We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice spa, but the beach is rocky.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beachcomber Dinarobin Hotel Golf & Spa

Save Saved
You added Beachcomber Dinarobin Hotel Golf & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Beachcomber Dinarobin Hotel Golf & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Le Morne Peninsula, Le Morne, Mauritius 99999   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #1 of 10 hotels in Le Morne
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“nice spa, but the beach is rocky.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

We had a ocean front room. Great view, nice spacious bathroom.
Nice spa area. It is quiet and relaxing.
the beach was a little bit rocky, not so sandy.
I do not remember how the food was. I guess, it was not so impressive.
It is a little bit far away from the airport.
I would say this is not top 5 star resort, but top 4 star.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

795 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    670
    86
    23
    11
    5
See reviews for
181
494
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

We recently returned to the Dinarobin after a 6 year gap. It is a well maintained hotel in a fantastic location on The Morne with great facilities.

The customer service is a bit patchy though. Some employees - for example Bertie the Concierge and Lionel in the Club are outstanding and special. Several of them though had long faces and struggled with any request which was not in their plan.

The value for money at Dinarobin is a good. The restaurants are all pretty good La Ravanne is the best we think, we do not eat in the buffet and were not impressed with the attitude of the staff or the food at the Blue Marlin this time. Tip - have room service breakfast on the verandah - well worth the tray charge.

The golf course is quite busy but very scenic - basically good resort golf. The green fees are low - but golf carts quite pricey.

We paid extra for "the club" this time. If you like pre dinner drinks - it will be worthwhile. Is a good place to drop in and get waited on when it is hot!

They are nice big hotel rooms, a few steps from the beach. Everything works well at the Dinarobin . It is Just not "special".

Ps Bring back the Candle present when you check out! Was very disappointed to be told "this is no longer our procedure"! I still have my 2007 Dinarobin candle.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenbury Wells, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

Wife and I have just returned from a two week holiday at the Dinarobin. This is our first visit to Mauritius and I hope it won't be our last. We did a lot of research before booking our holiday and previous Tripadvisor reviews certainly helped. We arrived after a very long flight to a warm welcome from the Staff who were attentive from the minute of our arrival to the time we had to leave. We had specifically asked when booking the holiday for a quite room and also opted for the Club option. We were allocated a Junior Club Suite on the second floor in Crescent 5 - room number 762 it was excellent and very true to the pictures on the website. Good views of the beach and of the gardens and pool within the crescent.
The Golf Course was excellent and in good condition given the heat, I managed to have 3 games including one with the Gym Manager Kevin. Kevin and his staff at the Gym were friendly and helpful when we used the gym which was most days. If you want tennis tuition or a personal session in the gym - they are your team!
The Spa was tranquil and again the Staff and treatments were excellent.
Our membership to the Club meant we had access to a lovely peaceful area where Clifford and his colleagues were very attentive and nothing was ever any bother for them. They really make you feel special.
There are 4 restaurants at the Dinarobin and another 4 at their sister hotel the Paradis - the main restaurant L'Harmonie is where you have a very wide choice of Breakfast, they also serve lunch (if you have the room) and it is where you can take your evening meal without the need to book a table. We strongly recommend you try all the other restaurants both at the Dinarobin and the Paradis the food and service is second to none! (Saveurs Des Isle, Il Gusto, La Ravanne and Blue Marlin were our favourites) - we guarantee you wont be disappointed.
What amazed us was how the Staff managed to know our names and room number within a few days of us arriving.
We wanted to do a trip to see the dolphins and decided to spend a little bit more by taking the trip from the hotel its about £160 but worth it - you get the opportunity of having our own speedboat and crew of two who were again attentive and made sure that we saw as many dolphins as was possible and I had the opportunity to snorkel with them - they are wild ones so they dont swim up to you but they do get very close. It was great to see the Island from the boat - the scenery was stunning.
If you want to experience something special - you have got to make a trip to Mauritius and to the Dinarobin. We wanted a holiday for good weather, good food and great amenities this ticked all the boxes.

Room Tip: Crescent 5 and 6 are the quieter crescents and would suggest asking for a top floor suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kursk, Russia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

A very charming and comfortable hotel. Helpful personnel . All the rooms are close to the beach. We booked a family suite - in the kid's part ( it was with a door, that we liked) there were some small toys and presents on the arrival. The beach seemed to be better on the Paradis hotel side, but it was 15 minutes walk or 5 minutes on buggy, that's why it was not a problem . We went there quite often as all water activities were on Paradis, but dinarobin seemed to us to be more exclusive .

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Me and my wife have just returned from our third visit to this hotel in the last 7 years there has been quite a few changes since we last visited in 2009 all to the benefit of the holyday maker , on our arrival we where greeted by all staff welcoming us back and we where then whisked straight to our suite and checked in. all the staff where very pleasant and could not do enough for us quite a few we remembered from our last time there, the food at the restaurants was fabulous , we renewed our wedding vows while we where there and the whole experience was organised to perfection by the hotel. Fantastic Holiday !!!!!!!!

Room Tip: the Senior Club Suites are out of this world
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

18 of us went for my daughters wedding. Not enough room to say everything I would want to say but, this was the most perfect place to have something special like this. The staff were fantastic nothing was too much trouble, the restaurants suited everyone, which isn't easy with 18. The young adults had a ball, water sports, golf, and the bar, they probably needed another holiday to recover. Everything was just marvellous. Food, staff, weather, and wedding just everything

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
375 helpful votes 375 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Sorry for the long review!
We had the best of times at the Dinarobin. Great welcome upon arrival; fresh hand & face towel, cocktail and hand or shoulder massage in the hotel lounge. The check in was swift and efficient. We were then driven to our room #760. We were greeted with a bottle of champagne and a basket of fresh fruits. The room was nice but minor incidents on the first night tampered with our good mood. Customer service aknowledged those incidents. In the morning we were offered to change rooms; exceptionally to a better one. We were pleasantly surprised by the offer as we weren't excepting anything. We felt the issues were dealt with graciously and efficiently.

We were upgraded to one of the nicest suites we've ever stayed in. The Senior Club suite with a beachfront view is truly amazing. It's tastefully decorated and very spacious (115m2). We had a large terrace/patio with a dining table and four chairs, a lounging area with a coffee table and sofa and an another outdoor lounging area with two sunloungers. The suite has a large bedroom with a big comfortable bed, a desk, an Ipod deck, a nespresso machine and an HD TV. The bathroom's vast with both a shower and bathtub as well as a large closet (safe, iron + ironboard provided). There's an additional room that has a lounging and dining area with another TV and a mini bar.

The Resort is just as nice. It's peaceful and quiet; rooms/pools/restaurants are spread out on the property so there isn't any overcrowding. There is a main large pool close to the reception and by the Mahogany bar. Each crescent has its pool. The beach is lovely ( although a little rocky). Sunloungers are spread out, so again you have your own space and intimacy.

We used the Clarins Spa a few times. It's lovely, zen and clean. Great facilities (pool, sauna, hamman, etc...). Wesley is a great massage therapist. Book him early as it seems that everyone love him! A Dinarobin massage (full body 1hour) is 3200 rp/ €80.

We very much enjoyed the food. Verdict on the restaurants:
L'Harmonie (International -breakfast/dinner) - great breakfast buffet. We went to the Asian buffet night and everything we tasted was delicious.
Morne plage (lunch)- great food with a beautiful view, wide choice menu (salads, pasta, burgers, fish dish, etc...). We kept coming back for the asian chicken noodles and dina burger.
Le Cabanon (lunch)- went there once - limited choice of food. Average.
Il Gusto (Italian- dinner only)- Glorious meal, beautifully presented dishes.
Saveurs des iles (Gastronomic- dinner only) - 'no fault' dinners. Everything was tasty on both occasions.
Mahogany bar- great drinks and snacks.
Drinks aren't included, however prices are reasonable. E.g 1L sparkling water bottle 110 rp/ €2.60 and 1L mineral water bottle 100 rp/ €2.40.
Dinner reservations: book early as the number of tables is limited.
We had dinner once at the Paradis at the Blue Marlin. It was a great evening, good food and a piano player.

We were very fortunate to gain access to the Club when we were upgraded. What a treat! The Club offers a cosy british colonial ambiance with leather club chairs, high windows and thick drapes, chess sets, etc... We felt very much at home. I believe they serve breakfast/light lunch/tea time snacks at the Club but we only went there for drinks in the evening. Drinks are served from 6-8pm.
You can order anything from G&T's to local cocktails. Try their signature drink 'Dina passion'. Very fruity and refreshing. Drinks served with canapés and snacks.

The staff at the Dinarobin made the difference between a 5* hotel and a 5* plus hotel. They really go the extra mile to cater to guests' wants and needs. We were immensely touched by the small gestures on a daily basis (the fresh flowers in our suite, the snacks delivered late afternoon, etc...). We looked forward everyday to seeing them; whether at the reception, or the Spa or restaurants.
A HUGE thanks to Corine is due. She's the wonder woman who runs the customer service. Minor incidents were handled very professionally with a big side of generosity.
Thanks to Clifford (at the Club), Berty (concierge), Sandy (dinner reservations). And a big shoutout to our favourite girls from the Spa's reception: Justine and Precillia!
We cannot wait to see you all very soon.
Not forgetting to thank Patricia, the rooms division manager, who insured that our vacation ran smoothly.

I also want to thank the great guys (whom I don't know by name) who drove guests from one point to another on the hotel property (and to the Paradis).

The cleaning/maintenance staff was very discreet and efficient. We had a few issues with the water temperature and they seemed to resolve them while we were out. Major props to them. We also appreciated the towel system. Basket in bathroom in which you place used bath/sun towels in and have them replaced.

Nautical centre at the Paradis offers a wide variety of activities. Great for snorkeling.
We went on a boat trip to swim with dolphins. It was fantastic. We managed to get some great underwater footage with them. Costs 3000 rp/ €75 for two.

Visited from 19-26th September 2013. Stayed in room #664.

NB: You have to accept that birds and geckos are part of your living arrangement. We had to adjust to our new friends the first few days but then barely noticed them.
NB: It takes about 10/12mins to get from the Dinarobin's front desk to the Paradis' nautical centre by golf cart and about 20/25mins by foot.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Beachcomber Dinarobin Hotel Golf & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachcomber Dinarobin Hotel Golf & Spa

Address: Le Morne Peninsula, Le Morne, Mauritius 99999
Phone Number:
Location: Mauritius > Riviere Noire District > Le Morne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Le Morne
#1 Spa Hotel in Le Morne
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Le Morne
#1 Romantic Hotel in Le Morne
#3 Family Hotel in Le Morne
#3 Business Hotel in Le Morne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Beachcomber Dinarobin Hotel Golf & Spa 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Splendia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Escapio, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Beachcomber Dinarobin Hotel Golf & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dinarobin Hotel Golf And Spa
Dinarobin Hotel Golf Le Morne
Dinarobin Hotel Le Morne
Beachcomber Dinarobin Hotel Golf & Spa Mauritius/Le Morne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beachcomber Dinarobin Hotel Golf & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.