We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Years Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Watertown/Thousand Islands

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Watertown/Thousand Islands to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Watertown/Thousand Islands
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1290 Arsenal Street, Suite 8, Watertown, NY 13601   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Watertown
Certificate of Excellence 2014
sulphur springs, United States
1 review
“New Years Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

The Best Hotel I ever stayed in - The staff was wonderful and all my needs were met. Anything I needed the staff jumped to ensure I was happy. I never experienced that at any Hotel. The restaurant had the best breakfast - four star chef and a buffett. WOW!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    86
    20
    7
    3
See reviews for
102
141
19
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

During the blizzard I took refuge at the Hilton Garden Inn and was very pleased. The staff was great, food was wonderful and the room was gorgeous and so comfortable. Once the blizzard was over they even had staff that would help dig out my car and get me on my way

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

We always go to this hotel when we go to Watertown. The pool and hot tub are always great to relax after a day of shopping. Staff is great and the breakfast buffet is always tasty. It's a bit pricier but we can almost, always find a deal online or even when we just call them up.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

We were very impressed with the friendliness of all staff at this establishment; from reception to maintenance personnel. Everyone had a smile and welcoming comments. It was a pleasure to be there! The hotel is also very close to the Salmon Run Mall which has a lot of great shopping.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adams Center, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

We stayed on New Years eve just to give the kids a fun night to swim. Room was clean and comfortable, all the staff were friendly and helpful. The pool was very crowded with kids but they all had fun and the Hilton even supplied some water toys. Fun night!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smiths Falls, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Having never stayed here before; we booked a King with jaczzi room on a last minute whim. Desk staff were excellent when we arrived. Room was fantastic. Breakfast was awesome the next morning with many cooked to order choices and our server was exceptional ! There are several dining options within walking distance as well as the "in house" American grill. In the past we have stayed at some less expensive hotels in the area but the extra money spent this time was well worth it. This will be our go to place from now on !

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penfield, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

WE stopped at Hilton Garden Inn as a result of a snow storm. We were received warmly and given a comfortable room. Our dinner and breakfast were excellent; especially the wonderful blueberry pecan pancakes! The exercise room met our needs and we would totally recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Watertown/Thousand Islands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Watertown/Thousand Islands

Address: 1290 Arsenal Street, Suite 8, Watertown, NY 13601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Watertown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Watertown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Watertown/Thousand Islands 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Watertown/Thousand Islands hotel, located in the heart of Watertown and minutes from Watertown International Airport (ART). Access attractions from our contemporary hotel like the Antique Boat Museum in Clayton, Historic Sackets Harbor and Tibbett’s Point Lighthouse in Cape Vincent. Expect friendly service from multilingual staff at our warm and inviting hotel in Watertown, ideal for the business and leisure traveler. Hold business conventions at our impressive Watertown hotel with 6,350 sq. ft. of conference space, four meeting rooms and elegant 4,300 sq. ft. ballroom, ideal for weddings. Do business from our complimentary 24-hour Business Centerwith WiFi, secure remote printing fromguest rooms and a photocopying service. Relax in our spacious guest rooms featuring complimentary WiFi, 37-inch flat screen TV, comfortable self adjusting Garden Sleep System®bed, refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker and a generous work area. Accessible rooms and soothing Whirlpool rooms with spa tub built for two are also available. Enjoy a daily cooked-to-order breakfast in our Great American Grill® also offering lunch and dinner. Our 24-hour Pavilion Pantry® stocks a wide range of sundries and ready to cook meals. Keep fit in our complimentary fitness center and unwind in our indoor heated pool and Jacuzzi. Stay active in the comfort of your room with an exercise kit available from the front desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Watertown/Thousand Islands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Watertown/Thousand Islands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.