We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chilling after Marrakech” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Imlil Lodge

Save Saved
You added Riad Imlil Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Riad Imlil Lodge
Imlil 42152, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Chilling after Marrakech”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We booked this riad after being in the cities of Morocco. We had a couple of days to spare and the contrast was complete. It was so quiet and the air was so pure we slept for 9 hours the first night. The situation of the riad is stunning, the staff could not have been more friendly and they were keen to speak English. The food was so fresh it sizzled! The only drawback was the chill in the air after sunset. It was cold and there was no heating! Jamal said he was having heating installed. If this is to be an all year venue, he really will have to.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ghent, Belgium
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

After a long day of walking to the top of the Toubkal and back to Imlil we were very happy with our stay in the this Riad in Imlil. Rooms were spacious and the view from the terrace is wonderful. Food was great and we had a relaxing stay.

Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middelburg, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

I stayed at Imlil lodge with a friend after we climbed the Toubkal. After two days in the mauntians this lodge is the ideal place to chill out en relax from the climb.
The rooms are clean and good in size and the food is fantastic. Waking up is done best with breakfast served on the roof tarrace!
Welcome home!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
notts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at Imlil lodge at the start and end of our Toubkal trek with Adventurousewe/Moroccan adventure company.
On arrival Jamal and his staff made us feel so welcome, all the meals were fantastic and atmosphere so chilled, especially eating out on the roof terrace both morning and evening's.
The rooms were so comfortable and such a treat to come back to after our trek!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

I stayed at the Imlil Lodge riad as part of an brilliant Atlas Mountain trek package put together by James Young from http://www.moroccanadventure.co.uk/ and http://www.adventurousewe.co.uk/home.html.
It was a bit of pure luxury to top and tail our adventure under canvas. The rooms were immaculate and the bed was like sleeping on a cloud after all the effort of climbing Mt Toubkal. The roof terrace was perfect for breakfasts and chilling out at supper. The food was great and the staff were always friendly and helpful.
I loved it and would definitely recommend it as part of a Morocco / Marrakech trip.

Room Tip: There are doubles, twins and rooms with bunks. All were immaculate and beautifully decorated in trad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

A friend and I had lunch here with our guide during our Imlil Valley excursion. This riad was beautiful and had fantastic views. The lunch was delicious, and were able to sit on their rooftop terrace to enjoy the scenery while eating our lunch. I would recommend this to anyone!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Riad Imlil Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Imlil Lodge

Address: Imlil 42152, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Imlil
Amenities:
Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Specialty lodging in Imlil
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Accommodation in Imlil - Riad Imlil Lodge ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Riad Imlil Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Imlil Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.