We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing experience....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Safari Submarine

Blue Safari Submarine
Royal Road, Grand Bay, Trou aux Biches, Mauritius
+230263 3333
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: This air-conditioned submarine tour goes more than 32 meters underwater giving visitors an up-close view of magnificent marine life.
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Amazing experience....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

It was my first experience ever for riding submarine. Thanks Blue safari Submarine for giving me the opportunity. But they should make a easy system for booking. We had to book it 2 days before of journey. They should make a package for picking passengers from hotel.

By the way, It will take you 35 meters deep in the water which will be delighted. And you can see the view under water. You can see coral reef, fishes, tortoise, if lucky then dolphin, 22 years broken japanese ship etc.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarzyna B, Social Media Manager at Blue Safari Submarine, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are happy to know that you had a good time with us. Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    38
    14
    6
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
west midlands
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“a-mazing !!! but be wary of booking a taxi to get there”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

The actual experience was simply amazing - the sub is quite small but the views of the coral reef and the ship wreck were brilliant. My 6 year old loved it. Im told it is only one of four places in the world where you can dive to 35 metres. Its a must do

the one warning is getting there - the sub goes from the north of the Island and inevitably you will need to get a taxi to get there - the taxi's are expensive. The sub doesnt always go out even when the trip is booked. I rang ahead to check an hour before we were due to go out and were told it was all ok- when we got there it had been cancelled ! some people had travelled from the south of the Island only to find their trip cancelled - I met people who had tried 5 times to go out only to find the sub cancelled at the last minute !!! be warned

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarzyna B, Social Media Manager at Blue Safari Submarine, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you for your review.
You know, we don’t want to have our clients disappointed because they didn't see a lot of amazing fishes in the depth…so sometimes, because of the weather, we have to cancel our attraction in last minute.
It’s the case for most outdoors attraction in the island. Weather conditions changes several times a day and that’s why we can’t cancel sooner! We are very sorry for inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris France
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Submarine trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

I took the trip in October and it was well worth the effort. the water is crystal clear; there were many fish - large lionfish - 2 sea turtles and the expected coral. They collect you in the village at their office, you take a small boat to a large anchored boat where the submarie is docked. It is a small enclosed space; 10 passengers and the pilot. Highly recommended!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarzyna B, Social Media Manager at Blue Safari Submarine, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you very much for your review !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Blue Safari Submarine - A "Must Do" Activity!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We weren't sure what to expect with a submarine excursion, however we were very pleasantly surprised once we got on. The services was great, and the ability to be able to go down to 35 metres and see marine life, especially for those of us that would not be able to go down that deep for a dive, was extremely rewarding.
My son is a huge Octonauts fans, and thought the submarine was the best thing since sliced bread.
I would recommend the experience and Blue Safari Submarine to anyone visiting Mauritius.

Visited October 2013

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarzyna B, Social Media Manager at Blue Safari Submarine, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you so much for your recommendations! We are really happy to know that you loved our attraction and that your son really appreciated it (best thing since Sliced bread? Haha)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed it! You get to see so much and I managed to get some fab photos :-) our captain Rudy was great and you even get a certificate at the end. Would recommend to anyone looking to try something a little different!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarzyna B, Social Media Manager at Blue Safari Submarine, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you so much for your review and your encouragements. Don’t hesitate to share some of your pictures on our Facebook page.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Safari Submarine also viewed

Cascavelle, Riviere Noire District
Riviere du Rempart, Riviere du Rempart District
 
Riviere des Anguilles, Savanne District
Trou aux Biches, Pamplemousses District
 

Been to Blue Safari Submarine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Safari Submarine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Blue Safari Submarine to your Saves list