We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Resort Seychelles

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Resort Seychelles to your Saves list
Four Seasons Resort Seychelles
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Petite Anse | P.O. Box 1397, Baie Lazare, Mahe Island, Seychelles   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Baie Lazare
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Simply Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We spent the day here by the pool and beach with a few friends after staying at a nearby resort, and the welcome was already an experience on its own.

As you arrive and park your car, you are invited to wait under gently blowing fans as you are offered a slightly scented cold towel, and a welcome drink as well.

Then a golf buggy picks you up and drives you towards the reception area of the hotel descending on a steep road, but what a view it has! Probably one of the prettiest scenes you can have in the Seychelles as you go through the tropical trees that are incredibly tall, and then you are left with unobstructed views of the ocean and parts of the resort and the beach.

As you arrive at the reception, you are greeted by name even when just spending the day.
A member of management from the restaurant welcomed us as well and we truly felt taken care of even though we weren't staying at the property.

If you have a chance to visit the spa, please do, as it's heaven on earth.
It's located at the top of the resort, with again, the most amazing views on Baie Lazare as well as the resort itself.
I can imagine why a guest, or even a staff wouldn't want to leave the spa. With such a peaceful atmosphere, you really feel transported.

The rooms, and residences, are one of the best that I have visited from other Four Seasons properties.

This is definitely a place I want to stay the next time I head to the Seychelles.

Room Tip: Honestly, any room would have incredible views, however the further up the hill, the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    480
    76
    20
    6
    8
See reviews for
141
351
9
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

You will never want to leave this hotel. It is pure paradise. The rooms, the food, the service, the beach, EVERYTHING is amazing. The most incredible place I have ever stayed. A lifetime wouldnt be long enough on this resort.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staying at this resort is a pleasure. Beautifull villa amazing view and a bounty beach. But also the service is great. The staff knows you by name and takes good care of you. One time we went on excursion and we came back later then expected. The staff was worried and called our taxi driver. Also they took care about our luggage that arrived to late and send an item back home that we forgot.

They also have big turtlles and a party was organised for her birthday. Very nice.

Thank you for making our dreams come true.

Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

what to say about this hotel...
Amazing 2 days with our 2 children.
Very friendly staff and manager who greeted us on arrival.
The villas are huge (maybe to large for only 2 persons) with real swimming pool (not plunge pool)
The beach , one of the most beautiful of the Seychelles. (large with soft white sand).
The property is very green ,(villas are very private).
The food was excellent with great variation (western ,creole ,...)
The breakfast was even over the top (with champaign) We had Italian for dinner.

Personal note :
The only """con""" is the location.We prefer Praslin above Mahé. (The island is more quiet)
(connection to Islands La Digue and Curieuse is also closer by).
As said this is very personal and does not affect our appreciation on the hotel itself.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

You will never want to leave. This place is magnificent - not just the view or the amazing private beach, but every single detail throughout the entire resort. The villas are splendid, the staff executes with true Four Season's style, the food is scrumptious. Simply stunning.

Room Tip: Sea view. Off season.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSSeychelles, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Seychelles, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear MAFAM1,

I'm delighted to read your wonderful review of your time here at the Resort. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back in future.

With warm personal regards,
Alex Porteous
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is by far the most beautiful resort we've been to. just waking to this view is a good enough reason to come here. pay the extra cost and take a hilltop villa, you'll thank yourself around 18:00. we stayed in Villa 101 that had an amazing view
The stuff are all great, will accomadate every need you have.
Still I'd like to mention Harry one of the buggy drivers that always greet us with a smile knowing where we need to go and even knew each of our names.
do not miss the fish and sea food dinners in the hotel as those are the best ones.
nothing to do outside of the hotel so don't bother leaving it.
Just one thing that you should keep in mind (seem small and petty but you should still know this) if you have any kind of natural juice brought to your room in a glass bottle be sure to have it removed after one day or it might snap due to fragmentation from the heat.

Room Tip: best view is from hill top villas, pick 101
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSSeychelles, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Seychelles, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear orishake,

Thank you for your fantastic feedback.

Please be assured that glass bottles fragmenting is not the norm. We think that the passion fruit may have fermented from being in the sunshine, and then a small fault in the bottle meant that it cracked, rather than loosening the seal. We have never experienced anything like this before, but it's a valuable lesson, so thank you for bringing it to our attention.

With warm personal regards,
Alex Porteous
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

One of the best hotels in the world without any question.
Amazing villas my advise if u came till Seychelles take a sea view Villa it worth the money.
The room is huge has huge terrace amazing swimming pool sun beds outdoor shower an anything u may dream of.
The restaurants in the hotel are very good. U have everything what u want but extremly expensive.. average dinner with very little alcohol can easily cost 300 + euro..
The beach is one of the most prettiest beaches in the Seychelles..there are prettier beaches in Mahe Praslin and le Digue but if.you not in mood to travel this one is good enough.
Service in the beach and the swimming pool is also excellent..again prices are crazy.
Some notes to be aware of
Room service and especially breakfast is slow
The main breakfast venue in the Zezz restaurant is usually noisy hot and the breakfast is not in a level of 5 star hotel I recommend eat in the room even though its cost more and u have to book in advance.
Tours outside of the hotel better book with Masons travel and not with the hotel its the same but cost 25% less.
There is a casino in the Kempinsky hotel which is 7 minutes by taxi..the beach there is also very nice.
In summary its amazing experience and I will definitely come back here

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSSeychelles, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Seychelles, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear VLBRN N,

I'm delighted to read that you will be returning. Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding our pricing. I'm sure you did not visit other hotels in Seychelles, as otherwise you would have discovered that our pricing is very competitive in the marketplace, but with the bonus of coming with our outstanding Four Seasons service. Our tours do differ in content and quality to those offered by other companies in Seychelles, but we match our price to the level of service, comfort and product that our guests would expect. I am very surprised to read your comments about our breakfast service, as it is something that you will see praised on numerous occasions in other reviews.

Our resort is usually populated by couples, but this Easter we had the most children ever in the resort, so this might explain the noise in the restaurant, as this is certainly not the norm. Please let me know if you would like any assistance with advising on quieter periods for your next stay.

With warm personal regards,
Alex Porteous
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Resort Seychelles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Seychelles

Address: Petite Anse | P.O. Box 1397, Baie Lazare, Mahe Island, Seychelles
Phone Number:
Location: Seychelles > Mahe Island > Baie Lazare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Baie Lazare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Seychelles 5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Seychelles’ best kept secret – a tropical amphitheatre of treetop villas circling the idyllic white smile of Mahé’s Petite Anse bay. Descend down lushly forested paths to the secluded powder-sand beach or rise to the dramatic heights of the contemporary spa, cantilevered off the hillside with views that stretch forever. The villa interiors are inspired by rustic Seychellois and French colonial style. Simple, whitewashed timber slat walls allow our carefully curated collection of objets d’art to sing. The verandah, day bed pavilion, and infinity plunge pool set off unencumbered views of tropical greenery, the white sand enclosed in the bay, and the azure waters of the Indian Ocean. With only 67 villas and suites raised on stilts amongst mango, jackfruit and cinnamon trees on a 180-hectare site nestled in the natural amphitheatre of Petite Anse, the resort is a haven of untouched nature and peaceful isolation. From castaway days to vibrant Creole nights, bask in the cultural and culinary essences of the Seychelles infused with legendary Four Seasons care.Treehouse villas have their own private infinity pool cleverly integrated into vast wooden terraces, indoor and outdoor showers and large ocean-view baths. Journey to wellness at the hilltop spa where yoga and invigorating treatments await. Relaxation next to the white powder sands and azure waters is taken to the next level by a beach service tailored to make your time in the warm Seychelles climate as comfortable as possible, while recreation activities bring fun and adventure to those looking to try something new. "Kids for All Seasons" will keep young guests entertained, allowing parents to spend private moments together. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Escapio so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Seychelles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Resort Seychelles Hotel Baie Lazare
4 Seasons Resort Seychelles
Four Seasons Seychelles
Four Seasons Baie Lazare
Four Seasons Resort Seychelles Mahe Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Resort Seychelles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.