We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning views and superb hospitality - doesn't get much better!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Petit Amour Villa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Petit Amour Villa to your Saves list
Petit Amour Villa
Sorento, Glacis, Mahe Island 1092, Seychelles   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
25% off room rate
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Glacis
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dubai
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Stunning views and superb hospitality - doesn't get much better!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

We stayed here for one night after 6 nights in a very expensive place on Mahe island. We were definitely not disappointed! The hosts were personal, considerate and very attentive which immediately made us welcome. We chose to eat here for so evenings and the food was superb with great attention to detail. As our flight was at midnight, we were able to stay on in our room as no one else had booked - a lovely touch which made all the difference. This is a fabulous boutique hotel, with exceptional hospitality. I would highly recommend!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    2
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
56
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We spent 4 days at Petit Amour Villa in July and loved it. It was our first time to the Seychelles and whilst we had looked at hotel resorts to stay, we thought that the Villa would offer a more intimate, personalised service. Which it did. Key thoughts are: fantastic hosts (thanks Michel and John) who look after you. Good luck finding a hotel with the same level of care. Great location, stunning views. Slightly set back from the beach and with a steep climb to get to it- however taxis should get you there no problem. And always good exercise to make the walk from the main road. Fantastic food that is cooked with care and attention to traditional creole style. Nice clean bedroom. Don't expect a hotel room with minibar, telephone, etc (there is a safe). This is like a room you find in an upmarket house with individual touches. The greatest value for us was the high level of service we got. From discussing how best to spend the four days, arranging taxis and tours of the island, providing us with a local mobile and snorkelling gear and beach towels, to baking a cake and celebrating a birthday, nothing was too much and we came away from the trip feeling like we had really made the most of our time there and made some friends as well. Like I said, good luck getting that at the Hilton down the road.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonding, Austria
Top Contributor
323 reviews 323 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 124 cities Reviews in 124 cities
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

we stayed only one night before a boat trip for our anniversary and since we were the only ones having dinner that night we had the whole terrace for ourselves with candles everywhere. They even made an anniversary cake for us! Dinner was great!! we got the suite - what a nice treat and truly enjoyed our stay. wonderful views, lots of public space for the 4 rooms. would have loved to stay longer. Breakfast was large!!! I would highly recommend a stay there!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We did not stay at this wonderful 4 room inn but a couple of friends did and we visited with them and had dinner there. The view is just amazing. We met one of the owner over dinner and he was wonderful to talk to to and full of information. the food was just excellent, but the real deal is teh incredible views. Next time I come back to the Seychelles, and especially if I can bring my wife with me, we will definitely spend a few days in this great place.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santorini, Greece
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Our friends got married in Petit Amour Villa in September 2012 and highly recommended it to us. After going through their website my fiancé and I decided that we can never find any better place to get married.

Petit Amour Villa is not just a guest house but a home, Michel and Jon will make you feel that you are not just a guest but a family member. I can probably write a book about Michel and Jon's hospitality, they really looked well after us. We had no stress in arranging a venue, dinner, drinks, bouquet and transportation for the wedding because all of that was taken care by Jon and Michel. Without them our day wouldn't be so special!!!!

Wedding was just perfect!!!!!! Thank you Michel and Jon for making our wedding so special!!!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eguilles, France
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We stayed in the villa petit amour 5 days in novembre 2012, in the master suite, a fantastic experience that i would strongly recommend to anyone who likes to be treated with care and attention. John and Michel are key in the experience which is quite unique, a balanced mix of personnal attention without being ( never) heavy. In fact, the feeling is more to be invited by friends rather than having a stay in an hotel. I travel a lot and can really confirm that this level of attention is reached only on very high end of hotel ( or airlines). For the rest, villa, accomodation, food evrything is perfect and the view.... Unforgetable. I recommend this destination without any reserves and hope to have the time to go back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Julian's, Malta
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

My husband and I were lucky to have received a week's stay at Petit Amour Villa as a wedding present. It is the perfect dream honeymoon destination. Very romantic, intimate and tranquil setting. Hotel boasts 4 beautifully decorated and comfortable guest rooms - we were lucky enough to enjoy the master suite which was a truly magical experience. Owners and hosts Michel and John were not only friendly and professional in their service, but really took the time to pamper us - that little something extra you do not experience at a large resort where you are just a number. Charming friendly staff and relaxing ambience. One of the strong highlights of our honeymoon was enjoying the magical sunsets by the infinity pool. The view is truly spectacular. One which we shall never forget. Thank you for such an unforgettable experience.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Petit Amour Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petit Amour Villa

Address: Sorento, Glacis, Mahe Island 1092, Seychelles
Phone Number:
Location: Seychelles > Mahe Island > Glacis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Glacis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With breathtaking panoramic views of the mountains, nature reserve, Indian Ocean and the beautiful Beau Vallon Bay, Petit Amour Villa is a spacious, privately-owned residence offering guests the rare opportunity of experiencing a secluded, luxury home in paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Petit Amour Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petit Amour Villa Seychelles/Mahe Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Petit Amour Villa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.