We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice beach hotel close to the liqueur distillery” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Warang Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Le Warang Hotel to your Saves list
Le Warang Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Route de Nianing, Mbour BP 334, Senegal   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Mbour
Kolda, Senegal
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice beach hotel close to the liqueur distillery”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Excellent pool and lounge/bar/restaurant area right on the beach which was very clean, spacious rooms with excellent beds, delicious food and generous breakfast buffet. Friendly and helpful staff and owner. All that and walking distance to the wonderful liqueur distillery 'liqueurs de warang'. Only negatives we encountered were no mosquito net on the bed and lack of staff trained to use the credit card machine-so had to pay cash.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    29
    3
    10
    6
See reviews for
12
18
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Was there in a motorbike trip throughout Senegal. Great location, fantastic view, good restaurant.
After a great day on the bike we had an ocean bath and then a poll swim: estathic. Once you get in the compaound you can forget where you are. And they got WiFi!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

This place is not clean, not well kept, and the service is poor.

Here are the good qualities: has a pool, on the beach, good food.

That's it.

And the beach is dirty (see below, regarding management), and the food takes hours--though if the rest were ok, we could deal with that.

The room smelled rank, there were goats in the yard, the management has an "I could care less" attitude, the management's children run wild all over the place with no supervision, the walls are peeling and crumbling in places. You can do so much better for the money. I would never go back.

Room Tip: Visit the rooms first; do a smell test. Check the bathroom (especially the shower) to see if it'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dakar, Senegal
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Gaucher KADAM
Le Warang is a place I just discovered last month and where my colleagues from the International School of Dakar and I spent 3 wonderful days last week. This is a lovely place to go either as a couple or with family. Kadidja and her crew treated us like VIP's with good food, a clean swimming pool and the ocean just at our feet. Definitely, a place to go.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mbour hotels
6.3 mi away
Hotel Neptune
Hotel Neptune
#1 of 23 in Mbour
4.5 of 5 stars 441 reviews
7.2 mi away
La Teranga Hotel & Villas
6.7 mi away
Les Bougainvillees
Les Bougainvillees
#12 of 23 in Mbour
3.5 of 5 stars 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Royam Hotel
Royam Hotel
#6 of 23 in Mbour
4.0 of 5 stars 243 reviews
7.1 mi away
Hotel Keparanga
Hotel Keparanga
#5 of 23 in Mbour
4.5 of 5 stars 51 reviews
5.2 mi away
Au Petit Jura
Au Petit Jura
#9 of 23 in Mbour
4.5 of 5 stars 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Warang Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Warang Hotel

Address: Route de Nianing, Mbour BP 334, Senegal
Location: Senegal > Thies Region > La Petite Cote > Mbour
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Mbour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Le Warang Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Le Warang Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Warang Hotel Senegal/Mbour

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Warang Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.