We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Toubkal Treks Day Tours

Toubkal Treks Day Tours
Douar Imlil, Asni, Imlil 42152, Morocco
+212613708542
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 18 Attractions in Imlil
Type: Walking tours, Sightseeing Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Day Trekking tours and trips in the High Atlas mountains of morocco. Climbing mount toubkal all year round.
1 review
“Fantastic Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

Toubkal Treks recently helped us organised a three day charity challenge up Mt Toubkal, and I would not hesitate to recommend their services for anyone else who is also considering trying this great challenge. They took care of all aspects and the food, accommodation, equipment and transport, all of which were first class, and they hand no problems in catering for participants special dietary requirements. The three guides which accompanied us on the mountain were again all fantastic, and their experience and easy going attitude made the group feel at ease, getting us all to the top and back down with out incident. A great challenge and thank you for your support.

Visited October 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
sheffield
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Well organised and adaptable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

Toubkal Trekking helped me organise an 8 day trek for a group of clients around the toubkal region including an ascent and I'd definitely recommend them. Contact with Mustapha at the office was always swift and helpful and the whole thing was very well organised. The team on the trek were really friendly and keen to please us and adapted well to any changes/requests that we sprung on them! Thanks very much for a great week.

Visited September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Trek to Toubkal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

We are using this agent as a provider for our small groups and so far the service was excellent. Of course, since we use them often, they have to proove themselves and by all means if things go worse, I will put it in here as well.

The only thing that bothers is small things like shower or walking sticks. For the price of service and not to have bad energy in the groups or among individuals I would recommend to give a free shower as a courtesy of agency. Same for walking sticks (if you dont have professional ones, no problems - just make some from wood as all do!).

Anyway, excellent is my rate and I hope these guys keep on the good work!

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“3 day Toubkal trek”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

Jamal, the owner was very responsive and accommodating on email. That, and along with the Trip Advisor reviews, were the reason we selected them.

The guide, Abraham was great! 5 stars for him. We had 5 in our group who hiked at various speeds and he kept us together. He spoke perfect English and was very knowledgeable and nice. It was too icey to summit, and he suggested a pretty alternative hike.

The only reason I don't give 5 stars is two things. The driver from Imlil back to Marakech. We wanted to be dropped off at the exact same place they picked us up at. He drove us around and around the Medenia for 1 hour lost. THen he picked up a random guy who said he worked for Jamal and he told us to leave our bags and walk with him. We said no and called our Riad and they got us to the correct place. On the last night, they asked us to put up our tents, and we were not good at it and they blew down---a downside of camping…

All and all would use them again. Beautiful hike too!

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“amazing 6 days toubkal circuit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

I had an absolutely brilliant time on my 6 days trek in toubkal area. All the places we visited were interesting and exciting and the guides made it so much easier.My guide, Abdou, was great--very knowledgable, fun and focused on making it a great trip. it was a lot of fun!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Toubkal Treks Day Tours also viewed

Imlil, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Imlil, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Imlil, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Toubkal Treks Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Toubkal Treks Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.