We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good People” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chez les Berberes

Chez les Berberes
Douar Aitsouka | High Atlas Mountains Marrakech, Imlil 42152, Morocco
+212667910760
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 3 Restaurants in Imlil
Price range: $7 - $14
Cuisines: Moroccan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Scenic view, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Tiznit, Morocco
2 reviews
“very good People”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

It is a well known place and frequented by Moroccan people and tourists. go there to see .. and they have a delicious food

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015


The food was delicious and the service was brilliant. It was also great value for money for the quality of the meal. If I get back to Imlil I will definitely be visiting again and I would thoroughly recommend it to anyone.

Visited February 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014

We had dinner and breakfast which was fantastic!. During the night we could see clearly the stars shining in the sky. And early in the morning we had breakfast in this wonderful terrace that has an amazing and unforgettable view of the valley.

Visited December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“A nice place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

A lovely rustic place to stay. Views are amazing from the terrace. All the people who work here are friendly, polite and helpful and they work tirelessly all day,
We had 3 wonderful days trek in the area with guide Ebrahim,
We would definitely recommend this place.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montereale Valcellina, Italy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Its was a great Week-end”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

The staff were all wonderful... Very welcoming, friendly, polite and helpful. Lovely food cooked by the amazing Imene and Abdul was great at making sure everyone was happy. "This is the most important thing" he kept on saying. And unlike most company's values, Abdul and Riad Atlas Toukbal actually walk the walk in making sure that their customers happiness is the most important thing. Stunning place, great stay, 100% recommend. And they've sorted out the cold water now... Lovely hot showers :)

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chez les Berberes also viewed

Imlil, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Imlil, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region

Been to Chez les Berberes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chez les Berberes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.