We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding at Paradis hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beachcomber Paradis Hotel & Golf Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Beachcomber Paradis Hotel & Golf Club to your Saves list
Beachcomber Paradis Hotel & Golf Club
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Le Morne Peninsula, Le Morne, Mauritius -   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
25% OFF - EARLY BOOKING
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Le Morne
Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Wedding at Paradis hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

We choose this hotel as our wedding place because of it´s great location and good review from our friends. Our wedding coordinator was great, she arranged everything and we could enjoy our wedding ceremony.The location of the hotel is very good, beach is long ( cca 7 km ) and you can enjoy swimming and snorkeling too ( a few corals to see ). We had a deluxe room close to beach with a breathtaking view! As a wedding couple we had all inclusive , I think it ´s an exception in this hotel, the staff weren´t used to it and it took time to explain them, that we don´t pay for drinks :-)) it repeated every day because the hotel employ a plenty of people and the system is not very efficient... if you motivate staff with money everything goes better....We had a few trips, I absolutely reccomed visitting Casela and La Vanilla park, swimming with dolphins and watching whales. We really enjoyed our stay there, the only thing if we didn´t have all inclusive price for the drinks would by very high...

Room Tip: R.n. 199 deluxe room, high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

708 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    538
    122
    36
    9
    3
See reviews for
272
317
8
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durban, South Africa
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

I've never experienced such great service, this hotel was in the perfect location. We had a sea facing room. They were extremely accomodating, everything was clean and all people working there were helpful and friendly. I also enjoyed the food, the options were endless and the quality great.I would definitely recommend this Hotel to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

I've never experienced such great service, this hotel was in the perfect location. We had a sea facing room. They were extremely accomodating, everything was clean and all people working there were helpful and friendly. I also enjoyed the food, the options were endless and the quality great.I would definitely recommend this Hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

The resort was better than I ever expected! At every turn the staff were so Friendly and Ever So Willing to go out of their way to please us. Luxurious Rooms, Breathtaking Views and cuisine that had us going back for more! Wonderful water activities at no extra charge and a Stunning pool facing the Beautiful lagoon -- a view I could not get enough of! We stayed at the Paradis on account of a company's birthday celebration, and the staff certainly did everything they could to make every night's party a grand affair. We cannot get over the pictures we got to take! I've returned home with the most amazing memories, all thanks to the Paradis Hotel. I am ever so grateful to Housekeeping and to the Mautourco taxi service that runs via the resort. A spectacular holiday I will never forget!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaconsfield, Bucks
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

This was our 3rd visit to Mauritius, but our first to this hotel.
We absolutely loved our stay here. We received a wonderful welcome from the staff in beautiful surroundings. We had a family suite which was perfect for us and our 2 teenage boys. The location of our room was excellant, close enough to the beach that we looked out to beautiful gardens and could easily see the beach - but unlike the suites right in front of the beach, we didn't have other guests looking in! Rooms spacious, always beautifully clean and looked after by lovely room staff. It was close enough to main hotel complex but not so close that we could hear any of the evening entertainment - which was always pleasant and not overbearing.
Lots of sports and things to do for husband and boys. Beautiful beach, lovely for swimming and pool area lovely as not overcrowded.
As we have discovered in Mauritius - lovely food and staff. Here the staff, food choice quality and presentation were excellant . Including food we ordered on the beach.
Because of its location, we had lovely long walks along the beach from the lagoon right round to the main beach and further. We loved its location and the shallow beach.
If I had any negative comments - on a couple of occasions we waited a little while to be served on the beach, but think this mainly due to the flags not being very obvious when raised.
There are a number of beach hawkers, but we're pleasant and not persistent. We were warned about these by the hotel. Obviously round the pool you don't get this.
There majority of the guests were South African or French - unfortunately a number of them were loud, arrogant and at times, rude and I'll mannered in their attitude towards the staff. this coupled with their greediness in the main Le Brabant restaurant, wasting so much food- and especially at breakfast where they decided to take away large amounts of food, presumably so as not to buy lunch. This attitude quite surprised me in a 5 star hotel where we felt prices quite expensive, but not extortionate.
All in all - we had a lovely holiday. Also perfect temperatures in Mauritius in their winter - hot enough to pick up a tan, but little chance of burning and not humid.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Location is excellent, Rooms (Deluxe room where i stayed) is awesome.
Worth a stay here. Breakfast also is good and they have a wide spread to cater most people.
Water sports and boat rides are free of cost. Swimming pool facing the beach is excellent.
Ambiance is awesome.
Spa is again free - Sauna.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

This hotel is the ideal place for conference. We have had a number of excellent meetings at this hotel.
The rooms are of a high quality and the food is also of a high standard.
We ate in various places and each meal was good.
The conference package worked out well and great care was taken to assist us.

Stayed September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beachcomber Paradis Hotel & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachcomber Paradis Hotel & Golf Club

Address: Le Morne Peninsula, Le Morne, Mauritius -
Phone Number:
Location: Mauritius > Riviere Noire District > Le Morne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Le Morne
#3 Luxury Hotel in Le Morne
#3 Spa Hotel in Le Morne
#3 Business Hotel in Le Morne
#3 Romantic Hotel in Le Morne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Beachcomber Paradis Hotel & Golf Club 5*
Number of rooms: 286
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, Tingo and South African Hotels so you can book your Beachcomber Paradis Hotel & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradis Hotel And Golf Club
Paradis Hotel Le Morne
Beachcomber Paradis Hotel & Golf Club Mauritius/Le Morne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beachcomber Paradis Hotel & Golf Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.