We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Business Trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Victoria, Glacis, Mahe Island, Seychelles   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Sale - From €355
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Glacis
Rattery, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Another Business Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

There has been a change of management here and results are good. Room servicing is now good, staff are helpful and friendly and the views are as spectacular as ever. be careful of the villas near the end of the property where building work is going on! They are noisy throughout the week.
General restaurant food(buffet) is disappointing and expensive. I eat in the bar most nights. Breakfast is good so long as there is a Supervisor on duty to ensure they are open at the stated time. On the whole the staff do their best to make sure everything is OK and even managed to give me a cake for my birthday. If you stay there don't miss Jean Quatre in the bar on Weds evenings if you like mellow saxophone jazz.

Definitely an improvement.

Room Tip: Watch out if you are less mobile as some villas are up a lot of steps1
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

486 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    315
    105
    39
    14
    13
See reviews for
17
378
11
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Great location for this lux hotel, what a great place to stay, the restaurant right on the water enjoying the sun and water, and private beaches around the premises.

The Spa-Massage is the best, they have a great service and staff.

Definitely coming back again!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharifa P, Front Office Manager at Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

First, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your recent holiday with us at the Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort and Spa.

I hope that during your stay you were able to experience the true magic of the islands and were able to return home with many happy memories.

I am pleased to learn that you were satisfied with your vacation experience. Please be advised that your thoughtful feedback has been shared with the whole team.

With best regards,

Sharifa Pragassen
Front Desk Manager
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
http://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g488117-d547001
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

We satyed 3 nights in the ocean front villa, which had incredible view inculding beau vallon. The hotel itself is a perfect place in Mahe. It already has a long history before named after hilton. To be honest, the staff are not friendly enough,they were more interested in selling their spas, foods, activities. But anyway, as we spent most time in pralin and a short stay in mahe. Northolme was still the best choice.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharifa P, Front Office Manager at Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear Shijia x,

Greetings from Hilton Seychelles Northolme

Your kind review awakens inspiration for our team and you can be sure we will continue working hard to improve day by day in every possible area, that you had mention, that which not meet your expectations.

It was indeed a pleasure having you in our care and ensuring a unique discovery of the destination and Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort and Spa. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

With warm personal regards,

Sharifa Pragassen
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

This is pretty fantastic hotel. The villas are amazing, spacious, tasteful, great balcony, incredible bathroom.

Nice infinity pool. great bar overlooking ocean and sunset, pretty awesome snorkeling. Within ten feet of the beach, you will see a lot of fish.

The only catch, I dont consider this to be a $700 a night hotel. It is very easy for lunch to be $100, a couple of sandwiches, and two drinks. Nothing special.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharifa P, Front Office Manager at Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

First, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your recent holiday with us at the Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort and Spa.

I hope that during your stay you were able to experience the true magic of the islands and were able to return home with many happy memories.

I am pleased to learn that you were satisfied with your vacation experience. Please be advised that your thoughtful feedback has been shared with the whole team.

With best regards,

Sharifa Pragassen
Front Desk Manager
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
http://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g488117-d547001
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
231 helpful votes 231 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

I categorically refuse to stay in Hilton properties in the US, they just do not reach the same standard as their sister properties abroad, like the Hilton Seychelles Northolme for example. And this is coming from a Hilton Diamond member. This property is magnificent. Had large private villa towards entrance area. There is currently construction ongoing. And when I say ongoing, I mean it. The sledgehammers won't stop. We would have never moved to the slightly smaller villa on the opposite west side, because the views over the south bay is actually nicer than on the West side, ...had it not been for the nuisance. Now all we listen to is the sound of waves and along with that, we enjoy magnificent views. Management, staff, all very forthcoming. Trying to accommodate all wishes guests may have. Had a spa massage, Deep Tissue, very good, the actual massage room and spa is in an incredible setting over emerald water with gorgeous views as well. Eternity pool is also divine, the restaurant and also the breakfast area are both , once again, in beautiful setting with endless views. Food is great, only downside, you may have to wait a while for your drink or food order to arrive. Other than that we have nothing negative to say other than highly recommend this location and hotel. The villas are absolutely marvelous, all wood floored with a touch of native art and rustique feel, yet modern open air tub and shower. The private beach wowed us with an enormous variety of exotic tropical fish fine white sand. Careful when the surf is up... you can easily hurt your feet. I highly recommend to explore the little bay with snorkel, beautiful fish will swim right up to you and around you. Loving every moment of this place. If you don't rent a car, ask Concierge for tours via ferry to neighboring islands. The giant fruit bats that we see flying around the property are something you need your camera ready for! Highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: West side villas are not affected by the noise of the adjacent construction site. The views near con...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharifa P, Front Office Manager at Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear Kickdiver,


Warm greetings from Hilton Northolme Resort and Spa!

I would like to thank you for your wonderful review of the Resort. We are all so delighted that you enjoyed such a spectacular stay.

We know we are lucky to be able to welcome guests to such a beautiful location, but it is a delight to be able to give such wonderful and memorable service to you.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in the future.

Warm Regards
Sharifa Pragassen
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

this is the place to be if you are looking for a place to relax and get away from the modern lifestyle, great staff, luxurious hotel and wonderful facilities. one thing you have to make sure off is that you book at the right time and right dates as you might face a lot of rain and miss out on the sun and beach activities.

Room Tip: Take an ocean view or do not travel at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharifa P, Front Office Manager at Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam

It's always such a pleasure reading such detailed reviews. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our future guests.

I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in future.

With warm personal regards,


Sharifa Pragassen
Front Desk Manager
sharifa.pragassen@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Spent a night here after being delayed in dubai meaning we missed our boat to the other hilton property at Labriz, after worrying that we may be stranded, we were met by a hilton staff member from Northolme were we were to stay for the one night. They handled everything to rearrange our ferry transfer for the next day. Quality customer service from start to finish. Arrived at met by the duty manager who showed us around this amazing resort and were shown to the most amazing room. The room was incredible large 4 poster bed with jacuzzi bath tub with a view and sunset that you can only imagine. The bar at the resort was very cosy priced comparible to any other 5* resort in the world. Breakfast is set in the most incredible setting overlooking the ocean a view i would never tire off. The staff were like family a real credit to the team at Northolme.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharifa P, Front Office Manager at Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear Phillips1978,

Warm greetings from Hilton Northolme Resort and Spa!

I would like to thank you for your wonderful review of the Resort. We are all so delighted that you enjoyed such a spectacular stay.

We know we are lucky to be able to welcome guests to such a beautiful location, but it is a delight to be able to give such wonderful and memorable service to you.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in the future.

Warm Regards
Sharifa Pragassen
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa

Address: Victoria, Glacis, Mahe Island, Seychelles
Phone Number:
Location: Seychelles > Mahe Island > Glacis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Glacis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Hotel Glacis
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort And Spa
Hilton Glacis
Glacis Hilton
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa Mahe Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.