We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breathless ocean views and fabulous hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Friday Attitude

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Friday Attitude to your Saves list
Friday Attitude
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   La Pelouse, La Pelouse, Trou d'eau Douce, Mauritius (Formerly Hotel Bougainville)   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Breathless ocean views and fabulous hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Friendly bunch of people working there.
A smiley and very friendly general manager who is always around to help out.
Great place for any person at any age.
Clean and comfortable rooms. We stayed in the family room with our 2very young kids and they offered us a cot plus 2 beds in the kids room.
The food was out of this world! Seriously! Loved the animation, mauritian theme dinners....
Loved the mini club for kids too
Very close to a beautiful beach
A bar near the beach, i felt thereal mauritius

They kept it real and we had a blast
A hotel for MUST STAY!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    37
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
50
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

we stayed at this hotel in March/April,

the hotel is true to it name Friday attitude,

the hotel is small and quiet, the staff are very pleasant and welcoming, from check in to cleaners and ground staff,

the rooms are very good with good air-conditioning, the rooms are cleaned to a very high standard, and the cleaner even asked 1 day if she was cleaning it ok

the beach is very nice with lots of room, no need to get up at the crack of dawn to get a sun bed
always plenty available. sea is clear and good for snorkelling with lots of fish to see

the hotel looks very nice at night time with all the lighting around the paths and shining up into the trees

the restaurant is very good but must say again about the food, as others have commented about

bars are nice and the afternoon tea and coffee and pancakes were very welcoming
drinks were good but a bit limited

overall this hotel is a very pleasant place to stay for a quiet and relaxing holiday

would defiantly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0tels_Management, General Manager at Friday Attitude, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Guests,

Thank you for sharing your views on Friday Attitude.
We are glad that you have chosen our hotel for your holidays. Our "Family members" are happy to have met our expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Otentik Friday Regards,
Warren Foo Tam Fong & the Family Members
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Friday attitude and othentik, its exactly what it says, relaxed Friday feeling everyday, typical Mauritian food, Kids corner with reliable staff, high level of security and lovely staff. For a 3 star we couldn't fault this hotel. We stayed for 21 days and it felt like home, we enjoyed every moment. All staff welcomes you with a smile and are very accommodating,the manager was always visible and willing to listen to any issues and address promptly. James was the top man for us but all staff are as good naming a few as I can't remember all Avinash, Iqbal, Mohun, Mithun Geraldine, Cindy, Chantelle, Vikram, Shirona. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: There are people selling boat trip who are not from the hotel, if you are interested only pay at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0tels_Management, General Manager at Friday Attitude, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Guests,

Thank you for sharing your review with other travelers. We were glad having you at Friday Attitude for your holiday.
We are thankful for your nice words towards our Family Members. They are all very happy to know that they have help make your stay a memorable one. Your comments are truly rewarding and we are very pleased that you have spent a great time with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Otentik Friday Regards,
Warren Foo Tam Fong & the Family Members
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent 4 full days there and i have to say we were pleasantly surprised by the great turnover from the old Bougainville days...nothing to compare ! Everything has been uplifted, from the welcome of the great staff and hotel Director, to the amenities and rooms up to the great food. It's a relatively small place, but very cosy with a great relaxing atmosphere.
The staff are very helpful and will be at your room in minutes in case you need any assistance (we called upon them twice and didn't have to wait more than 2mins on both occasions). The Barman works like a bee and will get your drinks in minutes. We were surprised at how meticulous the hotel director was in being present at nearly all times, specially during meals where his main concern was to ensure all guests were being properly served.
We were on full board all inclusive, meaning we had all our meals there and i have to say the selection was very good and diverse (if you spend a minimum of 4days there, you'll get a chance to eat Italian, Indian, Chinese and Mauritian !) be prepared to be pleasantly surprised by few of their dish specialities ! You'll even be served with local fried delicacies like the traditional 'gato pima' and 'samoussas' prior to dinner time (by the bar) as an excellent starter to your favorite appetiser ! The main restaurant itself is quite spacious and you even get a chance to be seated around it if you prefer to enjoy the marvellous breeze that comes in from the seaside (it can get quite warm and hot in Mauritius during summer time !)
The family room we got was EXCELLENT for our 2 grownup daughters (7 & 11) who enjoyed a separate, cosy room of their own with individual side tables and stowing areas by their 2 beds as well as for our newborn boy (8months) who had a bear by our master-bed. The room itself was quite lovely and spacious with television access to all local TNT channels. And yes, there were 2 separate AC units for the 2 rooms (door separated) which can be very practical for different cooling needs.

And yes, if you need to check your mails (like i did) or chat with your relatives/friends abroad on Skype, Viber or any other internet stuff you'd want to do, the Wifi speed is VERY good. No bullhype here, like with many hotels that sport Wifi but where you spend frustrating minutes waiting for that browser page to load ! Here, it's fast and reliable. It was very common to see guests chatting on their iPads all over the place ! However, be prepared not to capture the signal if you're in one of the far off rooms, but the hotel management makes no false promises in that respect anyway.

I leave the best for last, the nighttime ENTERTAINMENT was one of the best of the many local hotels we've visited ! The bands that came in to play on the 3 nights we spent there were very professional and skilled singers and players (guitars and synth/piano). I specially enjoyed the last night with 2 guitar players (spanish and banjo) who gave a very unique performance of old time classics (european and american songs), played and sung in a very country style.

Bottom line, Friday Attitude is a Great place to be ! In fact we're already planning our next visit for very soon....

Room Tip: rooms off the pool are quieter, like the one we got. But if you'd enjoy a good aerial view of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0tels_Management, General Manager at Friday Attitude, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Arvind,

Thank you for posting your personal appreciations on your stay at Friday Attitude.
It is a real pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
We are grateful for your kind words on our hotel and the professional and friendly service of the “Family Members”.
Once again a big thank you for your comments on our newly changed menu at the restaurant.
You are always welcome to visit us again in the future,

Otentik Friday Regards,
Warren Foo Tam Fong & the Family Members
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quatre Bornes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were warmly welcome by the personnel specially the Director who was permanently on the field monitoring the service provided by his team to the satisfaction of the residents.

Restaurant irreproachable. TOP !

Remarkable cleanliness of the compound and room.

Kids corner was managed by reliable personnel.

Premises highly protected by CCTV cameras and physical security.

Room Tip: the room at the ground floor situated at the centre of the premises adjacent to the swimming pool is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0tels_Management, General Manager at Friday Attitude, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Mélanie,

The team join me to thank you for your nice comments on Friday Attitude.
We are all glad to know you have made the most of your stay on the east coast.
We would be pleased to welcome you again soon to enjoy our Chef's culinary specialities!

Otentik Friday regards,
Warren Foo Tam Fong and the Family Members
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Friday is a cosy small hotel in Trou d'Eau Douce that provides a cosy laid back place to enjoy the beach.
We travelled with 2 yr old toddler and arrived late at night with several other people. Check-in process was very slow and they did not bother to treat the families with small kids with any priority considering the late hour (1 am.) but actually left us as almost last. that was not a good starter for the visit.
Overall the other staff was very friendly and the rooms were cleaned quickly after breakfast whilst we were not in the room - thumbs up for that!
Food was somewhat average, ok, but nothing that I would specifically highlight. We had all inclusive and that is about the only way you should stay there as there is nothing immediately near the hotel than a few other resorts. Buffet for most of the evenings and a set menu twice a week.
There were very few kids at the hotel when we stayed there, so our little toddler was really appreciated by the staff :-) They have a small "playground" at the beach plus some toys to borrow, which is nice.
If you are looking for a place just to relax, stay on the beach etc. this is a place to go. For more activities, shopping or gourmet food, pick something 4* and closer to a village/city e.g. Belle Mare.

Room Tip: They have the free wifi in pool, reception & restaurant area, but in rooms nearby the pool those...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0tels_Management, General Manager at Friday Attitude, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Guests,

Thank you for sharing your views on this platform.
We take note of your comments on the food and beverages but unfortunately, based on its size, the hotel is promoted with one restaurant and two bars with the view on the ocean.
All menus have already been changed with five buffets and two tables d’hôte per week.
However, we are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and most of all, the friendliness of our staff.
We all look forward to welcoming you soon.

Otentik Friday regards,
Warren Foo Tam Fong & the Family Members
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I must tell you about this wonderful little hotel. It’s almost perfect – but not quite yet – but it has so many plus points, that it really is a superb place for a holiday.

Friday Attitude has been recently refurbished in a simple but stylish way – so it all feels like a modern little boutique hotel. It’s spotlessly clean, well designed so that even though the place was fully booked – it never felt as though there were many other people around.

It also happens to be situated on the of the best beaches on the island – with glorious volcanic mountains as a distant backdrop, and a superb lagoon with some really pretty coral in the clear water.

JOURNEY:
We went with Thomsons – who market Friday as ‘small and friendly’ – and it totally is. Small but in a really good way – intimate, friendly, unpretentious, unfussy. The staff are amazing – they take pride in everything they do, constantly asking if there’s anything they can do to help – everyone from the cleaners to the bar staff and front desk – every moment was a warm welcome.

It is a very long flight – but no worse than the Maldives or Thailand. And I’ve no idea why people quibble about the Thomson Dreamliner – it’s great! I’ve done masses of global travelling and it compares very positively – yes the seats are possibly a tiny bit narrow but the extra legroom vastly outweighs that – legroom is the only thing that really matters on a long haul flight. I personally prefer overnight flights so you can sleep rather than long daytime flights, but the good thing is you arrive very early in the morning, at 5.20am so you get a complete day of holiday - thankfully the hotel allowed us to go straight to our room – a few hours kip had us right as rain. Take note though, the hotel wasn’t able to allow this all the time – so some poor tired people who arrived in the week after us had to hang around for hours.

The transfer takes less than an hour. Because the hotel is small – we were the only people arriving from the airport that day – so instead of being transferred by bus or coach Thomson’s provided a comfortable taxi which was a nice surprise.


HOTEL LAYOUT:
Friday Attitude hotel is laid out on a long narrow plot. You go through a very impressive outdoor lounge area which doubles up as a bar at night, into a cool reception area. Then there’s a long courtyard garden with 3 story room blocks down one side, which stretches all the way down via windy pathways under palm trees – all very pretty – to the restaurant, and then finally the beach.

Everywhere there are little shaded seating areas – same style big white bean-bag seats everywhere with coloured cushions. It’s cool under the trees.

The hotel plot is narrow but you don’t notice it. It feels small and intimate – like a boutique hotel. It’s never crowded or noisy.
There is a small but stylish pool area, surrounded by very comfortable loungers, and pretty urns of flowers. It is all very modern and clean and well laid out.

FOOD:
If there is a fault with this hotel it’s with food. There’s plenty of it, and it’s good quality but it is very simple, and often repetitive. We lost count of the number of days we’d had grilled fish or chicken with steamed rice and potatoes, and pretty much the same salads day after day. There are frequently other options – the Mauritian specialty evenings were the best meals – really delicious mild curries, with crispy purees. We always like to sample the local food so we really enjoyed these and wished there were more of them.

It was hard not to compare with the Maldives where even at a similar sized 3 star hotel you get a curry station. We also felt it was rather poor to only offer orange squash, and no juice.

They did try to rectify this by making fresh orange smoothies – but it might have been simpler to just by cartons of juice [which we found readily available at all the local shops an supermarkets]. On the plus side, one day we came home from the market with a watermelon – and the bar-staff whipped up a delicious watermelon martini with it.

What they didn’t quite tell us on arrival is that there other options for food. On All Inclusive there are also 2 set menus which can be ordered in advance –which are very nice. There’s also an A la Carte menu which you pay extra for but which provides extra choice. And then once a week there’s a lobster and steak night on the beach which we felt was well worth the money.

ROOMS:
The bedrooms were amazingly good – all have been refurbished in a lovely clean simple and modern way. They are solidly built and very quiet. The beds are very comfortable and the walk in shower also was a dream. There’s nothing I would change about the room. There was also water and beer and coke provided in the minibar, and a pleasant view out onto the courtyard and restaurant.

Half way through we were upgraded to a seaview room. This is well worth doing as the rooms are a little bigger, and the balcony is huge and looks right out over the beach bar, beach and sea beyond – delightful. That said, the bathrooms are a tiny bit smaller, with lower ceilings, so a little more stuffy and needed ‘airing’!
No big deal though.

BEACH:
The beach at this hotel has to be one of the greatest of its many strengths. It is really beautiful, though with a far amount of coral which can be rather sharp so beware. But the shape of the bay, with the view to the mountains and islands beyond is truly magical. You do share the beach with a few other small hotels but there’s almost no-one around. Occasionally a few local people stroll by, but there is not disturbance, and there are security guards and cameras to keep everything safe. There are plenty of sun-loungers for everyone – traditional wooden ones with solid wood / palmleaf umbrellas and modern woven plastic ones when those run out. Again its calm, organized and clean and you never feel too crammed in even though hotel’s section of beach is rather narrow. Not so much that I wouldn’t recommend it though. You can walk out onto the amazing black volcanic rocks and explore north and south into areas where there are virtually no other people at all…superb. And within a few metres of the beach there’s lots of coral to look at when you go snorkeling. Probably not quite as diverse as the Maldives but it’s alive and well and there’s quite a lot to see. The beach staff a lovely – lots of things to do, pedalos, canoes, beach volley ball most days etc etc.

BARS:
There are 2 bars at the hotel – again all refurbed in a casual and stylish way – with huge cream bean-bags with bright orange and pink cushions. All quite boutique-looking. It all works well visually. One bar is on the beach – a new addition perhaps with the re-furb, because it blocks the view from the restaurant. Not a biggy, but slightly odd. The other bar is up in the reception area. Very nicely lit in the evenings and seems to be where people went before dinner. Perhaps a little soft music up here might add more atmosphere?

Most people are on all inclusive at this hotel. I think this compares ok to other 3 star hotels– but as with the food there’s probably not enough variety on the drinks menu to keep you going for 2 weeks. Yes there’s beer, all the main spirits with mixers, and ‘cocktails’, but none of these are mixed with juice – they are all made with squash or cordial, which makes them very sickly. It costs more to add juice from a carton. Maybe I’m being picky, but to my mind cocktails just can’t be made with orange squash with a bit of vodka – fine for students but not your holiday. Also note that the wines were the boxed variety. There are other drinks on offer – branded spirits and wines etc but for additional costs. We went to the local supermarkets and easily and cheaply stocked up the minibar.

Often there was low-key entertainment in the beach bar. We had a surprisingly awesome time during some of these! The best evening was the local dance show – really enthusiastic team of young drumming guys and amazing young women dancing traditional dances – so energetically. Quite amazing! Be warned that you’ll get dragged to your feet to join in. If you do, it’s much more fun. Don’t be all british about it. Just remember to swing your hips!

The hotel also organized a night out for Divali – if you happen to be there at the time it is really fun. Lots of light and candles draped over entire houses, and really kind visit into someone’s own house where a little old lady was making party food in her kitchen!

FRIENDLY!
Yes definitely! Don’t normally go in for socializing much but this was where the hotel came into its own.! You get to see all the same people here at quite close quarters. Chatted and got to know so many people – it was lovely. There were some awesome people in this hotel and we are still in touch with many of them.
It was actually really refreshing to find people so friendly, everyone said hello as they went backwards and forward in the hotel – it’s possibly a feature of the hotel design – being a narrow and thin plot everyone has to pass each other and out of politeness they all say hello! It’s a good icebreaker. People here were from all backgrounds and ages – from elderly couples, to newly weds, a few gay couples, groups of friends, the occasional family or two, but thankfully not dominated by kids [important!]

THE STAFF
All the staff are brilliant – very courteous, polite, lots of welcoming smiles from everyone. Special mention goes to Pinky on reception, and Vinam who’s the Entertainment Manager. But everyone is lovely – the bar guys, the waitresses in the restaurant, and our lovely cleaner, who did an immaculate job every single day.

THE ISLAND
People often compare Mauritius with the Maldives – at first glance, pictures often look similar - but really the two can’t compare. Despite the tourism, this is a much more real place, with real towns and communities, and real things to explore and enjoy. The Maldives is wonderful, but is a pristine fantasy created on tiny individual islands. If you can afford the Maldives, it’s probably better for snorkeling and diving, but for a relaxing, fascinating holiday, with wonderfully friendly people and value for money Mauritius is a great choice. It’s a diverse culture, has amazing volcanic landscapes, and has much more to do than the Maldives - and these days you can fly direct and it’s cheaper!

Much of it has been given over to sugar plantations, there’s only a small big of natural forest left. It’s also small enough to get anywhere on the island within 2 hours, so easy to explore…

THINGS TO DO:
One of the best things to do nearby is go to the Ile aux cerfs – which is just offshore from Trou d’Eau Douce. It is picture postcard desert island and although its dominated by a private golf course from the nearby Touessrok hotel, you can visit and explore its deserted white sand beaches. Don’t do what most people do and stick to the area near the expensive shops. Take a picnic from the hotel and find a quiet spot to yourself. Take water shoes – there are many sea urchins, but the water is lovely!

We took the catamaran trip – twice! There’s a guy on the beach selling the trip. In fact the confusing thing is that there are lots of people knocking around trying to sell the same thing. Say you are from South Africa and you might get a cheaper price [so I gather!] You’ll get to see the waterfalls [not that impressive] go snorkeling at the blue lagoon – which is beautiful, and then visit the Ile. And they give you cocktails and a lovely barbeque on board.

Also – do hire a car and go off and explore. Most people hired a taxi for this but we wanted independence. Go to the rainforest, visit the giant tortoise sanctuary, Chamarel waterfalls, and Le Morne – the peninsular on the southern tip. It has an amazing beach, and if you can afford it, some super luxurious hotels [next time!] Also the market at Flacq is worth a visit but make sure you haggle, or you’ll pay £6 for a watermelon! Don’t bother with the Botanical Gardens.

SISTER HOTELS:
We did out of interest look at other sister hotels in this chain we had considered.
We didn’t like them as much as this. Blu Marine is very huge in comparison – so it feels very very crowded and like a holiday camp by the sea with so many children, unless you go for the more expensive adults only boutique section which looks great. Emeraud and Coin de Mire both seemed to have the main road between the hotel and the beach – can’t tell you about the inside but we felt we wouldn’t like being split off from the beach. Tropical Attitude didn’t have the lovely beach that we had, and looked out onto the busier part of the bay at Trou d’Eau Douce. We didn’t get into Zilwa as its very private and probably a bit posher. Would certainly like to try it. But one thing we noticed is that the water at the northern tip of the island [Blu Marine, Coin de Mire, Zilwa] is not clear like it is at Trou d’Eau Douce. The beaches on the East of the island stretch on for miles of white sand, and the water is wonderfully clear.

Room Tip: Go for an upstairs seaview room - it's worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0tels_Management, General Manager at Friday Attitude, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Guests,

It is a pleasure to read that you have enjoyed our newly refurbished hotel. Thank you for your detailed review highlighting the comfort of Friday Attitude or the friendliness of our staff. Thank you for the kind compliments.
However, we do take into account of your remarks on the food. Please note that we have already changed our menus, with 5 buffets and 2 tables d’hote per week.
We would be glad to welcome you again in the future.

Otentik Friday regards,
Warren Foo Tam Fong & the Family Members
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Friday Attitude? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Friday Attitude

Address: La Pelouse, La Pelouse, Trou d'eau Douce, Mauritius (Formerly Hotel Bougainville)
Location: Mauritius > Flacq District > Trou d'eau Douce
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Trou d'eau Douce
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Friday Attitude 3.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Totally renovated, Friday Attitude (ex Bougainville hotel) is a 3 star sup hotel, situated in Trou d'Eau Douce, along the east coast of Mauritius. Built along a very wide beach of fine white sand and a protected lagoon, the hotel is appreciated, among other things, for its genuineness, its cool atmosphere, its welcome and the availability of its Family Members. The 51 rooms, including newly designed family unit with a separate kids' room, are decorated in a contemporary and refined style. Guests are guaranteed total exotic new surroundings between the swaying branches of the filao trees, the elegant paradisiacal Ile aux Cerfs on the horizon and the lagoon with its hues of blues and greens. Friday Attitude is totally adapted for beach holiday as a couple, a family or with friends. Sea activities lovers are spoilt. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, EasyToBook and Odigeo so you can book your Friday Attitude reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bougainville
Bougainville Hotel Mauritius
Friday Attitude Mauritius/Trou D'eau Douce

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Friday Attitude, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.