We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice cosy hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Victoria, Glacis, Mahe Island, Seychelles   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Sale - From €355
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Glacis
Singapore
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Nice cosy hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here recently and m a big fan of this small n cosy hotel. Loved the nice balcony looking out to the sea n the Ocean View Bar. They have a good spread for breakfast n the service at this resort is very personal n excellent. Stay 3 nights here n a night at their Labriz Hilton. Their Labriz property is nice w a long beach n had newer rooms but the level of service cannot be compared to Northholme n is quite crowded as it is always full n eating here is quite pricey.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RM_HiltonNortholme, General Manager at Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear JeffreyOng,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for spending your vacation at our resort.

I am extremely pleased to learn that you were satisfied with your overall vacation experience and please be advised that your kind feedback has been shared with the whole team.

Once again dear guest, I personally thank you for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort and Spa.

Best Regards,

Marc O. Schumacher
General Manager
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

485 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    314
    105
    39
    14
    13
See reviews for
17
374
11
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We enjoyed a very pleasant four night stop at Northolme, and are happy to endorse its virtues. It is proud to be the smallest hotel in the Hilton empire. The accommodation is of a high standard with lovely bathrooms. Room was a little dark and dingy, but clean and comfortable. Bed very comfortable. Restaurant and bar facilities very good. Food high standard. Not much by way of a beach but good terraces and very attractive infinity pool. Good snorkelling in the sea. We were there for four nights, and I would recommend the resort for a short stay, or as a base from which to explore Mahe

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RM_HiltonNortholme, General Manager at Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Andrew L,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa and for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor.com. We deeply appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

Our main objective is to provide you with an exceptional service and overall experience so that you would return to our property and recommend us to family and friends.

We place great value on your custom and your continued relationship with Hilton. I look forward to welcoming you once more to Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa.

Marc O. Schumacher
General Manager
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

My wife and I stayed in the Seychelles for just over a week, and spent most of it at this hotel. It was fabulous. The villa we were in could not be faulted, from the beautiful wooden floors, to the Nespresso machine, the fabulous bathroom, with jacuzzi, looking out on to the sea and a deck that we both spent several hours relaxing on. There is a small pool and a private beach, from where we went both snorkelling and kayaking, and a couple of restaurants. The breakfast were excellent, the evening meals good. The hotel also bars young children, so its a perfect place to relax, and enjoy the natural beauty of the islands. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RM_HiltonNortholme, General Manager at Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Mark7777777 ,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your recent stay with us at the Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa.

I hope that you have experienced the true magic of the Seychelles and returned home with wonderful memories.

Please be advised that your kind feedback has been shared with the whole team.


I look forward to welcoming you back to our small paradise.

With best regards,

Marc O. Schumacher
General Manager
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Our stay was perfect. Very nice hotel, very small so that you have a lot of privacy. Staff very helpful. Small and very clean beach. We loved it !!!! We higly recommend this hotel for people looking for luxury and privacy.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RM_HiltonNortholme, General Manager at Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Chamette,

Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort and Spa. I hope that during your stay you were able to experience the true magic of the islands and were able to return home with many happy memories.

We place great value on your custom and your continued relationship with Hilton. I look forward to welcoming you once more to Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa.


With best regards,

Marc O. Schumacher
General Manager
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We travelled to the Seychelles for 5 nights (way to short) for a friend's wedding and a little treat. As our friends were getting married at the hotel we decided to stay there for the duration. We were so glad we did and everything was absolutely amazing.....the room, the Jacuzzi bath with an open door looking over the Indian Ocean, the service, just everything.
I would advise going at least half board, as we went B&B (late booking) and it can mount up. Also the internet in the room was not included, but this turned out to be a good thing as it stopped me constantly checking emails etc.
I can't recommend this place enough, I would go back there in a flash.

Room Tip: Don't bother with the upgrade to a water side chalet as all chalets have a fantastic sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RM_HiltonNortholme, General Manager at Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear BGarrad,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa and for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor.com. We deeply appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

I am extremely pleased to learn that you were satisfied with your overall vacation experience and that you had a wonderful time for your friend’s wedding.

It certainly would be a great pleasure to welcome you back to Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort and Spa.

With best regards,

Marc O. Schumacher
General Manager
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Very beautiful place to vacation, untouched nature , beautiful beaches , clear sea and quiet. Ideal for a quiet holiday, beach without people, excellent food, very friendly staff and beautiful walks around the island.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RM_HiltonNortholme, General Manager at Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for spending your vacation our resort.

I hope that during your stay you were able to experience the true magic of the islands and were able to return home with many happy memories.

We place great value on your custom and your continued relationship with Hilton. I look forward to welcoming you once more to Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa.

Warm regards from Seychelles!


Marc O. Schumacher
General Manager
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maun, Botswana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

So Far so good, looking to add this location to a new bush and beach vacation package.we are staying for 10 days and will write a full report afterwards. Rooms are above average, staff really friendly and you get the feeling that they are enjoying their work. Food is fresh and tasty and would suggest you have a breakfast in your room during your stay.Romantic feeling in the rooms, not sure about the 13 years and older children policies, a bit of a let down on that so far.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RM_HiltonNortholme, General Manager at Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

we were pleased to have you stay with us and that your vacation was enjoyable. Due to the unforeseen circumstances related to the child policy, I do aplogize sincerely caused to you , spoiling an otherwise joyful vacation.

It woul be a pleasure to hear from you as I believe that all feedbacks are very constructive to further improve the services.

My Kind regards,

Marc schumacher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa

Address: Victoria, Glacis, Mahe Island, Seychelles
Phone Number:
Location: Seychelles > Mahe Island > Glacis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Glacis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Hotel Glacis
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort And Spa
Hilton Glacis
Glacis Hilton
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa Mahe Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.