We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a good feeling” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Soleil Imlil

Save Saved
You added Hotel Soleil Imlil to your Saves list
Hotel Soleil Imlil
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Soleil Imlil
Imlil B.P 6, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 26 Imlil B&B and Inns
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Had a good feeling”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

First things first: We did not actually stay at the Soleil Imlil, but we organized a hike through. Even though I did not spend a night there I think I would recommend that place as the person who is in charge and who helped us with the trek was very competent and helpful. Out of curiosity, we had a look at the rooms and the place deserves its name as they are bathed in sunlight on a clear day. Apart from that, the rooms also looked clean. The prices that we were told were very reasonable (I think 200 Dirham per night).

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    7
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
5
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

I went to stay 1 night & stayed 4. Rooms are simple, but the beds are super-comfortable & you great awesome views out over the mountains from your window. It's a great base from doing one day or multiple day treks. Best of all is they have the best food in the village with fantastic tajines, Berber omelettes & more, served outdoors, by the river, listening to the wind blowing through the willow trees. Great for a post-trek re-fuel. Staff are great, too, & they can assist you in organising your treks to Toubkal & beyond. Beautiful!

Room Tip: Ask for a riverside facing room for the views plus they are quieter, too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

We stayed at Hotel Soleil in Imlil for a couple of nights followed by a two night three day trek, with guide, cook and mule (with no name!). We emailed the hotel before leaving England and they gave us a price for the whole trip including transfers from the airport and back to Marrakesh afterwards. Great setting, fantastic walking, very good price, great food. Jamal was our guide and Mustapha our cook - both coming highly recommended. Abdellatif at the hotel was always on hand to help, answer questions and they even leant me some walking sticks. Can't recommend this place highly enough.

Room Tip: Don't forget the mountains are cold at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemyock, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

We booked by email in advance and had an all-in package which included: transfers to and from Marrakech, 2 nights half board in the hotel and 2 nights/3days trekking with a guide, a cook and a mule (full board, staying in gites in tiny villages in the High Atlas)! Staff at the hotel couldn't have been more helpful, food was fab, all organised very efficiently and great value for money. I would highly recommendorganising your trekking in this way rather than going through a company. The guide we had was fully trained and we felt well looked after.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

The hotel manager was helpful, and the price was fair. The rooms were basic, fairly clean, but cold. The bathroom sink leaked water onto the floor of the bathroom so the floor was wet and slippery all the time. The hotel location was excellent, offering beautiful views of the mountains and being in close proximity to hiking trails. The food was good, plentiful, and hot! Despite the manager's attempts to warm the dining area with a wood-burning fire, the dining area was cold.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011 via mobile

Stayed for two nights on the roof terrace. Beautiful mountain views, leafy courtyard with excellent food in the cafe. Ideally located for walks, the staff can help sort guide if you need too, but tracks are well marked. The staff looked after us really well and all had v good English. Best value, best accommodation in our trip to morocco.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2011

We stayed for 1 night in Hotel Soleil and had a wonderful time. We visited in February, so it was a little cold, but few other people were in the hotel at the time, they gave us plenty of extra blankets. I haven't seen it mentioned in any other reviews of Hotel Soliel, but you should know that the dinners there, which come free with a night's stay (!), are excellent. Would recommend staying there just for that!

From the hotel, we were able to get a guide and just took a day trek to the neighboring village of Aroumd.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Soleil Imlil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Soleil Imlil

Address: Imlil B.P 6, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Imlil
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Imlil
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Soleil Imlil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Soleil Imlil, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.