We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Mauritius” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Grand Bleu Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Le Grand Bleu Hotel to your Saves list
Le Grand Bleu Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Coastal Road, Trou aux Biches, Mauritius   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Trou aux Biches
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Mauritius”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

I had a 4 day trip to mauritius and opted le grand bleu for my stay. The hotel is located very close to the beach. Super market is also closeby. One thing which made my stay comfortable was the hospitality from staff. All the staff, especially the receptionist, Tina and Akash were unbelievable. The restaurant staff too were friendly. Lastly, the little angel Ashna was so warm, ever smiling. all it was a pleasurable experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    77
    25
    20
    15
See reviews for
30
96
11
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

My thx goes to the lady who cleaned my room 118 on 31 March 2014... She found my wedding ring under the bed sheets n returned it to me...I didnt even knw that my ring was there n was going to check out as we were tld to vacate our room before taking lunch...which was absurd n i could have lost my ring because of this mess... otherwise it was ok.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

I stayed there for a week .there were lizards and bugs everywhere, and the bathrooms OMG,the bed designs , the walls , ambience everything was a disaster,and on top of it the employees there too bad, very rude behaviour, no manners. I have never seen this bad service anywhere.bookings were done by Thomas cook . We requested them to change the hotel but no response.never goto this God forsaken place.its definitely a big NO.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

This is another house away from home. For me incredible experience. All staff of hotel interact like known to me for a long time. Excellent food.Specially one Nepali employee take care of my family like my younger brother. Value for money hotel. Excellent dining and bar.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curepipe, Mauritius
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

Room much smaller than expected. They need renovation. At night when sleeping we get to hear lizards and coakroaches walking. We were told to vacate the room before check out time. A bit disappointed with the service. But food was excellent. No complaints about food. Otherwise ok.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

When we were in Mauritius, we actually stayed in the self catering place across the road so this review is only for the restaurant itself.

The staff were absolutely brilliant!!

We went there for breakfast and supper a couple of times and every time it was great. They have great Mauririan Cuisine at the hotel and when we first went there for supper they went through the whole buffet with us.

The restaurant manager Mr Sailesh was a brilliant host and recommended some great dishes to us as well as some really great cocktails. He even gave us some little tastes of the buffet on our one night there for supper.

They even tried to help us find my girlfriend's earring when it feel on the floor!!!

Would def recommend going if you enjoy Indian cuisine as their buffets are great!!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Stockholms Län, Sweden
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

This must be one of the most priceworth hotels in Mauritius! Nice clean room with air cond and shower. A nice swimminpool just outside the room. Breakfast included. 150 metres to the beach. And the management is so friendly!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Le Grand Bleu Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Grand Bleu Hotel

Address: Coastal Road, Trou aux Biches, Mauritius
Location: Mauritius > Pamplemousses District > Trou aux Biches
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Trou aux Biches
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Le Grand Bleu Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda and HostelBookers so you can book your Le Grand Bleu Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Grand Bleu Hotel Mauritius/Trou Aux Biches

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Grand Bleu Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.