We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent guest house.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Oussagou

Save Saved
You added Riad Oussagou to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riad Oussagou
2.0 of 5 Inn   |   High Atlas Mountains, Imlil 42152, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 25 Imlil B&B and Inns
2 reviews
“Excellent guest house.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

A lovely guest house, reasonably priced in a beautiful setting. Rooms were clean and comfortable. After 5 days of trekking in the mountains it was like paradise!
Food was excellent and Husain the owner was very hospitable
Thoroughly recommended

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    84
    20
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
9
64
8
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
imlil
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

: Riad Oussagou is great. The rooms are very comfortable, there's a really nice living room area. The food, breakfast and dinner, is excellent and plentiful. We arranged a great, very helpful, guide through the owners. The Riad is 10 minutes from Imlil, but it's well worth the walk. The owners will meet you in Imlil.It is a small family hotel, and it is very nice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Location is fabulous, people are friendly but before to make a booking, it is best to discuss with Houssine what is included and what is excluded in the price (fo example transport is not included!)
Owner was very friendly and helpful. Food was excellent. Beautiful peaceful location. Room and accommodation nicely furnished and very clean - traditional building in a rural location. Wonderful people, incredibly friendly and helpful. Outstanding location with wonderful views over Imlil and to the mountains. Only a short walk to the centre of the village. A range of nearby walks of different lengths and difficulty - good advice from the owner who is a local mountain guide. A hostel and area we thoroughly recommend and look forward to revisiting.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Great location, good local knowledge and ability to hire guides at short notice who were knowledgeable, friendly, spoke excellent English, and knew lots about the local area. Main course of dinner really good. Brilliant staff and hospitality. Good location with stunning views. All the other people staying there were really friendly. The lack of alcohol in the mountains was substituted by great friendly conversation with all of the other guests who were travelling through imlil.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

The room was lovely, Muhammed could not do enough was a lovely chap, we stayed there for 5 nights, had a couple of days trekking, a day just relaxing on the beautiful roof terrace and in the shaded garden and half a day spent on a camel ride. The evening meals were great, we even helped out one night, and breakfast was always fresh. Would love to stay again The guy at the hotel is very nice and he can arrange many activities such as tours, toubkal trekkings and even renting a mule for a cuple of hours. We paid 150 dh each for a two hour journey in a mule, in which there was one guide per each mule to direct the mule all around the mountains. We really enjoyed it, stunning views.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendal
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

After three days in Marrakech I moved to the Riad Oussagou, Imlil, to do some trekking in the Atlas mountains. What a breath of fresh air after Marrakech! The riad is just 10 minutes from Imlil on a good road, I was greated on arrival by Mohammed with mint tea and biscuits on the terrace then shown to my room. As a single guy I am used to getting the worst room, if mine was the worst I would love to have seen the others.A clean and tidy double bedded room with not only tea making failities, slippers, dressing gown and even a hair dryer.There is a sitting area downstairs, two terraces (one with another indoor sitting area) with great views. As the riad is just outside the village it is very peaceful with wonderful views of the stars at night .If I ever return to do some more trekking or even just enjoy a relaxing holiday this is definately where I woud stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucuresti, Romania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

We chose this Riad on the internet, and the expectations were for sure exceeded,especially since we came from Marrakech, from the heat, dust and buzz of the city. We were impressed with this comfortable, quiet place to stay, with beautiful view of the mountains.

Do not expect luxurious conditions, but rather a clean, cosy, comfortable place with great food. Don't miss dining here, nor asking any questions - our friendly host gave us good advice not only on the mountains' track but also about things to see in Morocco. English or French, you'll find the right answers.
When booking, we found some comments on the internet about warm water, but we had plenty of it throughout our stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Riad Oussagou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Oussagou

Address: High Atlas Mountains, Imlil 42152, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Imlil
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Imlil
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Riad Oussagou 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to comfortable guest house in Imlil, the start point of most trips toward the High Atlas Mountains in Morocco begun Toubkal ascent which is the highest peak in North Africa. Discover the cozy atmosphere of a peaceful mountain and an on-site Hammam or Turkish bath will be very good after trekking. We have 9 en suite rooms with private bathrooms offering nice views over the valley.We have airconditional en suite rooms , wifi available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Riad Oussagou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Oussagou, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;