We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to relax” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Imlil Lodge

Riad Imlil Lodge
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Riad Imlil Lodge to your Saves list
Riad Imlil Lodge
, Imlil 42152, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Imlil
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice place to relax”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

After a long day of walking to the top of the Toubkal and back to Imlil we were very happy with our stay in the this Riad in Imlil. Rooms were spacious and the view from the terrace is wonderful. Food was great and we had a relaxing stay.

Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Middelburg, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

I stayed at Imlil lodge with a friend after we climbed the Toubkal. After two days in the mauntians this lodge is the ideal place to chill out en relax from the climb.
The rooms are clean and good in size and the food is fantastic. Waking up is done best with breakfast served on the roof tarrace!
Welcome home!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
notts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at Imlil lodge at the start and end of our Toubkal trek with Adventurousewe/Moroccan adventure company.
On arrival Jamal and his staff made us feel so welcome, all the meals were fantastic and atmosphere so chilled, especially eating out on the roof terrace both morning and evening's.
The rooms were so comfortable and such a treat to come back to after our trek!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

I stayed at the Imlil Lodge riad as part of an brilliant Atlas Mountain trek package put together by James Young from http://www.moroccanadventure.co.uk/ and http://www.adventurousewe.co.uk/home.html.
It was a bit of pure luxury to top and tail our adventure under canvas. The rooms were immaculate and the bed was like sleeping on a cloud after all the effort of climbing Mt Toubkal. The roof terrace was perfect for breakfasts and chilling out at supper. The food was great and the staff were always friendly and helpful.
I loved it and would definitely recommend it as part of a Morocco / Marrakech trip.

Room Tip: There are doubles, twins and rooms with bunks. All were immaculate and beautifully decorated in trad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

A friend and I had lunch here with our guide during our Imlil Valley excursion. This riad was beautiful and had fantastic views. The lunch was delicious, and were able to sit on their rooftop terrace to enjoy the scenery while eating our lunch. I would recommend this to anyone!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Imlil hotels
1.0 mi away
Kasbah Du Toubkal
Kasbah Du Toubkal
#2 of 5 in Imlil
4.5 of 5 stars 470 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad Dar Imlil
Riad Dar Imlil
#1 of 5 in Imlil
4.5 of 5 stars 154 reviews
1.0 mi away
Dar Tighoula
Dar Tighoula
#3 of 18 in Imlil
4.5 of 5 stars 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Riad Oussagou
Riad Oussagou
#3 of 31 in Imlil
4.5 of 5 stars 137 reviews
0.1 mi away
Imlil Lodge
Imlil Lodge
#4 of 31 in Imlil
4.5 of 5 stars 99 reviews
1.1 mi away
Dar Adrar
Dar Adrar
#2 of 31 in Imlil
4.5 of 5 stars 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Imlil Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Imlil Lodge

Address: , Imlil 42152, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Imlil
Amenities:
Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Imlil
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Accommodation in Imlil - Riad Imlil Lodge ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Imlil Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Imlil Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.