We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Watertown/Thousand Islands

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Watertown/Thousand Islands to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Watertown/Thousand Islands
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1290 Arsenal Street, Suite 8, Watertown, NY 13601   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Serious Shoppers Pakcage
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Watertown
United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We stayed here for a week while visiting family in the area. The hotel and the service were excellent and our room was very clean and comfortable. The staff of the hotel from the manager to the maid was friendly and helpful! I was really impressed by the caring attitude that everyone displayed. Even when we had a problem with our a/c unit the problem was taken care of right away and followed up by the front desk. The food was good too! Overall a lovely stay at a great hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    82
    19
    5
    2
See reviews for
89
128
18
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
kingston, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

room was clean,meals where awesome,staff more than helpful,pool and hot tub where very clean,excellant value for your money, room and meals were diffenently worth the money.will be back again and will stay at a Hilton garden inn in other cities if opportunity arises again

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckhorn, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights on our way back from a trip through the Adirondacks. Compared to other Hotels we stayed in, this Hilton Garden Inn has the best value for your money. The rooms are clean and well appointed, and the hotel itself is well kept. The staff was second to none. Do not hesitate in eating at this hotel, as the food is excellent and the breakfast buffet is the best we have ever had.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We had a great stay. The room was clean and the beds super comfy. The pool was not as warm as we thought it would be...it was ok. The hotel was super easy to get to and very close to everything. Will defenitely stay here again...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor, New York
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We stayed over night here en route to Canada, and the hotel was so lovely, we wished we could have stayed longer. It seems new, and very spacious and bright. The staff was warm and friendly.
Our room was spotless and luxurious. Their special beds really are special! The pool was fine, and
the jacuzzi wonderful! The nearby interstate traffic noise was noticeable, but they provided earplugs! We ate at one of the many near by restaurants, as the price for the breakfast buffet was
expensive. Overall, we were surprised at how much we liked this hotel, and the on line rate was very reasonable. We hope to return!

Room Tip: Rooms that do not over look the highway are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Very impressive hotel, clean rooms and excellent breakfast buffet. Room was clean with view of interstate, traffic noise was not an issue. Did not use pool or hottub, was on the small size. Multiple restrauants witin walking distance.I would highly recommend stay here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killeen, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

As we were to arrive in Watertown on the 19th. of Jun., Our Airline flights were delayed and eventually canceled. Hotel was very accommodating in our new arrival time. Front Service desk very friendly and efficient in advising of Hotel amenities. Staff very friendly, Rooms clean, very Peaceful atmosphere, Great location. The Dial comfort of Beds were uncomfortable no matter what setting they were set at. The grounds were emacullant -was great to have a sidewalk around the perimeter for walking my granddaughter in her stroller. Breakfast was a little pricey. Overall the stay was Excellent and I would recommend Hotel to Friends & Family. Would like to see a play room for smaller children to keep them entertained during there stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Watertown/Thousand Islands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Watertown/Thousand Islands

Address: 1290 Arsenal Street, Suite 8, Watertown, NY 13601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Watertown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Watertown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Watertown/Thousand Islands 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Watertown/Thousand Islands hotel, located in the heart of Watertown and minutes from Watertown International Airport (ART). Access attractions from our contemporary hotel like the Antique Boat Museum in Clayton, Historic Sackets Harbor and Tibbett’s Point Lighthouse in Cape Vincent. Expect friendly service from multilingual staff at our warm and inviting hotel in Watertown, ideal for the business and leisure traveler. Hold business conventions at our impressive Watertown hotel with 6,350 sq. ft. of conference space, four meeting rooms and elegant 4,300 sq. ft. ballroom, ideal for weddings. Do business from our complimentary 24-hour Business Centerwith WiFi, secure remote printing fromguest rooms and a photocopying service. Relax in our spacious guest rooms featuring complimentary WiFi, 37-inch flat screen TV, comfortable self adjusting Garden Sleep System®bed, refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker and a generous work area. Accessible rooms and soothing Whirlpool rooms with spa tub built for two are also available. Enjoy a daily cooked-to-order breakfast in our Great American Grill® also offering lunch and dinner. Our 24-hour Pavilion Pantry® stocks a wide range of sundries and ready to cook meals. Keep fit in our complimentary fitness center and unwind in our indoor heated pool and Jacuzzi. Stay active in the comfort of your room with an exercise kit available from the front desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Watertown/Thousand Islands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Watertown/Thousand Islands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.