We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean, pleasant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Watertown Thousand Islands

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Watertown Thousand Islands to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Watertown Thousand Islands
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   250 Commerce Park Drive, Watertown, NY 13601   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Watertown
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice, clean, pleasant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

Came here with my family, nice little pool, clean and new rooms, nothing wrong to say. Worth the price paid ( 155$, including breakfast... For 5). Front desk is very nice and friendly, some cookies and popcorn were available for free at front desk... Will come back for sure if I am again in the area.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Watertown Thousand Islands, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to do a review on our hotel! We are a brand new hotel and apprciate the feedback to make sure that all of our guests get the best service we can provide. We hope to see you again soon when you travel to our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    32
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
54
37
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Drewsville, New Hampshire
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Will stay again. From the time we arrived, till we left , the service, room , and food were excellent. Clean. Friendly and informative staff. Questions were answered by a very nice group of employees. Nothing fake or rude.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Very nice, relatively new hotel! Exceptionally clean and modern looking. Rooms are spacious and the bed very comfortable. Checking in was fast and efficient and checking out even more so.
The staff was very helpful in recommending restaurants, etc.
The breakfast room was very modern and spotless, and the breakfast itself included scrambled eggs and sausage as well as the usual assortment of cereals and bagels. Well above average.
I would recommend this facility to anyone spending a night in Watertown.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Very nice, clean, modern hotel. Bed was extremely comfortable.

Photo of pool is very misleading, about the size of a toddlers splash pool in real life. We didn't even bother getting in. There was 3 kids in it and it was full. Young man and woman on the desk at check in and check out we're very friendly and gave us helpful tips on shopping and the area.

Although had a bad issue during stay and asked for the manager and found her very unhelpful and just plain rude. So because of this I certainly will NOT ever stay in this hotel again.

Room Tip: Service by check in staff excellent, but service by management appalling.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Watertown Thousand Islands, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to put a review on TripAdvisor. Any feedback is greatly appreciated. We are glad that the room was a positive note for your stay. Our pool is a smaller pool, but the dementions are the typical hotel pool size. We had a very busy weekend the weekend you were with us and with it being hot a lot of people were taking advantage of the pool.

As far as wanting to speak to a manager. I apologize to you that the customer service that you received was not up to par. We pride ourselves on service and as the general manager will be using this for training purposes. If you could please email me privatly so we can go over this I would appreciate that. My email address is andrea.colvin@marriott.com.

Thank you again for all of your feedback. I hope you will give us another try in the future when staying in Watertown Thousand Islands.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockville
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Our experience included but was not restricted to the following:- Friendly, courteous, staff - Pleasant, clean, comfortable accommodations - Competitive prices
Upon arrival, the staff were very efficient and courteous while completing our registration.
The staff were pleasant and readily advised us of the amenities, including available pool and exercise room times.
The breakfast was well presented, fresh and enjoyable.
We had a short wait time for tables for the breakfast, but it was very well worth the wait.
We only had one night to enjoy the facilities, so we really did not have the opportunity to fully appreciate all that was offered.
On check-out the staff were friendly, ethical and most helpful, while appearing to genuinely enjoy their work
Thank you, we will definitely return for an extended visit
Al & Jean Hanes and family - Brockville, Ontario

Room Tip: We had two rooms of equal value and appointments Are there any rooms of lesser quality?
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, New York
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I had just arrived in town from a long road trip and needed a place to stay, I called Marriott 1800 number and they checked availability for me and booked my room based on my profile and membership. Staff ensured I got settled in quickly and correctly. Price was great and my king size bed was awesome. Great location near everything you need if visiting or here for a longer stay. Very military friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We arrived early - like noon - and the hotel accommodated us with a room immediately. The staff was consistently friendly and helpful. They offered excellent suggestions for restaurants and shopping. The hotel is located within walking distance of a mini mall - a place called Ollie's - fabulous deals. The breakfast each morning was spectacular.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Watertown Thousand Islands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Watertown Thousand Islands

Address: 250 Commerce Park Drive, Watertown, NY 13601
Location: United States > New York > Watertown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Watertown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Watertown Thousand Islands 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott® gives you confidence that your trip will be a success because we consistently deliver a hotel experience that's just right. We provide you with just what you need, and skip what you don't, so travel is easy and productive. Our knowledgeable and courteous staff is available to help 24 hours a day. Take advantage of our complimentary amenities at every Fairfield Inn & Suites, including breakfast, in-room high-speed Internet and Wi-Fi in the lobby. Enjoy comfortable and spacious guest rooms that allow you to work and relax. Relax and unwind with our plush mattresses and fluffy pillows. Or work off some steam in our pool and exercise room. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, Fairfield Inn & Suites provides everything you need to make the most out of your stay. Great value and great service, all backed by a name you can believe in: Marriott. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Marriott, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Watertown Thousand Islands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Watertown Thousand Islands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.