We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great gateway to start a tour!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Jnane Imlil

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Riad Jnane Imlil to your Saves list
Riad Jnane Imlil
Imlil, Asni, Marrakech, Imlil 42152, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Imlil
Certificate of Excellence
shangri-la
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great gateway to start a tour!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

We loved the walking trek with Atlas and Sahara Tours. This lodge was the start of our tour - what a view from the roof top where we enjoyed our breakfast and evening drinks!
This new lodge is very comfortable and nicely decorated - and service is excellent. We felt very welcome and pampered!
Thanks a lot to all the staff!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vogels-on-tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Barga, Italy
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here as part of a business trip and was made to feel welcome straight away. The food was really great and Hassan looked after us particularly well. Rooms are well appointed and the Riad is situated in the upper part if the village with easy access to the mountain paths behind. A family business that is set to do well. Thanks for looking after me so well.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hamish S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

My husband and I booked a walking trek with Atlas and Sahara tours. As part of the package we had lunch provided at the Riad Jnane. The roof top setting is perfect to see the moutains and berber villages. The lunch time food was the best we had during our trip! We asked Mustapha to ensure that a vegetarian lunch was provided and we were not disappointed with our three course lunch which included freshly picked cherries!
I would definately suggest a night stay in Imil rather than a day visit!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We were taken to Riad Jnane for lunch as part of our trip with Atlas and Sahara Tours and it was truly delicious. Traditional Moroccan food and lovely people in a beautiful Berber village setting. Really recommended, the whole experience was so refreshing!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacnem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Organised a day walking trip prior to visiting Morocco through Atlas and Sahara tours.com Everything went very smoothly. We had a lovely circular walk in the morning, followed by a fantastic lunch. Unfortunately heavy rain in the afternoon curtailed another walk but our host ensured that this not diminish our experience. Host guide and cook couldn't have been more helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

We stayed here for the second night of our 3 day/2 night trek-What a lovely room we had with a much-needed bathroom and balcony over-looking a cherry orchard. Comfy bed and great food to top it off.
Estelle

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Estelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

This Riad is fantastic. The food was the best we had in Morocco, and all the staff were very friendly and helpful, without ever being overbearing.
The location is perfect, as it is in a very quiet spot, ideal for both going out for a hike or just relaxing amongst the great surroundings.
The rooms are spacious and clean, as is the rest of the riad.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brixtonsquirrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imlil
0.5 mi away
Kasbah Du Toubkal
Kasbah Du Toubkal
#1 of 5 in Imlil
4.5 of 5 stars 513 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Dar Imlil
Riad Dar Imlil
#2 of 5 in Imlil
4.5 of 5 stars 165 reviews
8.8 mi away
Domaine Malika
Domaine Malika
#1 of 2 in Ouirgane
5.0 of 5 stars 462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Domaine de la Roseraie
Domaine de la Roseraie
#2 of 2 in Ouirgane
4.5 of 5 stars 273 reviews
0.2 mi away
Imlil Authentic Toubkal Lodge
0.9 mi away
Imlil Lodge
Imlil Lodge
#6 of 31 in Imlil
4.5 of 5 stars 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Jnane Imlil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Jnane Imlil

Address: Imlil, Asni, Marrakech, Imlil 42152, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Imlil
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Imlil
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Jnane Imlil is an authentic guesthouse in Imlil at the foothill of Mount Toubkal High Atlas Mountains, located at the south of Marrakech at only 67km away from the red city & the airport. Offers 5 ensuite rooms with private bathroom & 3 of them with balconies. All the rooms have made in a Berber style & Tadelaket which designs Morocco's architecture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Riad Jnane Imlil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing