We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mid winter retreat for the family” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Watertown/Thousand Islands

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Watertown/Thousand Islands to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Watertown/Thousand Islands
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1290 Arsenal Street, Suite 8, Watertown, NY 13601   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Serious Shoppers Pakcage
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Watertown
Syracuse, United States
1 review
“Mid winter retreat for the family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

This locations service is great and the rooms are very clean. The pool and hot tub were a little dirty, and the resturaunt food was aweful. The breakfast was very good. The front end service was by far a great compliment to this Hilton Hotel. The resturaunt backend was not very satisfying but the breakfast was good. Good value, just think twice about the dinner.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    82
    19
    5
    2
See reviews for
89
128
18
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tonawanda, New York
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

I travel to the area on a regular basis and I have been staying at this hotel the last 4 or 5 times. This is a perfect hotel for families, business travelers or just some leisure travel to the area. The rooms and service are top notch. The bar and restaurant are a nice place to chill after a long day or work. Plenty of parking, outside electric for those of us who drive an EV. Plenty of other restaurants in the area as well. I would and I will stay here again. I hope you chose to stay here too.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glastonbury, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Stayed one night for business. Lobby was nice,clean and inviting. Registration was quick and they recognized I was a diamond member as well as adhered to my preferences! Loved the robes available. Wall were a little thin and maybe that's why they had earplugs in the bathroom! I had a terrible snorer in the room next to me so the earplugs came in handy

Dinner in the restaurant was pleasant with great service. I had the grilled salmon which was nice and moist. Would recommend it for sure!

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carthage, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

I look forward to returning to the Hilton Garden Inn year after year. Great Value! The "Ultimate Date Night' is an exceptional option that is provided by this hotel. Others nearby hotels have comparable services but we have learned that this one is the perfect choice for us.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is beautiful. We had the package that includes breakfast and it was awesome. We also had dinner there at The American Grill. Nice to eat and not have to leave the hotel. Prime rib was excellent. Great local shopping close by. Not a fan of Keurigs.Coffee not hot enough. Only comment is decaf coffee is like dishwater. I expect this since it is all I drink. Restaurant could have way better decaf. Suggestions-Starbucks and Dunkin Donuts is the best decaf. Partner with a brand.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

Rooms are excellent! They are clean beds are comfy and rooms are spacious. Breakfast was very good eggs, pancakes fruit etc.... Made fresh. Exercise room is well equipped and a good size however, pool area is small with bad air circulation and very slippery floors. Also, pool is very high in chemicals as it is used a lot. I would recommend staying here. We did enjoy it.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adams, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

My husband and I ate breakfast at "The Great American Grill" restaurant in the hotel. We were extremely satisfied with the quality and quantity of food and food options available. Our waitress was Julie and she exemplifies what a waitress should be. While I would rate the hotel as average and a bit overpriced. Our waitress, Julie and the breakfast experience was AMAZING and I would highly recommend eating here. Hope this helps and have a GREAT day.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Watertown/Thousand Islands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Watertown/Thousand Islands

Address: 1290 Arsenal Street, Suite 8, Watertown, NY 13601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Watertown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Watertown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Watertown/Thousand Islands 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Watertown/Thousand Islands hotel, located in the heart of Watertown and minutes from Watertown International Airport (ART). Access attractions from our contemporary hotel like the Antique Boat Museum in Clayton, Historic Sackets Harbor and Tibbett’s Point Lighthouse in Cape Vincent. Expect friendly service from multilingual staff at our warm and inviting hotel in Watertown, ideal for the business and leisure traveler. Hold business conventions at our impressive Watertown hotel with 6,350 sq. ft. of conference space, four meeting rooms and elegant 4,300 sq. ft. ballroom, ideal for weddings. Do business from our complimentary 24-hour Business Centerwith WiFi, secure remote printing fromguest rooms and a photocopying service. Relax in our spacious guest rooms featuring complimentary WiFi, 37-inch flat screen TV, comfortable self adjusting Garden Sleep System®bed, refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker and a generous work area. Accessible rooms and soothing Whirlpool rooms with spa tub built for two are also available. Enjoy a daily cooked-to-order breakfast in our Great American Grill® also offering lunch and dinner. Our 24-hour Pavilion Pantry® stocks a wide range of sundries and ready to cook meals. Keep fit in our complimentary fitness center and unwind in our indoor heated pool and Jacuzzi. Stay active in the comfort of your room with an exercise kit available from the front desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Watertown/Thousand Islands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Watertown/Thousand Islands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.