We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best stay of our trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Dar Imlil

Save Saved
You added Riad Dar Imlil to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Riad Dar Imlil
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Centre Village, Imlil 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Imlil
drjits
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best stay of our trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

By far the best hotel of our Morocco-wide trip. Location of Imlil is quite remote, but well worth the trip because of the beautiful scenery. Dar Imlil's rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable, the staff is warm and eager to please, and it is situated to fully enjoy the landscape. Also, they can organize any number of half, whole or multiple day hikes. An absolute 5 star experience.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    22
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
15
74
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Myself and my friend - 2 females, stayed here for 9 days and the Host Running the show Abdau could not have been more helpful with arranging various tours up the mountains, mule treck and assisted us with taxi service to and from Marrakech as we did not feel comfortable trying to haggle after dark and get into a strange car.. I phoned him when we were ready to come back and he sent a car to come and collect us .. The breakfast was fantastic with great views from our terrace. I would recommend staying here if you are just passing through or wanting to relax for longer. We spent a few days chilling out on the terrace and were offered tea and snacks on a regular basis.
Donna...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelso, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We had two nights here and loved it! To arrive at such a beautiful spot was fantastic and then we were greeted by friendly and helpful staff throughout our stay. Rooms are well-appointed with free soft drinks and wraps - we needed these as the mist came down on our second day and it was really cold - be warned that you should take some warmer clothes, particularly if you are coming from the warmth of Marrakech. Some really lovely memories from here.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

We spend two nights in Dar Imlil, before splashing out on one night in the Kasbah du Toubkal. We had a great, very spacious room with views on the Kasbah, a private balcony and very comfy bed (this was the superior room on the top floor). The service and breakfast was great, in line with the tradition of Berber hospitality. Although we were never able to finish the giant portions we were given! We decided only in the evening that we would like to go trekking the next day and the Riad staff swiftly organised an excellent english-speaking mountain guide, hiking boots (I had left mine at home) and a mule to carry our lunch (how brilliant is that!) Imlil was our favourite place in Morroco and we would stay at the Riad again any time!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

As everyone has already said this place is fantastic. Super friendly/helpful staff, great breakfasts. home cooked hearty evening meals if you choose to eat-in huge and comfortable rooms with beautiful views. My tip is to pay the extra for the superior rooms on the top floor. You won't be disappointed the views are stunning! This place was for me the perfect hotel can't say enough good things about the place and the staff.

Room Tip: Go for the top floor superior rooms. Ask for one with a view of the kasbah (I think maybe 9 or 10 bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Spent two nights in a double+xtra bed on the second floor, nice large room with views of the mountain, very well appointed. Ambiance at this mountain hotel is just in unison with the scenery and the people.
Breakfast and service were great. We got half-board booked by the agent and the dinner the first day was really uninspiring, but far better the second day.
All in all, concur with reviews.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

If you are blessed to visit Imlil you will find no better place than Dar Imlil. Yes, of course there is the Toukbal Hotel which is very beautiful & luxurious, however, for location, price & staff there is absolutely no comparison. From waiting staff to cleaners there is a friendliness that makes you feel right at home. Abdul is in charge and he will never let you down or try to pressurise you to take a trip etc. he is a professional in every sense of the word with a very kind heart. I would come back just to visit him & the others at the hotel. A tip- Fatima was willing to do a henna tattoo for all of 25D. Second tip- go on the donkey trek. It is staggeringly beautiful. Tipping is very important to the guides in the region. We tipped around 100D to each muleteer (about £8). They work very hard and are extremely grateful. Do go to Cafe or hotel de Soleil. It was the best tagine we had! As far as our room- The views from the upper terrace were breathtaking. The whole atmosphere at Dar Imlil is peaceful simplicity.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Dar Imlil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Imlil

Address: Centre Village, Imlil 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Imlil
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Imlil
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Dar Imlil 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Odigeo, HostelBookers, HostelWorld and Venere so you can book your Riad Dar Imlil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Dar Imlil, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.