We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing 6 days toubkal circuit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Toubkal Treks Day Tours

Toubkal Treks Day Tours
Douar Imlil, Asni, Imlil 42152, Morocco
+212613708542
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 18 Attractions in Imlil
Type: Walking tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Day Trekking tours and trips in the High Atlas mountains of morocco. Climbing mount toubkal all year round.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“amazing 6 days toubkal circuit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

I had an absolutely brilliant time on my 6 days trek in toubkal area. All the places we visited were interesting and exciting and the guides made it so much easier.My guide, Abdou, was great--very knowledgable, fun and focused on making it a great trip. it was a lot of fun!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ljubljana, Slovenia
1 review
“8 days Atlas (Toubkal) trekking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Good organisation, everything went as planned. Friendly guide (Rashid). Great nature. Apart from missing one ascent due to a bad weather, it was a good hike. Recommended.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toubkal T, Manager at Toubkal Treks Day Tours, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Thanks for your reviewing our services. we appreciate that!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarhus, Denmark
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great trekking Tour in the Atlas Mountains”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We arranged it all by e-mail and it worked out perfect. We were met at the airport by Mustapha and our guide Mohammed. They took us to Imlil where our 4-day trek to berber villages started. We were accompanied by a cook and two helpers with three mules. Evrything was excellent during the trek, the accommodation, the food and not to forget the wonderful views we experienced. Afterwards we were taken back to Marrakech and after 4 days in this bustling and interesting city we were met again to go to the desert. It was a long drive before we mounted the camels that were to take us out in the desert. Nice tents we were slept and next morning back on the camels.
It was arranged very professionally and we will recommend Toubkhal Treks Day Tours to everyone who goes to Morrocco.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toubkal T, Owner at Toubkal Treks Day Tours, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for your feedback; we really appreciate that. we hope to see you next time. All the best
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Local Guiding Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

I trekked for 5 days with Toubkal Trekking in April 2011. I spent several nights in their guesthouse, Imi n'ouassif, one night in the Azzaden Valley and one night at the Toubkal hut. My guide, Brahim, was great. And I enjoyed the entire team including the cook. The trekking was enjoyable and the food was great. It is wonderful to have warm tea and a great meal waiting for you when you get back from a Toubkal ascent!

Mohammed and Mustapha Bouinbaden were also able to organize different aspects of my stay including modest hotels in Marrakesh, transportation to Imlil and a nice riad is Essaouira. I hope to return one day to either go skiing in the winter or to trek with Toubkal Trekking in the Sahara!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toubkal T, Manager at Toubkal Treks Day Tours, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for your nice review ; we appreciate it! we look forward to seeing you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarhus, Denmark
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good hike and service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

It was a very good hike to the top of Mount Toubkal with a very kompetend guide. It was very good service when we change our minds about the length of our trek. It was no problem to pay less, even though it was already booked for us. I recommend this company!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Toubkal Treks Day Tours also viewed

Imlil, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Imlil, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Imlil, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Toubkal Treks Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Toubkal Treks Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.