We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beachcomber Paradis Hotel & Golf Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Beachcomber Paradis Hotel & Golf Club to your Saves list
Beachcomber Paradis Hotel & Golf Club
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Le Morne Peninsula, Le Morne, Mauritius -   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Le Morne
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay the location was great right on the beach. The beach was very clean and the sunbeds were comfortable. Glass bottom boat, snorkling, wind surfing etc was all free and you only had to pay if you wanted lessons. Its a pity that they will only lend you a snorkel if you go out on the boat as I have not snorkeled before so would have preferred to have been able to ptactise near the beach before going out on the boat.
We had our meals in the buffet restaurant and the only downside is the food was not hot enough as the plates were cold. All the staff were great very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

713 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    542
    122
    37
    9
    3
See reviews for
273
320
8
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

On recently returning from 11days in paradise at the paradis! This hotel is set on the beach and has safe swimming and watersport areas, found the staff excellent and handled our English ok, if you speak French then you will be greeted better as this is the language most used, we were half board which was good the bistro was in one restaurant only and the others had a half board menu or worked out deductions on what you order, so don't believe you get everything included, drinks are very expensive so buyer beware, the hotel does organise tours through white sands who are good but charge too much for travelling, best to get own transport which can be provided, ask for Rasheed Soogund if can he has a Mercedes as his taxi(won it in lottery) and he treats you like a VIP very nice man. I was blown away at the luxury and treatment at this hotel and didn't want to leave, my advice. Go and experience this beautiful place.

Room Tip: If you got the money go for a junior suite, but we had a ocean front deluxe room and it was right on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We stayed one night here following a night at the intercontinental. We preferred the intercontinental, which was half the price.

The beach here is fabulous and that is by far the best thing about this hotel. The rooms and bathrooms are spacious but feel a bit dated; also although our room was facing the sea the main path ran along in front so you had to have the curtains closed (all the ground floor rooms were like this). The resort is huge and it takes a long time to walk from one side to the other.

Snorkelling trips were free and this is the only way you can snorkel as they refuse to lend out masks otherwise (unlike intercontinental). The fish were nice but the coral was dead.

The reception staff were friendly and accommodating when we arrived without a reservation and then sat in their lobby with ipad to make our reservation at a cheaper price. They were also fine about us staying at the beach post checkout. The other staff weren't as friendly and the atmosphere didn't feel very happy (or maybe that was me). We were quite irritated by our treatment at dinner. Unlike everyone else on half board, we were b&b. We hadn't booked a table and were told our only option was the buffet as the other restaurants were booked. We don't like buffets so after us suggesting that we would go out for dinner they managed to find us a table at the seafood restaurant, which was very empty when we arrived. As the restaurant had no atmosphere we decided to have the buffet after all as this is where everyone was. As we had not booked we were given the worst table in the restaurant as this was the only one available. When we moaned they managed to find a better table. The whole episode left us feeling like second class citizens and this is certainly not what i expect from 5* service (it is not good enough to be told that things are unavailable unless you complain). The food at the buffet was fine; they told me the wine i'd picked was sweet (it wasn't) and suggested a more expensive one, which also irritates.

For breakfast we went to the smaller restaurant so did not see the full buffet. However, i have a few observations on what we had - the omelettes were made with pasteurised egg unless you explicitly asked for fresh, which was grudgingly given. The orange juice tasted like squash. The rest of it was fine.

So overall this place wasn't for me and we didn't really enjoy our stay, which is a shame as it was by far the most expensive of our trip. Maybe it works out much cheaper if you do the full package, in which case it would be easier to put up with the shortcomings.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

The location is breathtaking, the hospitality is excellent, the food is great. There's much to like about Le Paradis. The best part of our stay was the long walk we had along the empty, moonlit beach. It made our honeymoon extra special! The resort is huge and some might find it a little crowded during peak season. More Asians/Indians need to discover this wonderful place!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

We choose this hotel as our wedding place because of it´s great location and good review from our friends. Our wedding coordinator was great, she arranged everything and we could enjoy our wedding ceremony.The location of the hotel is very good, beach is long ( cca 7 km ) and you can enjoy swimming and snorkeling too ( a few corals to see ). We had a deluxe room close to beach with a breathtaking view! As a wedding couple we had all inclusive , I think it ´s an exception in this hotel, the staff weren´t used to it and it took time to explain them, that we don´t pay for drinks :-)) it repeated every day because the hotel employ a plenty of people and the system is not very efficient... if you motivate staff with money everything goes better....We had a few trips, I absolutely reccomed visitting Casela and La Vanilla park, swimming with dolphins and watching whales. We really enjoyed our stay there, the only thing if we didn´t have all inclusive price for the drinks would by very high...

Room Tip: R.n. 199 deluxe room, high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

I've never experienced such great service, this hotel was in the perfect location. We had a sea facing room. They were extremely accomodating, everything was clean and all people working there were helpful and friendly. I also enjoyed the food, the options were endless and the quality great.I would definitely recommend this Hotel to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

I've never experienced such great service, this hotel was in the perfect location. We had a sea facing room. They were extremely accomodating, everything was clean and all people working there were helpful and friendly. I also enjoyed the food, the options were endless and the quality great.I would definitely recommend this Hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beachcomber Paradis Hotel & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachcomber Paradis Hotel & Golf Club

Address: Le Morne Peninsula, Le Morne, Mauritius -
Phone Number:
Location: Mauritius > Riviere Noire District > Le Morne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Le Morne
#3 Family Hotel in Le Morne
#3 Romantic Hotel in Le Morne
#3 Business Hotel in Le Morne
#3 Spa Hotel in Le Morne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Beachcomber Paradis Hotel & Golf Club 5*
Number of rooms: 286
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo and South African Hotels so you can book your Beachcomber Paradis Hotel & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradis Hotel And Golf Club
Paradis Hotel Le Morne
Beachcomber Paradis Hotel & Golf Club Mauritius/Le Morne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beachcomber Paradis Hotel & Golf Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.