We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wide variety of professional tours with reasonable price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dauphiners Tours

Dauphiners Tours
Royal Road, Grand Baie, Mauritius
+230 7676933
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Backpacker agency
Tehran, Iran
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Wide variety of professional tours with reasonable price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

we have been in grand bay for 8 days, and as the Dauphines Tour ranked among the best tours in grand bay, we went there at the first day of our trip to schedule our activities during our stay in Mauritius.
we booked all of our tours and activities with them, and we were fully satisfied. we went for a Catamaran Tour to Gabrielle island, full day tour to Casela park (walk with lions and zipline and quadbike safari), Scuba dive in Grand Bay, swimming with dolphines tour and Sky Dive. We even book our return transfer to airport from Dauphines Tour.
We did all the bookings and schedules with on of their agents named "Carrim". He helped us alot and was very friendly.
Their schedule was good, prices was also good, although you can do a little bargain on prices (as a common way to go in whole Mauritius).
because of some cloudy and rainy weather our Sky Dive cancelled on the day that we scheduled it, but Dauphines Tour managed our plans and gave us some alternative plans, and scheduled the Sky Dive for a sunny day! thanks to carrim, he helped us alot.

totally I should say that we are fully satisfied with their services, and if we go to Grand Bay again we will go directly to Dauphines Tour :)

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    6
    2
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mauritius
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Weather”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

The weather was not approriate. Should have cancel

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, England
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Dolphin Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011

Great day, swimming with the wild Dolphins, snorkelling and relaxing on desert island (fed and watered well)

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Professional and well organised,thank you Ali”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2011

Hi everybody,

My name is Kader am fro India,living in London (UK).
last year I went to Mauritius for the 3rd time.
The first time I've booked in the Hotel with Mauritours in "Le Mauritia" Hotel which is very expensive,
second time with Northview Tours on the mainroad of Grand Bay,which were a big mistake;
Bad service and no qualified staff to advise,explain and plan our vacations made us regret the 2 trips,that we booked there.

Finally I tried the Tour Operator next by "Dauphiners Tours",
now the pleasant part of our holidays begin.

A very nice,cool man received us with an smile,opened the door of his agency and said: "Feel as home,brother".
We've done almost all trips with him and were very happy to finally have met someone who is keeping his promises.

I advise to everyone don't do your booking in your hotel as you will pay threee times more as normal.
We've made very very bad experiences with Northview Tours,don't let them fool you with incredible low prices..

Dauphiner Tours; good service at good rates and ery well organised.
Ask for a tall man with an chin-beard,his name is Ali Abdallah very professional agent..

Thanks to Ali,we've kept all the good moments in our hearts.
Next time we will let only Ali plan our holidys..

Mauritius is amazing.

Visited November 2010
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dauphiners Tours also viewed

Grand Baie, Riviere du Rempart District
Pointe aux Canonniers, Grand Baie
 
Grand Baie, Riviere du Rempart District
Flic En Flac, Riviere Noire District
 

Been to Dauphiners Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dauphiners Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.