We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Restaurant of choice every time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gilda Restaurant

Gilda Restaurant
Trou d'eau Douce rt Royal le Maho, Trou d'eau Douce, Mauritius
+230 480 1253
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $2 - $17
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole, Seafood, Pizza & Pasta, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“My Restaurant of choice every time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

I have eaten many times at Gildas Restaurant and i can honestly say i have never been dissatisfied. From the beautiful views, to the quaint village to the wonderful family atmosphere and tasty food i will always recommend that you have a meal at Gildas restaurant Trou D'eau Douce

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    28
    8
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Birthday lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Was a fabulous setting with fantastic views and friendly staff as well as great food. The setting is closer to Hotel Bougainville and pretty much in the centre of Trou 'd eu douce

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Great little place with amazing views and stunning food. The staff were friendly and was pretty busy at lunch time.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

We had a lovely and pleasant time at Gilda's restaurant. The food was extremely tasty and the staff were also very friendly. The view on the veranda was spectacular. Highly recommend them!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great People (plus high speed wifi)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

Perhaps, it is because Joshua was educated at Oxford, perhaps, it is because the food and wine is impeccable, perhaps, it is because it has a wonderful family atmosphere, perhaps it was the rum ( they distill their own, try the lycée often YAY)
Whatever, it has become our favorite go to place here in Trou d'eau Douce.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gilda Restaurant also viewed

Trou d'eau Douce, Flacq District
Trou d'eau Douce, Flacq District
 
Trou d'eau Douce, Flacq District
Trou d'eau Douce, Flacq District
 

Been to Gilda Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gilda Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.