can indeed relax at Relax Inn Motel without hearing the traffic. The staff are friendly and accommodating. The rooms are wonderful, spacious and clean. There is a nice park nearby with a golf course, zoo for kids, nice trails for walks. You find delicious food at the Red Lobster and at Olive Garden, fresh organic fruit, bagels, etc. at Price Choppers on Arsenal Street. We feel refreshed after our stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, New York
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

My family and I stayed at Relax Inn for a total of about a week. The staff was extremely nice and helpful. The room was always very clean and smelled nice. The price was the best in town. And I do mean the best in town. They are updating all the time. The wifi is great. I and my family was very, very comfortable and will stay here again and again when we are in town. If you come to Watertown, NY, you must stay here.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Relax Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relax Inn

Address: 19325 Outer Washington St., US Route 11, Watertown, NY 13601-5317 (Formerly New Parrot Motel)
Location: United States > New York > Watertown
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Watertown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are family owned and operated and conveniently located 15 minutes from Fort Drum. The Relax Inn offers exceptional service and clean, comfortable accommodations at a price that will allow you to enjoy the rest of your trip.The Relax Inn is walking distance to some great locally owned restaurants. We are also centered around many fine dining and shopping options located on Arsenal Street including the Salmon Run Mall. Jefferson Community College and Samaritan Hospital are also just around the corner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Relax Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relax Hotel Watertown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Relax Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.