We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet side of Watertown” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Relax Inn

Relax Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Relax Inn to your Saves list
Relax Inn
19325 Outer Washington St., US Route 11, Watertown, NY 13601-5317 (Formerly New Parrot Motel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Watertown
Amherst, Massachusetts
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Quiet side of Watertown”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Set behind the hill and well away from the road, you can indeed relax at Relax Inn Motel without hearing the traffic. The staff are friendly and accommodating. The rooms are wonderful, spacious and clean. There is a nice park nearby with a golf course, zoo for kids, nice trails for walks. You find delicious food at the Red Lobster and at Olive Garden, fresh organic fruit, bagels, etc. at Price Choppers on Arsenal Street. We feel refreshed after our stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    5
    2
    0
    6
See reviews for
6
5
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Watertown, New York
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

My family and I stayed at Relax Inn for a total of about a week. The staff was extremely nice and helpful. The room was always very clean and smelled nice. The price was the best in town. And I do mean the best in town. They are updating all the time. The wifi is great. I and my family was very, very comfortable and will stay here again and again when we are in town. If you come to Watertown, NY, you must stay here.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

As I enter the motel it looked pretty decent from outside and i wanted to check the room out first so i went go check the room and to me it was clean and beds were comfortable. i would recommend people to check that place out and the price was worthed for the room i rented for three days i stayed.

Room Tip: everywhere in that motel is good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bad Axe, Michigan
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

This place was just plain disgusting! First the owners were gone out of town and left some guy that was either drunk or on heavy meds. and what looked like a homeless man to run the front desk...I had to go behind the counter and show the guy how to use the credit card machine. Then he sends us to a room that had not been cleaned, had to go back and get a different room. Finally got a room, the beds were nice and TV was nice, but the room and hallway smelled like "dead old people" my son said.
We had 4 people to our room , and there was only 2 towels, I called the front desk and the guy told me I had to come get them......got to the front door, it was locked, rang phone, beat on the door and no one answered.......7 times we called and went down there! The shower was gross......if you touched the curtain or wall after you were washed, you felt as if you need to start over! DO NOT STAY AT THIS PLACE!!!!! HORRIBLE!

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2011

We stayed over the july long weekend and stayed in a non-smoking room on the second floor. The room was quiet and overlooked the backyard. The room was clean, modern, and the bed was brand spanking new and comfortable. The air conditioner unit was not noisy and the tv was perfect. For the price (around 65) it was way better value than staying for $150 at the chain hotels in town on the noisy main street.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2011

Just for some background information....my wife and I have traveled to more then 30 different countries. We always stay in cheap places so we're not some upity couple that needs a spotless hotel.

Before paying here, we decided to look for another option but all hotels were booked up so we didn't have much choice. People at the front desk were nice. We got into the hallway and the place stank of urine. We hoped that was just the hallway but our bedroom smelled like that as well. I put the AC on high to help dry out the damp air and clear the smell but it didn't work. The fan seemed to make the smell even worse.

To make sleeping here more bearable...we got really drunk and passed out. The beds were actually clean...but that was about it. Rather then walking on the floor, we laid out towels to walk on instead because I did not want my feet touching that carpet! After spending the night here, I just wanted to wake up and have a shower. There was 4 bars of soap but no shampoo. We asked at the front desk but they didn't have any. Why 4 bars of soap and no shampoo?? Maybe 2 bars of soap and 1 shampoo???

Anyway, pay an extra $30 and stay at a reputable hotel. I've slept in some disgusting rooms around the world and this ranks high on the list!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Relax Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relax Inn

Address: 19325 Outer Washington St., US Route 11, Watertown, NY 13601-5317 (Formerly New Parrot Motel)
Location: United States > New York > Watertown
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Watertown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are family owned and operated and conveniently located 15 minutes from Fort Drum. The Relax Inn offers exceptional service and clean, comfortable accommodations at a price that will allow you to enjoy the rest of your trip.The Relax Inn is walking distance to some great locally owned restaurants. We are also centered around many fine dining and shopping options located on Arsenal Street including the Salmon Run Mall. Jefferson Community College and Samaritan Hospital are also just around the corner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Relax Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relax Hotel Watertown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Relax Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.