We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Soleil Imlil

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Soleil Imlil to your Saves list
Hotel Soleil Imlil
Imlil B.P 6, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 31 Imlil B&B and Inns
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
152 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Great Location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

The hotel manager was helpful, and the price was fair. The rooms were basic, fairly clean, but cold. The bathroom sink leaked water onto the floor of the bathroom so the floor was wet and slippery all the time. The hotel location was excellent, offering beautiful views of the mountains and being in close proximity to hiking trails. The food was good, plentiful, and hot! Despite the manager's attempts to warm the dining area with a wood-burning fire, the dining area was cold.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank savvy2olympia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

Stayed for two nights on the roof terrace. Beautiful mountain views, leafy courtyard with excellent food in the cafe. Ideally located for walks, the staff can help sort guide if you need too, but tracks are well marked. The staff looked after us really well and all had v good English. Best value, best accommodation in our trip to morocco.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sonjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2011

We stayed for 1 night in Hotel Soleil and had a wonderful time. We visited in February, so it was a little cold, but few other people were in the hotel at the time, they gave us plenty of extra blankets. I haven't seen it mentioned in any other reviews of Hotel Soliel, but you should know that the dinners there, which come free with a night's stay (!), are excellent. Would recommend staying there just for that!

From the hotel, we were able to get a guide and just took a day trek to the neighboring village of Aroumd.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EvanAppleby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2010

We had a fabulous 4 nights at the Hotel Soleil. I loved waking up and stepping out onto the terrace to see the sun rise over the mountain. Our room was cosy, with warm blankets to keep out the nighttime mountain chill. Best of all was the service and the tasty tagines. Food can be served out in the beautiful courtyard by the river under the walnut trees and the tagines were excellent. When it gets colder, there is a lounge where we would spend the evening reading or chatting to the other guests. Service is welcoming and friendly - Yassin even showed me how to use the washing machine and then found us a taxi to take us directly onto our location in Marrakech. It was incredible value, particularly when compared with the Kasbah up the road.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jetlaggedbuthappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Imlil hotels
0.0 mi away
Kasbah Du Toubkal
Kasbah Du Toubkal
#1 of 5 in Imlil
4.5 of 5 stars 512 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Dar Imlil
Riad Dar Imlil
#2 of 5 in Imlil
4.5 of 5 stars 165 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Tourtit Imlil
Riad Tourtit Imlil
#3 of 31 in Imlil
5.0 of 5 stars 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Riad Oussagou
Riad Oussagou
#4 of 31 in Imlil
4.5 of 5 stars 143 reviews
0.0 mi away
Chez les Berberes
Chez les Berberes
#12 of 31 in Imlil
5.0 of 5 stars 33 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dar Tighoula
Dar Tighoula
#3 of 20 in Imlil
4.5 of 5 stars 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Soleil Imlil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Soleil Imlil

Address: Imlil B.P 6, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Imlil
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Imlil
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Soleil Imlil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing