We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place for your wedding!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beachcomber Paradis Hotel & Golf Club

Save Saved
You added Beachcomber Paradis Hotel & Golf Club to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Hotels.com
and 7 more sites!
Beachcomber Paradis Hotel & Golf Club
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Le Morne Peninsula, Le Morne, Mauritius -   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #3 of 10 hotels in Le Morne
Banska Bystrica, Slovakia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The best place for your wedding!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

The Paradis hotel is the best choice for wedding for its beautiful wedding place at La Ravanne restaurant and for the view at Le Morne mountain. The beach is outstanding. Everything was perfect with our "special day". Our wedding coordinator Veronique was excellent. All the staff are friendly with smile and always there to help. We did not have a single problem during whole stay there. The food is great whatever restaurant you choose. I would recommend couples to go there in the end of September as the season begins in the October (you save a lot of money as the price difference between September and the October is considerable and than there is more quiet and relaxed atmosphere). Temperature and weather is ok in the end of September as it is still winter season in Mauritius.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

562 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    429
    94
    27
    9
    3
See reviews for
214
255
7
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

This is a lovely hotel for families. We travelled with our 2 teens for 2 weeks all arranged by Angelfish/Mauritiusdirect.
Be aware, in the school holidays the hotel attracts guests with children of all ages. Of course, there lies the appeal for many.

It's impossible to fault the location, right on the tip of Le Morne. Postcard beaches & warm water. Plenty of sunbeds & lots of space.

The rooms are more than adequate, although not really 5 star. We had interconnecting deluxe rooms on the lagoon beach. We felt they were well situated, in a quiet location but near the tennis courts & watersports hut.
We did walk past the private villas & they looked really luxurious.

Food is a big highlight. With the restaurants at next door Dinarobin there is a choice of 8 places for dinner. The buffets were great but we tended to prefer the smaller menus.It's hard to find fault with the food or service in any of the restaurants. We chose the full board plus (BLD with wine) and never felt short changed. I'm sure this is the most cost effective way of enjoying such high end dining.

There are so many included activities it would be impossible to be bored. The usual water sports (all the teens loved the water skiing) including sailing & windsurfing. Snorkelling from the shore was lovely especially around the beach to the right of The Blue Marlin. We played tennis daily & heard reports that the tennis coaching was excellent. The weekly tournament was well attended & great fun.
Some family member played golf, it is a gorgeous course. Reduced fees for guests but extra for clubs so serious players would probably want to take their own.
We paid extra to go Big Game Fishing with great success, 21 Bonito & 3 great big Dorado.

Service is faultless. The staff all bend over backwards to help in any way, from the golf club drivers taking guests around the resorts, to the waiters who remembered which of my sons liked ginger ale to the chaps on the beach who turn your sunbed round (!) I can't find any criticism,

Would we go back? Yes definitely with the children in the school holidays. I think for a romantic break the Dinarobin next door might be more suitable.

I'd be happy to answer any questions regarding our trip, we're also been to The Shandrani.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We visited Le Paradis for the 4th time in August 2012, after a 3 day asfari at Pumba Game Reserve(see review separately). We arrived late (around 9.30 pm) and we were immediately shown to the restaurant to get some food before they shut whilst the check in staff looked after the room formalities which was well received.

Having previously stayed in a beach front room, this time we upgraded to 2 x beachfront Junior suites. The rooms were huge and very nicely fitted, having recently been refurbished. The interconnection between the 2 rooms was very good, effectively they acted as totally indpendent room, but as they shared a main door we could leave each room unlocked. Excellent with teenage children. I had when making the booking asked for roomns close to the pool and Restaurants, as some of the Junior suites are a little walk away. In hindsigt this was a mistake, as the music from the bar went on until midnight most evening, and we could hear it extremely loudly in the rooms (rooms 200 & 201)! they should consider better soundproofing or turning it down after say 11.

The location of this hotel is its best feature, I challenge anyone to find a better location for a hotel than this. Stunningly crystal clear water and lovely golden sandy beach all protected by the reef about 1/2 mile off shore, and the sun setting in front of the hotel every evening. It doesnt get much better than that!

The facilities and activities at the hotel are very good, a championship 18 hole golf course set out on the penisula is certainly a challenge, beach volley ball, football, Kayaks, sailing and water skiing to name but a few. There are also a number of local traders offering inflatable rides, water skiing and fishing trips. Having used their services on many occassions over the 4 visits, they are excellent. Do haggle their price though! Johnnie in Oyster King offers the best fishing trips, just outside the reef for Barracuda and needle fish, we caught 2 Barracuda and 4 needle fish and a Captain fish in 2 trips, just fantsatic.

The food in the hotel was very good, you can choose between restaurants at either Le Paradis or its sister hotel along the beach the Dinarobin. The only problem with being half board is that you get a set 2 choices at each retaurant or have to pay fuill al la carte prices (they used to give an allowance) that said we ate at le Palme (italian - lovely) and the French restaurant (Dinarobin over 12's only) this was the best service and food by a country mile. They now offer a full board plus option whereby you get Lunch (2 courses) and some drinks with meals for about £25 a night each. On the basis that lunches were between £12 and £15 each, the package worked out very good value. Be warned though there are only 2 restaurants you can get lunch at on the full board plus basis, one at each hotel. Having been 3 times previously, I would say that the service has slipped a little, and is not as good as it used to be, although still very acceptable, if sometimes a little slow.

Those of you worried about the weather, this part of Mauritius certainly gets the best of the winter weather, over the 10 days we were here, we had 1 1/2 bad days, overcast, cloudy and chilly, and 8 1/2 days of sunshine in the mid to late 20's. be aware it cools off in the evenings and a jumper is a good idea.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pordenone
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

The resort is in a nice position, is dated but good maintained, nothing to say for the ambiance and for the care of the proprety, rooms are nice and spacious ( we were in a Junior suite ) and the personal is warm and available, even a little "sticky" in restaurants area ( maybe they try to sow for tips..?). Beachcomber property offer a "full board plus " formula ( 46 euros day per person) that should add the lunch to the half board, but is something really poor,especially if you use the Blue Marlin and the Palma restaurants. If you choose one of these restaurants you will discover that you have only a choice on two (2!) main courses and one appetizer OR one dessert! excuse me, but for a 5 star Hotel formula it sound miserable! We were sorry to have choose this formula,even because if you use the Brabant restaurant you will find every day the same food. Another criticism is about the food, not bad like global quality but boring like different kind! every day is the same, the same! the wines included in the formula " Full board Plus" are poors wine, even if they came from Italy, France, South Africa or Chile, and you understand it just looking the metal plug normaly used for very cheap wines; the wines not included are very expensives, to much expencives ( around 60/70 euros for normal wine like Italians Chianti , or a South Africa Cabernet Sauvignon that value max 20 euros). A strange thing is that you have a wifi free connection in the rooms but if you want to use the internet in the hotel corner you have to pay it !!!!
Finaly is a good Hotel but absolutely not a 5 stars with the normal classification, is to much expencives compared to the services that offers and for us we will not choose it again in the future, because we are sure we can find a better cost benefit ratio.
Last thing, with us the Hotel Director has been ambiguous, because first he promise us that we will be his guests in dinner gala, but we didn't heard, and see him, no more for all the holiday!!! very educated.

Room Tip: Best location are the Junior Suite Front Beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

i've been travelling throughout most of the world including hawaii, europe, usa, australasia but this is still my favourite! i've been here half a dozen times before!
if there is a paradise, this is my idea of it! this is still the best beach in the world; it feels remote but it's actually within very easy reach of all must-see's!
the clear tranquil lagoon, the white beach, the palm trees, the mountain, the green green grass, the cocooned, away-from-it-all feeling, makes it stand out from the rest, even the St Gerant!!!
maureen/david summers

Room Tip: junior suites very roomy
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LANCS
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

We got married at this hotel 20 years ago when it was Meridien Brabant (I think). We had a fab time then, but revisiting was even better. The hotel is beautiful, arriving at reception, absolutely gorgeous setting. Our room, a deluxe beach front suite, room 131 was just lovely. Ok, as mentioned on other reviews the bathrooms are a little dated, but they are spotless and rooms are cleaned twice daily by wonderful staff. The beachfront suites are overlooking a white sandy beach and turquoise ocean, we felt we were in paradise. We received complimentary champagne, fruit basket, his and hers massages and free gift of a sarong and t-shirt for our wedding anniversary, how lovely!!!! Lovely restaurants, and most have a set menu for half board, which is very varied. Its as though you are eating in top class restaurants every night. Make sure you reserve a table in advance because they can get booked up. Also went to Dinorobin using hotel transport - electric buggies, which are great, I want one! Dinorobin is also a beautiful hotel, but the beach here isn't as nice.
The staff everywhere, especially at Paradis, were wonderful. They went out of their way to make our Wedding Anniversary extra special. A big thanks to Arnold, who played love songs on his guitar, he also plays beautiful piano in 'The Blue Marlin'. Also thank you to Veronique who really
looked after us whilst we had champagne and canapes on the beach. The spa does excellent massages, 20% discount for the Paradis scented massage. It was very nice.

We travelled north to Grand Baie, we think the beaches at Paradis are much more beautiful and secluded. My husband and I hired a boat with crew and went swimming with wild dolphins at black river. It was a lovely trip and we had a barbeque on coconut island, it cost 175 euros for the two of us. We thought it was good value, we got fresh lobster and unlimited drinks, wine and beer included. A visit to Casela is a must. It's a nature park, not an hours drive from Paradis. We got to stroke the lions - what an experience!!!!! reasonable prices too. We hired a car from Hertz in reception, think it was about £50 for the day.
We had a fantastic holiday and would definitely recommend Paradis. It lived up to its name for us. Would go back without a doubt.

Room Tip: Beachfront deluxe suites are in a much better location than some junior suites. If choosing a junior...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

Very very expensive when you are there. Food is ok but could be better. The buffet is poor, yes lots of variety but quality lacking. Some staff are really friendly, others are very offhand. Suites are actually appartments. Villas are stunning right on the beach, management staff are very good at their job and make you so welcome. Beautiful setting, buy jelly shoes for the sea, coral very sharp. Kids club for up to 8/9 year olds. Sports centre should do a children's circuit training sessions. Scenery is very pretty as are the sunsets. Would I go back, yes but there are other places to try first.

Room Tip: Excellent for everything in the villa. Okay for the "suites".
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Beachcomber Paradis Hotel & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachcomber Paradis Hotel & Golf Club

Also Known As:
Paradis Hotel And Golf Club
Paradis Hotel Le Morne
Paradis Hotel
Beachcomber Paradis Hotel & Golf Club Mauritius/Le Morne
Address: Le Morne Peninsula, Le Morne, Mauritius -
Phone Number:
Location: Mauritius > Riviere Noire District > Le Morne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Le Morne
#3 Romantic Hotel in Le Morne
#3 Business Hotel in Le Morne
#3 Luxury Hotel in Le Morne
#3 Family Hotel in Le Morne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Beachcomber Paradis Hotel & Golf Club 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Splendia, Travelocity, Tingo, Agoda, Venere, Escapio and Expedia so you can book your Beachcomber Paradis Hotel & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beachcomber Paradis Hotel & Golf Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.