We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best ever holiday hope to go back again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beachcomber Dinarobin Hotel Golf & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Beachcomber Dinarobin Hotel Golf & Spa to your Saves list
Beachcomber Dinarobin Hotel Golf & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Le Morne Peninsula, Le Morne, Mauritius 99999   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
35% OFF - EARLY BOOKING
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Le Morne
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best ever holiday hope to go back again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012 via mobile

When we arrived at the dinarobin we were blown away by the entrance and were welcomed excellently, we went as a wedding party for 16 days and payed a lot of money the rooms were clean but had little lizards on the outside roof, inside the room there was a minibar and we were told anything we get out of there we have to pay for the weather was great for June the pools were freezing but big and the sea was amazing, food georgeus and overall we had a lovely time.Love to go back!!!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

869 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    729
    97
    26
    11
    6
See reviews for
205
541
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2012

This is a gem of a hotel on an island my husband and I have collectively visited 19 times for business and pleasure and we can say that this IS a hotel to return to. It's charming Asian influenced architecture, with spacious rooms (we had a junior suite) that open up to a wonderful garden and beachfront this is less of a hotel and more of a resort. Clusters of rooms built around beautiful pools allow you access to a more private swimming experience and one closer to your room, but there is also the main pool which is quite breathtaking I'm it's size. The spa is fabulous, I would return just for the Ayurvedic treatments and a swim in their pool. Yoga on the beach at 7am or in the spa in the afternoon has me hooked on yoga again, the instructor is the best I have come across, she has 25 years or more of experience and speaks perfect English for those who do not understand French. I would also return just for her yoga. Merci Brigitte.

The hotel is tranquil and lends itself to total relaxation. It is probably more geared for couples or families of adults. In my opinion families wilth young children or teenagers will enjoy Paradis more which is right next door, and more geared for action and entertainment. Golfers can stay at Dinarobin and easily get to Paradis' golf course in a golf cart, daily if they wish.

The cuisine at Dinarobin is phenomenal. Under the watchful eye of chef Didier, the food in all of their restaurants is just amazing. The buffet is fantastic, with excellent service but the more gastronomic experiences are to be had in the smaller restaurants which are elegant with top notch service. The italian antipasto experience is something special, Saveur des Isles served me the most incredible peppermint mousse I have ever seen or tasted. It's paper thin. Incredible. Didier and his team work magic in those kitchens. Another bonus is that you may also dine at no extra expenense, at the Paradis Resort restaurants which are just a short buggy ride away, and located next door. These too are very good.

The tennis and gym are excellent, tennis coaching is available and the coach corrected my technique immediately improving my game. This is a place to go to when at home you just don't have time for all the above.
The airport is about 1 hour away.

Go there, and enjoy!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burwell, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

We chose this resort to celebrate my husband's 70th birthday. Five of our grown up children plus three of their partners joined us to make a party of ten and we couldn't have picked a better place ...the hotel provides every conceivable comfort, absolutely everything is thoughtfully provided. Everywhere is spotless and nothing is too much trouble.
The staff everywhere were so friendly and attentive and the food excellent.
Audrey from guest Relations organised the birthday party and it was perfect in every way...a private table on the beach with a butler allocated , an absolute feast by candlelight and even a huge birthday cake with candles (a surprise as we had not remembered to order one!)
Before retirement my husband travelled widely and stayed in the best hotels all over the world and I often accompanied him...we both agreed that Dinarobin is amongst the very best .
Very highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

My husband and I got married and honeymooned at the Dinarobin. The entire experience was absolutely wonderful, right from when we first arrived, to the Guest Relations lady, Sarah, guiding us through the build up of our special day, to our wedding in the Martello Tower. Sarah was also our witness and it was a pleasure for us to have her as being part of our special day. The service from all staff from the restaurants and lobby that we came in contact with was impeccable, warm and friendly. We also celebrated our 2nd anniversary at the Dinarobin and thoroughly enjoyed it and to our surprise some staff remembered us from our first visit! The resort and suites are lovely. My husband and I agree that our wedding and stay at The Dinarobin was perfect in every way and we still reminisce to this day.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-sea, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2011

We stayed for a week following a busy week in Cape Town. It was ideal, so relaxed and quiet. Choice of 7 restaurants (between the sister hotel The Paradis and Dinarobin). The Blue Marlin was by far the best restaurant. Although the hotel was at 90% capacity it felt empty. Individual pools shared between small "pockets" of suites meant no fighting over the sunbeds. Service was great, particularly in the Mahogany Bar. The weather was great which always helps, golf, tennis and fitness suite facilities were of a very high standard. Although the hotels are over a 2km stretch of beach, the golf carts are available all day to take you whereever you want.

Room Tip: Club Suites are located closest to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mauritius
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2011

My friend and I stayed 4 nights at the Dinarobin Hotel Gold & Spa and wanted a really relax and calm stay. Before booking I specified a 1st floor suite, but when i arrived at the Hotel we were given a ground floor. Well it didn't really bother us, as we understood that the Hotel was quite full over the weekend. They did propose to move us on Monday.

I have to say the Hotel itself is superb. Very (spotless) clean, wooden decor, huge swimming pool, unprecedented view of the mountain and sea. Everything is gathered to have a very appealing holiday.

FOOD: Both my friend and I are food lovers. We are quite disappointed by the food. Although there are themed evenings for dinner. The choice is limited if you eat kasher or halal. In Dinarobin the meat area is mixed up, where as at the sister resort (Paradis) the meat area has its dedicated area and the chicken, lamb and pork are well seperated and distanced.
For a 5* we are disappointed with the choice for breakfast. The service is was slow. Being local and we understood the constant complains and sarcasm of the waiters. The waiters at the breakfast were not very well mannered.

SPA: Very polite and helpful ladies. Always a smile. The place is enchanting. Nothing else to add.

BAR: The staff were polite, but seemed not well trained. Each time, we ordered a Nespresso, we kept being asked what? And it was on the bar menu. We got expresso in the bar.

ROOM: We had a junior suite. It was very nice and big. Clean and serviced very well. The only downside, is that they seemed to be a little store next to our door and the staff were quite loud and banged the door. We escalated the issue and I have to say it was taken very seriously and we didn't a sound after.

Overall
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. It a wonderful place and very relax. The only downside is the food. The stay was little over-priced, but worth the stay. (Beni) the concierge was really charming and offered us a late checkout. thank you!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2011 via mobile

We stayed here for a week, we travel a lot but the service here was incredible. We booked through aardvark safaris and they matched us perfectly to our requests. We wanted a pampered stay but with activities. Dinarobin has it all. Best food and incredible staff. Weather was perfect and we loved the water sports. The location of the dinarobin is the best on the island. Thank you to the hotel and aardvark safaris for making it such a faultless holiday

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beachcomber Dinarobin Hotel Golf & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachcomber Dinarobin Hotel Golf & Spa

Address: Le Morne Peninsula, Le Morne, Mauritius 99999
Phone Number:
Location: Mauritius > Riviere Noire District > Le Morne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Le Morne
#2 Luxury Hotel in Le Morne
#2 Spa Hotel in Le Morne
#2 Romantic Hotel in Le Morne
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Le Morne
#4 Business Hotel in Le Morne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Beachcomber Dinarobin Hotel Golf & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Tingo and South African Hotels so you can book your Beachcomber Dinarobin Hotel Golf & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dinarobin Hotel Golf And Spa
Dinarobin Hotel Golf Le Morne
Dinarobin Hotel Le Morne
Beachcomber Dinarobin Hotel Golf & Spa Mauritius/Le Morne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beachcomber Dinarobin Hotel Golf & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.