We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nordone” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn and Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn and Suites to your Saves list
Quality Inn and Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1190 Arsenal Street, Watertown, NY 13601 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Watertown
Gatineau, Canada
2 reviews
“nordone”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Very clean and quiet location, Excellent quality of bed for a great sleep, great deal, excellent light breakfast. Great location for a shopping trip to Watertown.
I have only concern, the quality of the airflow needs to be reviewed and improved.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1traviler, Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thank you for your review, we will take your suggestion into account and hopefully in your next travel would have a better stay in Watertown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    57
    21
    12
    3
See reviews for
28
60
11
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Orleans
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Extra clean, great continental breakfast, very reasonable rates, great location, quiet place to stay and staff are very friendly. For the price, you will find everything needed for a night in a peaceful environment.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1traviler, Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
thank you for your review. we are happy to hear you had a good stay at our hotel and look forward to seeing you again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cobourg, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

This is a great hotel and good value...$67/night for a double room. Friendly courteous staff, clean and tidy inside and out. Decent basic breakfast offered each morning in the lobby. Coffee, tea, juices and donuts available 24 hrs. Happy hour and snackies Tues - Thurs. Right smack in the middle of shopping in either direction and adjacent to the interstate. Denny's is a 3 min. walk down the street or Bob Evans' a 5 min. drive for a good meal. Will definitely stay here again. Tip...it's a long hotel from one end to the other so if you like being near the lobby maybe ask on booking. Booked a deal with our Choice Membership...pay ahead at time of booking online, $67/night. Great Deal!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1traviler, Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
we are pleased to hear you were satisfied with your stay. hopefully we will see you again in your next travel. thank you for taking time in your day to complete a review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Very welcoming upon checking in. Quick and very polite clerks.
Rooms are a good size, fridge and stove in the 2 dbl bed room we had. Very clean, all staff very friendly and easily approachable.
Free breakfast very nice and nicely displayed. Eating area a little small, the rooms appeared to be all taken, so lots of people at breakfast area.
Quiet, comfortable sleep. Very much enjoyed our 3 night stay at this hotel. Nice location, very handy to hwys, shopping and dining.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1traviler, Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
we do apologize about the breakfast area. at the same time are glad you enjoyed your stay with us overall. thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McDonalds Corners, ON
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

The value we recieved for the money spent here was tremendous! Using my Choice membership gave me 30% discount on the already low price. For this we got a super comfy King size bed in a very clean room and had 2 nights of quiet rest. An adequate morning breakfast and coffee/fruit/donuts throughout the day. Cindy on the front desk made sure our stay was perfect. Wish we had upgraded to a suite with a hot tub! Next time...

We will definately return to the Quality Inn in Watertown on any future visits. Perfectly located for easy access to I81 and shopping.

Room Tip: Book online using your Choice membership for the best deals.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1traviler, Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
thank for your great review. we are very happy to hear you will return and enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket,Ontario
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

We checked in on Fri Sept 27, for 1 night? We were with friends .Although the hotel is old and does need a face lift, it is very clean. Beds were comfy, but a little too soft for me. Lobby has antique furniture that is quite nice.
The shower has amazing water pressure. Price was good $75+tax. Even though they don't have a restaurant, there is an Italian one right next door.We certainly will stay here again

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1traviler, Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
thank you for your feedback, we look forward to seeing you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

For 69$/night, this was a very nice place to stay. Loved the lobby with chandeliers and hot breakfast (scrambled eggs, sausages, waffles and the usual) Clean hotel and well situated near many restaurants and shopping options. Had some issues with our room door but nothing major. Beds very comfy, rooms well equipped with coffee maker, microwave and mini fridge. Room a little small but it was perfect for the night, slept very well; great for the price! I would recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1traviler, Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn and Suites

Address: 1190 Arsenal Street, Watertown, NY 13601 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Watertown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Watertown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Americas Best Value Inn Watertown includes more of what you want when traveling to Northern New York State! We are a completely renovated and upgraded property with all our improvements completed for 2011. Take advantage of our complimentary continental breakfast served daily, and free Wi-Fi in all guest rooms. Additionally, every guest room comes equipped with microwaves, mini-fridges and cable TV. The Americas Best Value Inn Watertown is your best value near the Thousand Islands, Fort Drum, the Great Lakes Seaway Trail, and the entire Northern New York region. We offer the perfect accommodations whether you are in town to visit family stationed at Fort Drum, home to the Army’s 10th Mountain Division, or to enjoy a weekend shopping trip from across the 1000 Islands Bridge. We are less than 1 mile from the newly expanded shopping district which includes the Salmon Run Mall, Sam’s Club and Wal-Mart. A reminder to our friends from Kingston, Ontario – we are only 25 miles from the Canadian border and we always accept Canadian funds at par! Adventure enthusiasts come to experience 14 sets of class III and IV rapids along the Black River. There’s snowmobiling at Tug Hill Plateau and snowboarding and skiing throughout the Dry Hill and Thompson Park area. We offer plenty of parking for snowmobile trailers in the winter and are within a few minutes of multiple access points for the Black River. So whether you are Whitewater kayaking, flat water paddling, snowmobiling or skiing we’ve got you covered at Americas Best Value Inn Watertown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Hotel Watertown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.