We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of LUX Grand Gaube

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added LUX Grand Gaube to your Saves list
LUX Grand Gaube
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Pointe Rejane, Grand Gaube, Mauritius   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Grand Gaube
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

2 weeks of perfect vacation.
Nice weather, perfect service, good food, cold drinks, sandy beaches, clean water, calm sea, beatyfull fish, interesting excursions, nice apartments, all inclusive, lots of things to do, ...

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BriceLunot, Directeur général at LUX Grand Gaube, responded to this review, October 17, 2014
Dear Guests,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share such wonderful comments and allowing future guests choosing their holidays through your review.

I am indeed blessed with a fantastic team and I am glad that they made your stay extra special.

We also thank you for recommending the resort and look forward to welcoming you soon for another great experience at the LUX* Grand Gaube

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,722
    344
    92
    36
    12
See reviews for
391
1,477
24
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

What a wonderful holiday! We would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone. The service was exceptional, food was delicious, facilities were outstanding. We don't have anything to fault. The staff will go out of their way for you, they would warm our sons milk every night for us without any complaint, they offered to make him other foods he liked when he was being fussy, drinks were always offered to us. Just outstanding service. The staff make this hotel a success! Special thanks to ben, shakti, purgun, poorun, daisy, shahid, rishi, Pravin, jai, chef Singh for the wonderful food, Nasser, dhiren, thank you all for everything, for your service, for always smiling, also thanks to reedu and Samuel for looking after us on the beach, keeping us hydrated always. Whoever will go to this hotel will not leave unhappy! The staff will go out of their way to make your stay more comfortable. They even packed up a pizza for us to eat in the evening when we left our hotel to come home! The mini club for kids is excellent! The staff are very friendly and forthcoming. Our son is very hard work but they managed to charm him also! The housekeeping is very efficient, jayshree thank you! The food is delicious, breakfast, lunch and dinner was very tasty. You get every type of cuisine and everything is very tasty. On our last night we were given wonderful seats in the restaurant and were cooked a special meal which was organised by shakti. Thank you very much for everything. The hotel itself is vey clean, the staff work so hard to keep up the high stAndards and they are always smiling. Everyone is so polite and are excellent ambassadors of their country. Mauritius is beautiful and the people are extremely welcoming. Turn down service at night is very efficient and excellent service. We will definitely revisit here again. It was heartbreaking leaving such wonderful people. Thank you so much for everything, we will always remember you all. God bless

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BriceLunot, Directeur général at LUX Grand Gaube, responded to this review, October 17, 2014
Dear Guests,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share such wonderful comments and allowing future guests choosing their holidays through your review.

I am indeed blessed with a fantastic team and I am glad that they made your stay extra special.

We also thank you for recommending the resort and look forward to welcoming you soon for another great experience at the LUX* Grand Gaube

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

Very nice people, good rooms and a very nice bathroom and a very comfortable bed. The food is amazing, the swimming pools are very good and the beach and all the activities are extraordinary. Really nice to spend holidays with all the comfort and to rest a lot. Just loved it!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BriceLunot, Directeur général at LUX Grand Gaube, responded to this review, October 17, 2014
Dear Guests,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share such wonderful comments and allowing future guests choosing their holidays through your review.

I am indeed blessed with a fantastic team and I am glad that they made your stay extra special.

We also thank you for recommending the resort and look forward to welcoming you soon for another great experience at the LUX* Grand Gaube

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surat, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

This is a fantastic place for couple, we can enjoy a lot here, there was a fabulous seashore here to enjoying with wide verity of water activities. Indian food is too good. Specially thanx a lot to Mr. Singh, a indian chef for make a indian food.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BriceLunot, Directeur général at LUX Grand Gaube, responded to this review, October 17, 2014
Dear Guests,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share such wonderful comments and allowing future guests choosing their holidays through your review.

I am indeed blessed with a fantastic team and I am glad that they made your stay extra special.

We also thank you for recommending the resort and look forward to welcoming you soon for another great experience at the LUX* Grand Gaube

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from a 2 week stay at the Lux for a special birthday for my Husband if you are thinking of booking this Hotel DO IT and if you have already booked pat yourself on the back. We had an Amazing time spoilt beyond compare Champagne delivered to our room and a cake made for his birthday with his name on it, delivered to the restaurant and so much more that made his birthday special As mentioned before the staff are brilliant EVERY single one of them,but some touched our hearts so much that we must mention them Simlah who teased us about our surname changing it from Goodchild to Badchild and made us laugh so much she was lovely x Pavlin running the bar with Salveen who was the perfect gentleman and young Ravi and Kamlesh, also dear Kevin and dear Samuel who kept my husband very happy talking about football and score results xx Direness and Reedo from the beach, who spoilt everyone on the beach with buckets of ice with bottled water,cleaning our sunglasses and bringing around cool cucumber for our eyes and tidying towels on beds ( oh and loads of sunbeds never ever a problem finding one ) we truly felt spoilt the whole of our holiday. The food is great every day at buffet a different theme and lots of choice,the a la carte restaurants are superb as well , do book to go drinks perfect and your glass is never ever empty with lots of little extras canapés peanuts etc Water sports are free Wow and the snorkelling a must we even saw a turtle besides all the fish whilst on glass bottom boat Lots to do here it's available or just relax it's up totally up to you Rooms are spacious spotless clean with funky bath that comes into room, robes slippers, complimentary bath products, and coffee makers, some have mentioned they are dated but if u want modern sparkle go to man made Dubai if u want character with spotless clean rooms impeccable service different towel art and the best staff in the world come here you will not regret it Our room was on ground floor and we opened our doors onto the most perfect beautiful and well kept grounds they are kept immaculate The ice cream mini is great fun such a selection of ice cream and sorbets and sprinkles, Do go AI if possible it's well worth it Cocktail welcome party on beach wonderful evening, and every night good variety of entertainment Coffee bar brilliant Frapacino's to die for, can't praise this hotel and staff enough We have been to many holiday hotels over the years this is the only one I have felt tearful on leaving the management and staff should be proud of themselves Well done Lux Grand Gaube xxxxxxxxx

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BriceLunot, Directeur général at LUX Grand Gaube, responded to this review, October 17, 2014
Dear Guests,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share such wonderful comments and allowing future guests choosing their holidays through your review.

I am indeed blessed with a fantastic team and I am glad that they made your stay extra special.

We also thank you for recommending the resort and look forward to welcoming you soon for another great experience at the LUX* Grand Gaube

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

We were here on honeymoon. As soon as we arrived, we felt very welcomed and stress was immediately gone (and did not return for a long time). Service was brilliant and staff was very friendly. Restaurants were awesome. Honeymoon extras were exceptional, especially the cooking class in the restaurant garden with a chef and the romantic dinner, which we took on the beach. Activities were great even though we noticed later that snorkeling visibility was better elsewhere than here but we did see fishes. We felt sorry for leaving but cherish our memories from this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BriceLunot, Directeur général at LUX Grand Gaube, responded to this review, October 17, 2014
Dear Guests,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share such wonderful comments and allowing future guests choosing their holidays through your review.

I am indeed blessed with a fantastic team and I am glad that they made your stay extra special.

We also thank you for recommending the resort and look forward to welcoming you soon for another great experience at the LUX* Grand Gaube

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

This hotel is truly wonderful. I enjoyed every second of it. I have only just come back from my stay in April and have already booked to go back in June. I've travelled all over the world and can quite honestly say I've never had service as good as this even in comparison to many top class hotels. The location is stunning, the staff cannot help you enough and make you feel very special.

Room Tip: Possibly best not to have a ground floor room as the beautiful view is more restricted of the Indian...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BriceLunot, Directeur général at LUX Grand Gaube, responded to this review, October 17, 2014
Dear Guests,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share such wonderful comments and allowing future guests choosing their holidays through your review.

I am indeed blessed with a fantastic team and I am glad that they made your stay extra special.

We also thank you for recommending the resort and look forward to welcoming you soon for another great experience at the LUX* Grand Gaube

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to LUX Grand Gaube? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LUX Grand Gaube

Address: Pointe Rejane, Grand Gaube, Mauritius
Phone Number:
Location: Mauritius > Riviere du Rempart District > Grand Gaube
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Grand Gaube
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — LUX Grand Gaube 5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our luxury hotel in Grand Gaube, Mauritius, overlooks the triple-bay beaches, lagoon and spectacular north islets. It exuberates a romantic atmosphere and its rooms all enjoy incredible views of the ocean. Other highlights include its proximity to the vibrant seaside village of Grand Baie, three swimming pools and access to a world-class golf course nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your LUX Grand Gaube reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lux Grand Gaube Hotel Grand Gaube
Legends Hotel Grand Gaube
Legends Hotel Mauritius
Legends Grand Gaube
Hotel Legend Mauritius
LUX Grand Gaube Mauritius

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LUX Grand Gaube, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.