We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise holiday resort with the kindest people looking after every little request!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Touessrok

Best prices from these 9 sites
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Le Touessrok to your Saves list
Le Touessrok
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Trou d'eau Douce, Trou d'eau Douce, Mauritius   |  
Hotel amenities
West Malling, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Paradise holiday resort with the kindest people looking after every little request!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Visited in April 2013 for 2 weeks. From the minute we walked in, we were made to feel special. The hotel was busy, but one wouldn't notice as the personal attention continued throughout the hotel and throughout the stay. Nothing was too much for the staff. The hotel was filled with mainly repeat visitors which says a lot for itself. Our special thanks to all the staff who made the holiday what it was...paradise for 2 weeks.
Kirtee
Mira
Romaine
Genevieve
Sunil Beerbul
Bhoolee
Jauhan
Dubey
Chefs Akash, Vishal, and Christopher
Chef Rasulee
Mundhill
Navbhoot- the butler
Philipe- at the boathouse
And all the other staff not mentioned. Thank you very much. Your kindness was much appreciated.
Regards
JR

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

947 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    719
    149
    50
    26
    3
See reviews for
215
548
11
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We visited this hotel for a long weekend. The whole experience was perfect, from the staff, to the room, to the spa, to the beaches and islands.
We had a ground floor room, with a terasse that opened out onto the beach. What amazing views, both in the morning and at sunset! The room included coffee facilities and even a scented essential oil that you could select for when they make down the room at the end of the day.
We made good use of the free service to the two islands, although we had a preference for the private island, where we were greated by members of staff with rose water spray.
The hotel itself was in fantastic condition and the staff were very friendly.
We tried out the spa, and enjoyed this experience immensly. Obviously, being a 5* hotel, neither the spa nor the food and drinks were particularly cheap. But the quality was definitely there.
Everyone we met in the hotel seemed happy, relaxed and content. What an amazing place!

Room Tip: We really enjoyed being on the ground floor and being able to literally walk directly onto the beach...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Le Touessrok is a very high standard hotel. As a party of four, we had two separate rooms adjoining each other. We were greeted by a pleasant member of staff who checked us in and showed us to our room which was splendid. We were allocated a butler for ironing, errands etc.
However we did not have much use for the butler and he did become a little intrusive at times.
The pools were of a very high standard and the staff around the pool very efficient and friendly offering towels and drinks when needed. The food available at the hotel is of a good standard and the buffet restaurant offered a good choice of meals. the waiting staff at the restaurants were again of a very high standard. Although this type of holiday is never going to be a boozy affair I did find the drinks prices very high with a glass of house red costing around £12.00. This was reinforced when we visited a local shop and found the same wine on offer for less than £5.00 a bottle. On the day of departure our butler made his presence known and seemed to pop up round every corner. Similar to cheaper holidays this seems to be the norm with staff looking for a tip. However given the price of this hotel being harassed for tips was a bit of a let down.The location of this hotel is superb and if they could look at the drinks prices and the tip situation I would put it as one of my top ten hotels.

Room Tip: All the rooms we saw were excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We visited this hotel on a two day exchange with our hotel Sugar Beach . We were two martied couples with one baby. Because of the traffic we were late arriving at the resort. We arrived at 9 .40am approximately . We pulled up in the taxi to be greeted by lovely friendly concierges we explained the men were booked in to play golf at 10 .00am . We knew they had to get a boat to the golf course so they would be late for their Teeing off time as the boats only run every 20 mins and the boat would have already left .The concierge rang through to see if the boat had not already left to see if it could wait . It did. The staff were wonderful a golf cart was brought round to take our husbands to the boat . Us wives and the baby were looked after from the minute we arrived. We booked in and were shown to our rooms they were amazing. Our room looked over the bay . The bed faced the window so you could see the view even when lying in bed. The room was spacious with a comfortable small lounge area with tv .There were complimentary bottles of water,tea ,coffee ,sugar and milk. The bathing area was amazing with his and her sink and with complimentary Luxurious toiletries . The bath was freestanding big enough for two people. There was a separate toilet area and a separate small shower room.in the evening the room was cleaned and tidied with items replenished. The bed was turned down with complimentary slippers arranged at the side of the bed. We had a choice of fragrances of oils that were burned in a burner so your room smelt wonderful.We also had a chocolate each. The hotel grounds are amazing with beautiful gardens and pools with magnificent views. All The staff we came across were really friendly and the service was exceptional .There was plenty of choice of food of a very high standard in the main restaurant for both breakfast and dinner. On the beach we were well looked after . We were provided with sun loungers with comfortable mattresses with covers on them , and we had complimentary bottled water an ice cream and fruit kebab skewer. Thank you for such a wonderful experience. Thank you to all the Reception staff , the Concierges, Porters,Beach staff ,Bar staff ,Waiters, Waitresses, Grounds people ,Maintenance , Cleaners , Entertainers . My apologies if any one has been missed out.The only thing to consider is that there are many steps around the hotel which made it slightly awkward with the pushchair.

Room Tip: Over looking the bay . We had room 283
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We decided to visit Mauritius as a family during the low season (April to August) and chose the Le Touessrok as our hotel. Immediately the staff were incredibly friendly, all knowing our names and welcoming us to the hotel very nicely. The food was excellent, we dined in the main restaurant all nights apart from one when we dined in the Indian fine dining restaurant. This was fantastic and because it was my wife's birthday, the preparation of our table and free champagne and cake was so generous.

One of the things which was a highlight of the stay were the hotel rooms. As a family of four, we had 2 junior suites (connected) overlooking the beach. The room was spacious and the bathroom was amazing. And the butlers who made all this happen should be very proud of themselves.

The sporting facilities were excellent. We played tennis every night and the 4 synthetic courts they offer are fantastic. The staff there provide you with free water in a ice box and towels which they leave for you at the bench and are all round up for a chat and make Le Touessrok fantastic.

My son and I had a round of golf at the Le Touessrok Championship Course. Renowned for its challenging nature, we very much enjoyed this stunning golf course which was free to Le Touessrok guests (saving us £250!). The staff there were so friendly and giving us great advice for the challenging course.

The water sports on offer are FANTASTIC!! All water sports on the Ille de Cerfs at the Le Touessrok boat house are free. We had a go at most water sports on offer (sailing, kayak, pedalo etc.) and it was great! The instructors are all VERY friendly!!

We visited Casela Nature Park, where we Walked with the Lions and experienced exquisite safari from both safari truck and Segway. This is a MUST is you are visiting Mauritius as a family but this could have never had happened if it wasn't for the hotel concierge. She organised our trip working day and night to suit the trip to our liking.

Will definitely stay here again - fantastic.

Room Tip: We got 2 Junior suites as a family. If available a must!!!!!!! 2nd and 3rd floor rooms have great oc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

For a start, the drive from the airport to the hotel was fantastic due to the scenery and the sights. On arrival at the hotel "WOW" ,it was beautiful and the staff could not do more they were so friendly and helpful. The food was fantastic with such a varied choice.
One thing I would recommend though is to buy duty free at airport to take to the hotel as the drinks on offer are so expensive I could not justify spending all night in bar. The hotel room balcony with its view and calming noise of the sea was a pleasure to relax on after dinner.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curepipe
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Our first step in the hotel compound was welcomed by smiling and helpful staff members.
This was already a good point.The room was spacious with an equally spacious bathroom & a wonderful bathtub.We had a room overlooking the ocean.....that was really fantastic. We were offered a free basket of fruits which is quite rare in other hotels i have visited. The hotel is very well situated and the trips to Ile aux Cerfs and Ile aux Mangenie is absolutely fabulous with all types of aqua activities...
We were offered a very large quality of foods and deserts which were all delicious especially the chinese kitchen.....Same applies to the breakfast...Next morning, we were woken up with the rays of sunshine and a beautiful view of the rising sun...The service and the warm welcome will naturally draw us to Le Touessrok in the coming years as they really made us feel `special`......N a great thanks to all the staff members especially the beach boys.

Room Tip: The Givenchy Rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Touessrok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Touessrok

Address: Trou d'eau Douce, Trou d'eau Douce, Mauritius
Location: Mauritius > Flacq District > Trou d'eau Douce
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Trou d'eau Douce
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Touessrok 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Touessrok is one of the world's great romantic resorts. Sensuous and chic, it is the essence of cool, modern elegance basking in the cultural warmth of tropical Mauritius. The resort is set on a beautiful stretch of white-sand coastline overlooking the tranquil Trou d'Eau Douce bay. On the mainland are the suites and rooms, pools, restaurants and bars, Givenchy Spa, tennis and the kids club.Across the water are the resort's two islands - Ile aux Cerfs, with its spectacular championship golf course designed by Bernard Langer, and Ilot Mangenie, an island retreat exclusive to guests, both a short ride by private boat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Otel, Venere, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Le Touessrok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Touessrok Hotel Trou d`Eau Douce
Touessrok
Le Touessrok Resort
Le Touessrok Mauritius/Trou D'eau Douce
Le Tousserok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Touessrok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.