We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Palma

La Palma
Le Morne Peninsula, Paradis Hotel & Golf Club, Le Morne, Mauritius
(230) 401 5050
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 8 Restaurants in Le Morne
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Hamburg, Germany
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“We loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Food great, staff great, location amazing! If weather permits you can sit in the sand right on the beach.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    11
    7
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vaunac, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good food at Le Morne”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

We enjoyed dining at a different restaurant to those offered by Dinarobin. The food was good and the location was excellent

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
233 reviews 233 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
170 helpful votes 170 helpful votes
“Good Food and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

This was our favourite restaurant during our 11 nights stay at the Dinarobin, the food was first class and the service we received from Micheal the waiter was excellent.

The restaurant also had a brilliant Pianist who played a mixture of music, we really felt this added to our total experience.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Great spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Nice to get away from the buffet for a restaurant meal.

Great service during every visit to La Palma. Not once did we walk away feeling hungry or dissatisfied - would highly recommend.

The location on the beach is hard to beat!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Italian restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

It is nice! I like this place and the food. You can have lunches and dinners))) Try pizza, it is really Italian one)))

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Palma also viewed

Mauritius, Africa
La Gaulette, Riviere Noire District
 
Flic En Flac, Riviere Noire District
 

Been to La Palma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Palma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.