We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not much more to add to glowing reviews” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Dar Imlil

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Riad Dar Imlil to your Saves list
Riad Dar Imlil
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Centre Village, Imlil 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Imlil
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Not much more to add to glowing reviews”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Spent two nights in a double+xtra bed on the second floor, nice large room with views of the mountain, very well appointed. Ambiance at this mountain hotel is just in unison with the scenery and the people.
Breakfast and service were great. We got half-board booked by the agent and the dinner the first day was really uninspiring, but far better the second day.
All in all, concur with reviews.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    23
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
17
76
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
England
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

If you are blessed to visit Imlil you will find no better place than Dar Imlil. Yes, of course there is the Toukbal Hotel which is very beautiful & luxurious, however, for location, price & staff there is absolutely no comparison. From waiting staff to cleaners there is a friendliness that makes you feel right at home. Abdul is in charge and he will never let you down or try to pressurise you to take a trip etc. he is a professional in every sense of the word with a very kind heart. I would come back just to visit him & the others at the hotel. A tip- Fatima was willing to do a henna tattoo for all of 25D. Second tip- go on the donkey trek. It is staggeringly beautiful. Tipping is very important to the guides in the region. We tipped around 100D to each muleteer (about £8). They work very hard and are extremely grateful. Do go to Cafe or hotel de Soleil. It was the best tagine we had! As far as our room- The views from the upper terrace were breathtaking. The whole atmosphere at Dar Imlil is peaceful simplicity.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Riad Dar was the perfect stop off before a trip into the high Atlas. Abdou was an incredible host who organised transfers and did everything to help make our stay more enojyable and comfortable. Wifi was an added bonus given our remoteness as was the game of scrabble after dinner. Would not hesitate to go back or recommend

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We had a fantastic time here-we were on the top terrace-heater in the room to keep us warm-soft drinks and tea were in the room.Food was excellent -staff were v friendly and just wanted the visit to be perfect. On the second night we had a power cut in our room straight away we were given a different room-v luxurious-but it was not an issue.Big wood burner was brilliant in the evenings when it got chilly.V efficient staff the manager in particular was v informative -chatty and helpful. Wish we had stayed longer

Room Tip: De-luxe rooms-expensive but worth it-under floor heating-TV-2 balconies-massive
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights as part of a trip to Marrakech and wished we had been there longer. Amazing location, huge beautiful room and more food than you could ever manage to eat. Staff were first rate and could not do enough to help make the stay comfortable. Went for a trek with the guide they organised for us which was a great day, even had a hamam ready for us when we returned. Would not hesitate to go back but this time for longer!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Wonderful Riad - spacious room, huge bed, fantastic welcome by the staff, great views... can't recommend highy enough. We came here for 2 nights from Marrakech for the walking with Trek in Atlas and the hot bath after 8 hours walk was very welcome. The food was great - nice breakfasts too. I was worried we would feel the cold at night but the room was very toasty and we had a roaring woodburner to create a lovely atmosphere and kick out the heat at meal times.

Room Tip: First floor rooms have a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betws-y-Coed, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

We booked our transfer to Imlil through Abdou and arrived at night. Abdou showed us to a room and we had been upgraded from our original booking as the superior rooms were empty. Abdou our host was insistent that 'guests happiness' was the most important and we could not fault the service we received. Breakfast and dinner were served next to the log fire and our feet were toasty with the underfloor heating. It was an amazing start to our trekking holiday. Imlil was a good base with lots of local knowledge with which we could plan our trip.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Dar Imlil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Imlil

Address: Centre Village, Imlil 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Imlil
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Imlil
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Dar Imlil 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Riad Dar Imlil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Dar Imlil, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.