We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant views.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Dar Imlil

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Riad Dar Imlil to your Saves list
Riad Dar Imlil
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Centre Village, Imlil 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Imlil
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant views.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Stayed for five nights and upon arrival were immediately upgraded from a Superior to a Superior Deluxe.Went for a hike booked through the hotel itself and our guide Rashid was friendly and informative; the hike lasted four hours and was hard but easy enough for our 12 year old. The hotel manager Abdou was an attentive host and all staff were humurous and couldnt do enough for us. Nicely toasted on both balconies from morning to afternoon with a cooling breeze.
Would definitely recommend for a stay in this Riad.

Room Tip: Superior Deluxe Room No. 10 was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    22
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
15
74
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights and had a great time. We have been to imlil a few times and I can recommend this riad for its location, service, food, comfort and views. It is quite expensive for Imlil if you pay off the rack rate. We got an upgrade to a delux room which was lovely! I highy recommend this riad.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

All of the above reviews have the right idea--this place is awesome. We booked eight nights at the other hotel owned by the same folks (Riad Atlas Toubkal), but I sense that we got an upgrade for our extended stay. The view from our balcony was superb, and the breakfast every morning was great. This is the place to stay if you are going to Imlil...just be warned that after doing the Toubkal hike, walking back up the stairs to the comfort of your bed will be beyond tough!

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Totnes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

The best Riad in Imlil, very friendly staff, we were upgraded at no extra cost to the best room in the hotel, lovely people, lovely position, lovely rooms. Would totally reckon mend this Riad. Very easy access to amazing walks.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cardiff
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We had a fantastic stay in this lovely riad.The staff couldn't have been more helpful and friendly.Abdou the manager was happy to arrange any guiding ,taxis and offer any help.We managed a 4 hr hike every day into the surrounding hills and villages every one was very welcoming.The breakfast were large and tasty with beautiful freshly squeezed orange juice and they kept us going all day till the 3 course evening meal.We usually had a freshly made salad or soup ,tagine or couscous and fruit.The food was all made to order.Also teas,coffee ,bottled water etc throughout the day were all included in the daily rate.The rooms were clean,comfortable and had lovely views to the mountains.We did visit the sister hotel the Kasabah which is more luxurious and is alone worth visiting for the beautiful gardens but I prefered the homely atmosphere of the Riad. I have now got to get fit so I can return and climb Toubkal.If you had young children we did see a few families walking with the youngsters alongside having a ride on a mule which looked fun.All in all we had a fantastic stay.

Room Tip: Take some walking poles I bought a good set from Lidl.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Macquarie, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

My friend and I stayed in this perfect Riad in September 2012 in village of Imlil approx 2 hours from Marrakesh in the Atlas Mountains. We actually used a groupon voucher was this trip.

The meals here were amazing - especially the breakfast. The riad is run by a lovely family and is the smaller sister riad of the beautiful Kasbah. I highly recommend the walk up to have a drink/meal up at the Kasbah for an unbeatable view.
Included in our package was the following and organised by our Riad
- 4 hour hike. The guide was so lovely and caring.
-A donkey ride. The guys that escorted us on this were a bit cranky and took my camera off me and refused to give it back until the end which I didn't like. He could have just asked me not take any pictures and I would have understood this.
- Tea with local berber people. This was nice although you probably do not need to especially do this as my friend and I were invited for berber tea with many many berber people (which we happy accepted) and it was the best experience.
* We found the local people in Imlil and surrounding villages to be the most hospitable, honest and genuinly kind people ive ever met throughout my worldly travels. I have never met people in my life working in shops who tell you that's "its fine if you don't have enough money with you today... take the carpet/cushions/and bowls home with you and come back and pay us tomorrow". Please support the local people where you can. Even if you buy some small item - it is very little to you and means so much to them.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

This was a first stop on the 2-week road trip of Morocco and kick off to walk to the summit of Jebel Toubkal. High quality hotel, good service and excellent value for money. Rooms were spotless and lovingly appointed, food quality excellent (special request cous cous after the climb was mouth watering), terraces are great to relax. We booked the trek guide via the official tourist agency in the village, but the hotel can also organize tours etc. If you want to have a beer, bring it fro Asni or Marrakech though ...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Dar Imlil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Imlil

Address: Centre Village, Imlil 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Imlil
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Imlil
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Dar Imlil 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, Venere, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Riad Dar Imlil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Dar Imlil, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.