We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning location & welcome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Dar Imlil

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Dar Imlil to your Saves list
Riad Dar Imlil
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Centre Village, Imlil 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Imlil
Certificate of Excellence
United Kingdom
1 review
“Stunning location & welcome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Stayed here after a week trekking through the Sahara. Would recommend highly. Welcome was warm, rooms authentic and comfortable and food amazing! Add to this the views, the tranquil location and warm attitude from the villagers. It was magical. And I fully intend to return. The 4,200m peak is beckoning!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    27
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
25
86
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
94 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

This was our first Riad experience after 7-days on a mini-bus tour in generic hotels. We also just finished a 2-day trek up Jebel Toubkal and were delirious from exhaustion. So, we thought we were in heaven.

A travel agency selected this place and we had no expectations. We aren't wealthy and didn't anticipate first class.

The service is outstanding. The rooms are impeccable and charming. The food is extraordinary. And the mountain views were only diminished by the fact we had just visited their peaks.

It was also the first place where we felt truly welcomed. A place where we were meant to be comfortable without staff expecting a handout for performing a service.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Great rooms and extremely hospitable. It can get a bit cold up in the mountains so bear this in mind (we visited in February). I think we gave the food a 3/5.

We're quite active so we decided to go on a bike ride - we borrowed their bikes and went on the most incredible bike ride we have ever been on, we agreed on a pick up point with one of the owners to meet at so he could take the bikes back the lodge without us having to go back uphill!.. It was a 5 hour bike ride in the mountains, and was the most amazing experience, stunning landscape and views, and you pass through lots of small little villages. We had absolutely no idea where we're going, but there is really only one route - down the valley...5 hours later, the owner was waiting on the side of the road, ready to pick us up and take us back home. we had no idea how long he'd been waiting, but it was very kind, and we were very grateful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We reached a hotel after a long trip from Merzouga, Ourzazate and Marrakesh. The stuff was very attentive and help us to bring our luggage at the hill. I was glad to find a big and comfortable bathroom with hot water at the room. A view from my room was so beautiful, so I had found the best place for my rest. The stuff served a dinner for us and we was wearing traditional clothes. Waking up to the sounds of a mountain river was fantastic. Inspite of the cold weather outside it was very comfortable at the room. I washed my clothes at the laundry very easy after a long and hard trip. Free wifi at the lounge, amazing mountain views? beautiful interiors... I really enjoyed my staying there and recommend Riad dar Imlil for everyone who travels to Jebel-Tubkal.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

This Riad was absolutely amazing. My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights and really enjoyed our stay. The manager (Abdou) is a real gentleman who knows
how to cater for his guests. I would highly recommend this place and would most likely
go back and stay at this Riad. Thank you once again brother Abdou!

Abu Yousuf

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

This Riad was one of the best places we stayed at during our two week trip to Morocco. The staff were extremely helpful and even arranged for our transfers to and from Marrakech to the Riad. On entering the Riad we could tell this place was very special and the rooms and views from the balconies certainly added to this. The meals were excellent and the staff went as far as serving our food on the rooftop balcony on our last night here. When one of our party came down with illness and we were unable to return to Marrakech, Abdou (the Hotel Manager) gave us a room at a very reasonable price for that very night without a second thought. I wholeheartedly recommend this tranquil High Atlas retreat.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Stayed for five nights and upon arrival were immediately upgraded from a Superior to a Superior Deluxe.Went for a hike booked through the hotel itself and our guide Rashid was friendly and informative; the hike lasted four hours and was hard but easy enough for our 12 year old. The hotel manager Abdou was an attentive host and all staff were humurous and couldnt do enough for us. Nicely toasted on both balconies from morning to afternoon with a cooling breeze.
Would definitely recommend for a stay in this Riad.

Room Tip: Superior Deluxe Room No. 10 was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imlil
0.2 mi away
Kasbah Du Toubkal
Kasbah Du Toubkal
#2 of 5 in Imlil
4.5 of 5 stars 467 reviews
9.1 mi away
Domaine Malika
Domaine Malika
#1 of 4 in Ouirgane
5.0 of 5 stars 427 reviews
0.1 mi away
Auberge Atlas Tichka
Auberge Atlas Tichka
#3 of 5 in Imlil
4.0 of 5 stars 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Domaine de la Roseraie
Domaine de la Roseraie
#2 of 4 in Ouirgane
4.5 of 5 stars 241 reviews
13.2 mi away
Kasbah Angour Atlas Mountains Hotel
9.6 mi away
Chez Momo II
Chez Momo II
#2 of 2 in Asni
4.5 of 5 stars 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Dar Imlil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Imlil

Address: Centre Village, Imlil 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Imlil
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Imlil
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Dar Imlil 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, EasyToBook, Priceline, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Dar Imlil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Dar Imlil, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.