We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent room, excellent value.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Watertown Thousand Islands

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Watertown Thousand Islands to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Watertown Thousand Islands
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   250 Commerce Park Drive, Watertown, NY 13601   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #2 of 16 hotels in Watertown
Ottawa
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent room, excellent value.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

We had a lovely room with two queen beds. Very clean and comfortable beds. Nice furnishings. Tasty breakfast in lobby, with good coffee. Didn't use pool this time but it looked decent. We will definitely stay here next time we go to shop in Watertown. This hotel is an excellent addition to the hotel scene there.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    79
    26
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
45
32
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

we stayed over last night for some shopping and relax
have to say that Alyson is great , since the moment we called to reserve a room , and then she was on duty when we got there
the young gentleman that was also on shift also very nice and polite
both of them gave us very nice ideas where to go for dinner ( we went back to Ruby Tuesday its always nice to go there )
now the no - no s
the a/ c was too noisy and the fan was blowing cold air and it was a cold night even for us Canadians , lol , that way instead of two beds we shared one to keep warm , lol
the mattress for one was good for two was too soft
about breakfast :
this time after reading reviews we decided to go to this one ... the oj was " water j " , too watery , the English muffins older than I ... the toaster was no good ...
so I had an apple and coffee :)
only sausage no bacon at all ...
there was a young lady there , she didn t replenished the items and no smiles , guess she was having a bad day , because a co worker asked about her Mom and she shouted : don t want to talk about it ...
nice :) :) :)
some yes :
Alisson great young lady please do thank her
and the Afro American young lady that was on duty this morning very nice too , don't remember her name please do thank her too
the cleaning crew does a good job , and we arrived we request 2 extra bath towels and they did it right away
thank you
going back ?? guess not ... my husband that is a very good sleeper had a terrible night almost asked me to give him my ear plugs eheheheheh
last time we stayed @ the Comfort Inn , 2 weeks ago and sorry ... we know that its not that young and pretty but was nicer and less expensive

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Watertown Thousand Islands, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our complimentary breakfast is a new feature for the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott brand. Each day we provide a varity of items for our guests, the only thing that changes depending on the day is the meat. One day will be sausage the next day will be bacon. This way we can provide for each of our guests, as some prefer sausage and some perfer bacon. I hope this helps answer your questions. Also, I have shown this with my team members as we appreciate all feedback, but when a great customer service comment is provided we want to make sure they all know! We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

It's the most beautiful hotel I've ever stayed in!! Spotless, clean!!! Tv was great, had so many channels. The pool could be a bit bigger. In general, it was a perfect stay. The guy at the front desk was very proffessional and was very helpful!!! The breakfast was excellent for a continental breakfast!!! They had everything!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Away just for a quick shopping trip and the new Fairfield Inn was the perfect place for a family stop. Ultra new and extremely clean, the staff was great and the location was perfect for local shopping. Lots of restaurants close by and easy access to the highway. All the amenities needed, even a pool, albeit somewhat small. Met the requirements perfectly for a family with young children.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beamsville
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

We stayed a couple days mid week with our teenage daughter,excellent check in service, the front desk upgraded our room upon check in and gave us some good recommendations for dinner and also shopping, nice rooms, good breakfast, and excellent staff. The hotel is a newer Fairfield and is excellent value for the money. Will for sure stay again, a nice break for us and our daughter who goes to Queens in Kingston.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iroquois, Ontario
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Just stayed at the Fairfield in Watertown for two nights. Great stay. Room was clean and fresh with excellent housekeeping and the breakfast was really good -- not the usual terrible hotel breakfast. The hot breakfast included eggs, bacon, sausage, bagels, fresh fruit, yogurt and more. We recommend you try this place next time in Watertown -- cheaper than the other new hotels and just as good especially if you just want a good night sleep and a decent breakfast. Lots of parking and very nice landscaping around the hotel. We have tried the other new hotels in town and this one is the best value for the money.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester NY
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

We stayed just one night but wish we could have stayed longer! This hotel just opend last August. It is bright and cheery, everything is immaculate, and the bed was very, very comfortable. Loved the linens on the bed. Our room had a microwave and a fridge in it, although we didn't need it. The staff was very friendly and gave us good advice regarding nice restaurants, etc. We loved it here and will go back if we have the chance!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Watertown Thousand Islands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Watertown Thousand Islands

Address: 250 Commerce Park Drive, Watertown, NY 13601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Watertown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 hotels in Watertown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Watertown Thousand Islands 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott® gives you confidence that your trip will be a success because we consistently deliver a hotel experience that's just right. We provide you with just what you need, and skip what you don't, so travel is easy and productive. Our knowledgeable and courteous staff is available to help 24 hours a day. Take advantage of our complimentary amenities at every Fairfield Inn & Suites, including breakfast, in-room high-speed Internet and Wi-Fi in the lobby. Enjoy comfortable and spacious guest rooms that allow you to work and relax. Relax and unwind with our plush mattresses and fluffy pillows. Or work off some steam in our pool and exercise room. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, Fairfield Inn & Suites provides everything you need to make the most out of your stay. Great value and great service, all backed by a name you can believe in: Marriott. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Watertown Thousand Islands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Watertown Thousand Islands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.