We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Watertown Thousand Islands

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Travelocity
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Watertown Thousand Islands
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   250 Commerce Park Drive, Watertown, NY 13601   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #1 of 16 hotels in Watertown
Punta Gorda
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We arrived early - like noon - and the hotel accommodated us with a room immediately. The staff was consistently friendly and helpful. They offered excellent suggestions for restaurants and shopping. The hotel is located within walking distance of a mini mall - a place called Ollie's - fabulous deals. The breakfast each morning was spectacular.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    72
    23
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
39
30
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Stayed here on points, and was surprised by this place. I usually leave Fairfields as a last choice as I've been under-whelmed in the past . This property is approx. 9 months old and offered everything you would expect. Quiet Nicely appointed room and a great breakfast with fresh offerings. Lobby had a fresh modern look that carried over into the rooms. Plenty of parking as well . One issue they have to work on is the cooling of the 2nd floor hallwAy. The ice and vending machines are in a shared space open to the hallway and overwhelm the space by the heat they throw off. The absence of any cooling system meant the hall was approx 85 to 90 degrees. Odd numbered rooms are on the back side of the building overlooking the large parking area. Would definitely stay again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

What a great hotel! The rooms are very modern and very very clean! Room had microwave and fridge. They have a 24 hr coffee bar which is great. They also have a 'corner market'. where u can buy snacks and drinks from the front desk staff. The breakfast was great in the morning they has cereal, oatmeal, waffle
maker, toast english muffins bagels eggs an sausage patties juice milk. Lots of choices!!! Would definitely stay here again and would recommend! Only paid $111 on priceline. Staff was fantastic
as well!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ottawa
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We decided to stay on a Sunday since the rate was so good. 90 dollars with AAA if you book direct with Fairfield. Excellent price for a new hotel of this type.
The lobby is small but very modern and joins into the breakfast area which is quite large.
The rooms are very nice and super clean. I checked on the top ledge of the bathroom mirror and found no dust.
The pool looked nice but had no time to use it.
What i didn"t like was having someone vacuum the hallway at 7:15 in the Morning. No sleeping in here. Now that i was up, i went for breakfast and found it had a good variety, much like the Hilton properties.
No one asked how was your stay, any problems. I found the staff not as friendly as the Hampton down the street.
I would stay again for the right price, but the Hampton is still my favorite. Larger pool and snacks for the guests in the evening.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olney, MD
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We stayed at the Fairfield Inn in Watertown one night on our drive from Maryland to Montreal. We usually stay at Marriott properties and I must say this was one of the nicest Marriott's we've ever stayed in, even taking into account that Fiarfield Inns are not Marriott's primier hotels. The hotel has been open for @ 7 months. The rooms are similar to Marriott Courtyard rooms. The bedding was plush and comfortable. Our room was immaculate and the staff were friendly, courteous and helpful.

Wi-fi is free and a nice breakfast is included. There's a fenced in patio with tables and chairs where you can sit out, have a drink and light up should you be so inclined.

I can't imagine there is a nicer hotel in Watertown. And the price was right!

It is back from the main roads & I-81 so the noise from traffic is non-existent. But there is easy access to I-81 North and South.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Warm inviting staff, great breakfast, room was clean and comfortable. The desks roll out from the wall and create a dining experience in the room. It was very nice and I will definately stay again. Also, we loved how it was very close to Alex Bay and several things to do in the area, they even have a drive in movie theater!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We walked in to book a room, The staff were awesome, really went above and beyond. gave us suggestions for shopping, including directions, I don't think there was anything they missed. Comfortable beds for a fantastic nights sleep. Clean clean clean, breakfast next morning was perfect too

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Watertown Thousand Islands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Watertown Thousand Islands

Address: 250 Commerce Park Drive, Watertown, NY 13601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Watertown
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 hotels in Watertown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Watertown Thousand Islands 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott® gives you confidence that your trip will be a success because we consistently deliver a hotel experience that's just right. We provide you with just what you need, and skip what you don't, so travel is easy and productive. Our knowledgeable and courteous staff is available to help 24 hours a day. Take advantage of our complimentary amenities at every Fairfield Inn & Suites, including breakfast, in-room high-speed Internet and Wi-Fi in the lobby. Enjoy comfortable and spacious guest rooms that allow you to work and relax. Relax and unwind with our plush mattresses and fluffy pillows. Or work off some steam in our pool and exercise room. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, Fairfield Inn & Suites provides everything you need to make the most out of your stay. Great value and great service, all backed by a name you can believe in: Marriott. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Watertown Thousand Islands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Watertown Thousand Islands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Watertown Thousand Islands to your Saves list