We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun atmosphere, great prices!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Tilted Kilt

The Tilted Kilt
1050 Aresenal Street, Watertown, NY 13601
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 133 Restaurants in Watertown
Cuisines: Scottish
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Watkins Glen, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fun atmosphere, great prices!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We walked into the tilted kilt and were pleasantly surprised by the waitresses work attire ( mini kilts and push ups bras) however, being a young couple we had a blast! The food was excellent (turkey club, and Philly cheese steak) our server was very friendly and did great. It is also a great place to sit down and have a few drinks and watch sporting events, they have numerous TVs all over the restaurant. I was very pleased with my experience as was my googly eyed boyfriend!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    25
    16
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“i guess good for beer but..”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

been here twice, first the food was good..last the chicken in my salad was burned and could not even eat it?
you would think a discount or a reduction in the bill would be in order but NOOOO
will NOT go back

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“New around here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

New to the area and wanted to try it out. We have been to a TK before and knew what to expect. Greeted and seated quickly, food came out in a timely manner. Staff is nice and friendly and food is good for the price. Place was not packed and it was even lunch time.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“We Enjoyed Our Visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I had dinner and some drinks during our couple of days in Watertown. After reading the reviews we had a pretty good idea what to expect. The food was good and hot. Service was quick and the staff very friendly. The prices were very reasonable. Lots of TVs with a variety of channels to choose from. We are seniors, but not prudes. Yes, the "scenery" was quite revealing, but we did not find it either offensive or distracting. Our visit was on a Monday night and there were only a couple of dozen customers. All age groups were represented. We enjoyed our time especially as it was within walking distance from our hotel. We would not hesitate to go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calcium, New York
1 review
“best food and awesome people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

I went there today for my b-day and been there before and the service and girls that work there are very nice, the uniforms are nice. it not what they wear its how they treat you and i.m happy with them and proud to eat there because there very respectful ,i.ll keep going there, the jalapeno inferno burger.garlic fries, tilted kilt is number one

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Tilted Kilt also viewed

 

Been to The Tilted Kilt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Tilted Kilt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.