We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Private trip to Jebel Sahro and excursion into desert” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Trek In Morocco - Private Day Tours

Trek In Morocco - Private Day Tours
Imlil, Imlil 425152, Morocco
00212662155602
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 18 attractions in Imlil
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Trek in Morocco:Experiences are tailor-made to fit your needs and aspirations perfectly. First-hand knowledge of what it takes to create a unique and memorable experience, and how to avoid mistakes.We know our destinations inside out and we make an effort to know you well, providing real insight in creating your ideal tripWe will not offer a trip anywhere that we haven’t been to ourselvesTravel for as long or as short as you want.Plans and organizes everything from A to Z20 years of experience around Morocco and exotic destinations
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Private trip to Jebel Sahro and excursion into desert”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

The party comprised two englishmen two mules a guide and a cook/muleteer. Crossing the Jebel Sahro from the north down to the south over Christmas 2012 followed by a desert excusion close to the Algerian border. The trip was very well organised and the company excellent - we met local berber families and stayed in their gites as well as camping. Weather was excellent - similar to a July day in England when the sun shines!
I can fully recommend Trek Morocco

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
london
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful people looking after us,”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Trip was excellent Houssain arranged an excellent guide for 3 days trek and 3 days desert
My thoughts on the trips was that it was over all an amazing experience. The Erg Chebbi trip was the most enjoyable part of our stay in Morocco, Im glad we booked it through yourself as everything ran smoothly and we feel we got an excellent service. We will definitely use Trek In Morocco again,

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“really friendly and informative guide”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

We had a fantastic trekking experience. Our guide Brahim and his team were patient, well mannered and enthusiastic for the spectacular environment in which they live. The
three-day trek itself was a good balance of valley walking and more testing high mountain passes. While hardly an Alfred Wainwright, we are relatively fit and so tackled some steep ascents, but there are many lower altitude alternatives if you prefer. If wildlife is your thing, we saw a number of eagles, lizards and various other bizarre fauna on our trip. I would recommend this to anyone."

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Exellently organised Trip !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

My friends and I had a wonderful trekking trip organised by Trekinmorocco company . We hiked from Imlil to Toubkal and back, over an extended trail, rather than the one straight up and down the valley. The views were stunning and the level of difficulty was just right. The team from Houssine were professional and attentive. They took great care of us and made sure we had lots of fun. The food was really delicious, the gites and refuges along the way were in good condition and well chosen. The pricing was very reasonable. In short, I would highly recommend a trekking trip with Trekinmorocco.net .Thank you very much for everything and we may well be back!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spain
1 review
“wonderful time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We wanted to thank you for arranging a most enjoyable and interesting trek.
Houssain was very good at making sure our trek went as planned. We were especially impressed with both Mahomed, the driver, who was not only a safe and careful driver, but knowledgeable about many of the places we passed through, and Brahim our guide (and minder!) who was charming and courteous throughout, and entered into the spirit of a trek by 3 ladies of “un certain age”! (I was celebrating my 70th birthday!).

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trek In Morocco - Private Day Tours also viewed

Imlil, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Imlil, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Imlil, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Imlil, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Trek In Morocco - Private Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trek In Morocco - Private Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Trek In Morocco - Private Day Tours to your Saves list