We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Hilton in Mahé” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Victoria, Glacis, Mahe Island, Seychelles   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
30% off Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Glacis
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Temse, Belgium
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“The Hilton in Mahé”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Small hotel, wonderfully located on Mahé island. Beautiful pool and the view from the bar is quite breathtaking. Lovely villas in a nice and well kept garden. All rooms with a view. Very gentle staff.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RM_HiltonNortholme, General Manager at Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your stay at the Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa and especially for taking the time to share your kind feedback on Trip Advisor.

We are glad that we were able to make you stay a memorable one. Your comments have been shared with the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the Seychelles

Yours Sincerely,
Marc O. Schumacher

General Manager
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    406
    137
    51
    18
    13
See reviews for
21
491
15
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Norway
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Having had somewhat disappointing experiences previously at Hilton Seychelles Northolme, it was great to finally experience what a truly fantastic hotel this really can be. Everything was excellent this time, from check-in to check-out.

Food is actually quite reasonably priced at this hotel, but we missed the wonderful yellow fin tuna we had last time we visited.

Well done!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RM_HiltonNortholme, General Manager at Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much once again for choosing to stay at the Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa.

I was extremely pleased to learn that the service of the team and the resort were able to meet your satisfaction on this recent stay, and your kind feedback will be shared with everyone.

I look forward to welcoming you once more to Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa.

Yours Sincerely,
Marc O. Schumacher

General Manager
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Feeling tired, cold and polluted, we flew from Europe to paradise!!
Wonderful top rate accomodation, discreet perfection everywhere. I have rarely met such well trained staff who went out of their way to make us feel at home.
Delicious food to please everyone, different themes each evening.
Nothing but the sound of the waves and the scent of flowers;( Absolutely no people-noise).
Total repair therapy!
Thankyou !

Room Tip: Our home was on a higher level, rather within the trees and further away from the facilities. We wan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RM_HiltonNortholme, General Manager at Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

I thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your holiday.

I am pleased that everything met your expectations, from the villa, the garden, the dinner choices and especially the service of the team members.

I hope that you have experienced the true magic of the Seychelles and have returned home with wonderful memories.

Thank you once again for taking the time to share your experience with us and your feedback has been shared with my team.

Yours Sincerely,
Marc O. Schumacher

General Manager
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We honeymooned in the Seychelles December 2012 but had originaly booked at Bird Island. We had an unfortunate experience there with mice in the bed and unhelpful staff not to mention bad service. So when our agents moved us we were in two minds what to expect.

From the moment we arrived at the Hilton Seychelles (we stayed for 8 nights), it was like heaven on earth. Everything was 5* and beyond. The staff were so helpful, welcoming and nothing was too much for them, fantastic service, the food was so tasty (the chef even cooked us a fish we had caught when we went deep sea fishing!) and the accommodation was perfect. It really made our honeymoon. Such a contrast to the reception we had experienced at Bird Island.

We could heartily recommend the Hilton mainly for people who like a small personal place (it only has 24 lodges), no children, conveniently located for the capital Victoria, fantastic Bali spa location (right on the rocks) and a peacefull atmosphere 24 hours a day. One of the gardeners cut us coconuts on a daily basis so we could drink the milk - nothing was too much trouble for them. They all made us feel so welcome. We were very pleased to have had a good experience in the end on the Seychelles. Well done everyone! And thank you for making our honeymoon so beautiful.

Room Tip: I believe they are going to build more lodges so check before you book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RM_HiltonNortholme, General Manager at Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa and for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor.com. We deeply appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

I was extremely pleased to learn that you were satisfied with your honeymoon vacation experience, the service of our team members, the villas and the personal touches.
I hope that you have experienced the true magic of the Seychelles and return home with wonderful memories.

Once again I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and rest assured that all your feedback is shared and discussed with my team to further improve on our services and facilities.

I look forward to welcoming you back to our small paradise.

Yours Sincerely,
Marc O. Schumacher

General Manager
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monaco
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

The hotel is a dream coming through and absolutely next time I will stay here again.
Staff is friendly and caring.
Food is very good and from the restaurant the views are super.
The bedrooms are very good and have the perfect view what you expect from the Seychelles

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RM_HiltonNortholme, General Manager at Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your recent stay with us at the Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa. I hope that you have experienced the true magic of the Seychelles and return home with wonderful memories.

I was extremely pleased to learn that you were satisfied with your overall vacation experience and you would consider returning. Please be advised that your kind feedback has been shared with the whole team.

We place great value on your custom and your continued relationship with Hilton. I look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa.

Yours Sincerely,
Marc O. Schumacher

General Manager
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Stayed for a week over Christmas 2012. We loved it. Everything about the hotel is excellent and cannot fault anything.We would definitely go again. The villas are delightfiul and my wife thinks that the bathroom is the best she has ever experienced. The food is brilliant and the Christmas Eve dinner that we had was so good we were moved to compliment the chef in person. If you have the money (as it is not cheap) go there.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RM_HiltonNortholme, General Manager at Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

First, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your recent stay with us at the Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort and Spa. I hope that during your stay you were able to experience the true magic of the islands and were able to return home with many happy memories.

I was delighted to learn that you were pleased with your overall vacation experience, the villa and your Christmas Eve experience and you would consider returning. Please be advised that your kind feedback has been shared with the whole team.

I look forward to welcoming you once more to Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa.

Yours Sincerely,
Marc O. Schumacher

General Manager
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

My husband and I spent a week in November and had a wonderful experience.
Villas are terrific, with a balcony and a stunning view, the staff is kind and professional and there are good facilites such as spa, fitness room, etc. This is the ideal place for a romantic week!
We were really disappointed by the restaurant and the lack of quality: poor selection of fruits (bananas available upon request!!!), Mediterranean buffet on Monday is terrible, Thai buffet is average ...forget about coffee and cappuccino!
More attention to details should be paid: Masala tea served in Nespresso cups, low quality cutlery.
By the way, dress code in the restaurant is not respected by every guest ...

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RM_HiltonNortholme, General Manager at Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your stay with us in November at the Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort and Spa.
I hope that were able to return home with many happy memories of the Seychelles.

We were very pleased to read that you were satisfied with the overall services provided by the team and with your overall experience.

I was really concerned to read about your dissatisfaction that the restaurant service did not meet with your expectations, please accept my sincere apologies for all the inconvenience caused to you during your stay, spoiling an otherwise joyful vacation.

Although it is very disheartening to receive this kind of feedback, I do believe it is the most important way to measure the quality of our service, and how best to improve on those areas in which we fail to deliver on the expectations of our guests.

Once again I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and rest assured that all your feedback is shared and discussed with my team to further improve on our services and facilities.

I look forward to welcoming you back to our small paradise.

Yours Sincerely,
Marc O. Schumacher

General Manager
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa

Address: Victoria, Glacis, Mahe Island, Seychelles
Phone Number:
Location: Seychelles > Mahe Island > Glacis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Glacis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Hotel Glacis
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort And Spa
Hilton Glacis
Glacis Hilton
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa Mahe Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.