We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel at the beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Warang Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Le Warang Hotel to your Saves list
Le Warang Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Route de Nianing, Mbour 334, Senegal   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
15% off room rate
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Mbour
Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“nice hotel at the beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

I wanted to come for 6 days and i stayed 14 days and loved it to much. Nice bungalows with good beds, nice swimmingpool and a nice beach cleaned every day by hotel staff. The staff is lovely also the owners are very nice friendly people. i already booked for november again. i can recommend it for 100% if you are looking for a quiet place close to the beautiful nature

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    27
    3
    10
    6
See reviews for
11
16
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kolda, Senegal
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

Excellent pool and lounge/bar/restaurant area right on the beach which was very clean, spacious rooms with excellent beds, delicious food and generous breakfast buffet. Friendly and helpful staff and owner. All that and walking distance to the wonderful liqueur distillery 'liqueurs de warang'. Only negatives we encountered were no mosquito net on the bed and lack of staff trained to use the credit card machine-so had to pay cash.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Was there in a motorbike trip throughout Senegal. Great location, fantastic view, good restaurant.
After a great day on the bike we had an ocean bath and then a poll swim: estathic. Once you get in the compaound you can forget where you are. And they got WiFi!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

This place is not clean, not well kept, and the service is poor.

Here are the good qualities: has a pool, on the beach, good food.

That's it.

And the beach is dirty (see below, regarding management), and the food takes hours--though if the rest were ok, we could deal with that.

The room smelled rank, there were goats in the yard, the management has an "I could care less" attitude, the management's children run wild all over the place with no supervision, the walls are peeling and crumbling in places. You can do so much better for the money. I would never go back.

Room Tip: Visit the rooms first; do a smell test. Check the bathroom (especially the shower) to see if it'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dakar, Senegal
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Gaucher KADAM
Le Warang is a place I just discovered last month and where my colleagues from the International School of Dakar and I spent 3 wonderful days last week. This is a lovely place to go either as a couple or with family. Kadidja and her crew treated us like VIP's with good food, a clean swimming pool and the ocean just at our feet. Definitely, a place to go.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Warang Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Warang Hotel

Address: Route de Nianing, Mbour 334, Senegal
Phone Number:
Location: Senegal > Thies Region > La Petite Cote > Mbour
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Mbour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Le Warang Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Le Warang Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Warang Hotel Senegal/Mbour

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Warang Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.