We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The friendliest place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Soleil Imlil

Hotel Soleil Imlil
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Soleil Imlil to your Saves list
Hotel Soleil Imlil
Imlil B.P 6, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 31 Imlil B&B and Inns
Aberfeldy
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The friendliest place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We arrived at the Hotel Soleil with a warm welcome from Abdulatif and his staff and that continued throughout our stay. We are an odd bunch with 4 young kids, one of whom is disabled, and no-one batted an eyelid at our plan to go trekking. We had 3 nights in the hotel with delicious food and good chat.
Abdulatif offered us various trekking routes and options and hey presto, next morning, a great team of Rashid, the Guide, and 3 mule men/ cook arrived. We had a brilliant 3 days with these wonderful people and it was perfect for the kids - beautiful scenery and quite challenging but the right speed for the kids and not too hard.
Really recoommend Imlil and the Hotel Soleil to spend time in these amazing mountains.

Room Tip: View of mountain or view of mountain?
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    10
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
6
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

First things first: We did not actually stay at the Soleil Imlil, but we organized a hike through. Even though I did not spend a night there I think I would recommend that place as the person who is in charge and who helped us with the trek was very competent and helpful. Out of curiosity, we had a look at the rooms and the place deserves its name as they are bathed in sunlight on a clear day. Apart from that, the rooms also looked clean. The prices that we were told were very reasonable (I think 200 Dirham per night).

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

I went to stay 1 night & stayed 4. Rooms are simple, but the beds are super-comfortable & you great awesome views out over the mountains from your window. It's a great base from doing one day or multiple day treks. Best of all is they have the best food in the village with fantastic tajines, Berber omelettes & more, served outdoors, by the river, listening to the wind blowing through the willow trees. Great for a post-trek re-fuel. Staff are great, too, & they can assist you in organising your treks to Toubkal & beyond. Beautiful!

Room Tip: Ask for a riverside facing room for the views plus they are quieter, too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

We stayed at Hotel Soleil in Imlil for a couple of nights followed by a two night three day trek, with guide, cook and mule (with no name!). We emailed the hotel before leaving England and they gave us a price for the whole trip including transfers from the airport and back to Marrakesh afterwards. Great setting, fantastic walking, very good price, great food. Jamal was our guide and Mustapha our cook - both coming highly recommended. Abdellatif at the hotel was always on hand to help, answer questions and they even leant me some walking sticks. Can't recommend this place highly enough.

Room Tip: Don't forget the mountains are cold at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemyock, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

We booked by email in advance and had an all-in package which included: transfers to and from Marrakech, 2 nights half board in the hotel and 2 nights/3days trekking with a guide, a cook and a mule (full board, staying in gites in tiny villages in the High Atlas)! Staff at the hotel couldn't have been more helpful, food was fab, all organised very efficiently and great value for money. I would highly recommendorganising your trekking in this way rather than going through a company. The guide we had was fully trained and we felt well looked after.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

The hotel manager was helpful, and the price was fair. The rooms were basic, fairly clean, but cold. The bathroom sink leaked water onto the floor of the bathroom so the floor was wet and slippery all the time. The hotel location was excellent, offering beautiful views of the mountains and being in close proximity to hiking trails. The food was good, plentiful, and hot! Despite the manager's attempts to warm the dining area with a wood-burning fire, the dining area was cold.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

Stayed for two nights on the roof terrace. Beautiful mountain views, leafy courtyard with excellent food in the cafe. Ideally located for walks, the staff can help sort guide if you need too, but tracks are well marked. The staff looked after us really well and all had v good English. Best value, best accommodation in our trip to morocco.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Soleil Imlil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Soleil Imlil

Address: Imlil B.P 6, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Imlil
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Imlil
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Soleil Imlil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Soleil Imlil, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.